Jarrad Schofield

pinkus maximus said:
welcome to the club Jarrad

Enjoy, (you dont quite have him yet, but I am sure you wont let me down)Freo are screaming for a midfielder, glad to see them pick him up. I reckon young Murphy must be wrapped to see Schoey at Freo.

Freo have the Carr and the Passenger now, well done!!

Port have the Cup and the Power!!

And geee another midfielder http://fremantlefc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=179168 :confused: lol totally lost the plot now!!

What a lucky bugger he is.

Fremantle Secures Schofield
7:19:30 AM Tue 14 December, 2004
Keith Black
fremantlefc.com.au

2004 Port Adelaide premiership player Jarrad Schofield today became a Fremantle player when selected by the club in the 2004 Pre-Season Draft.

Schofield, who turns 30 in January, was originally drafted by West Coast in 1992 and after 63 games with the Eagles was traded to Port Adelaide in 1998. Playing all 25 games in 2005, he has now played a total of 194 games, including 17 finals appearances.

Schofield is a high possession winner, accumulating 446 disposals in 2005 and has been training with the Fremantle side for the last two weeks and his addition to the side will bring pace and ball carrying ability along with a wealth of experience.

What the? He's got an early start to 2005 by the looks of things! He's played 25 games in 2005 and accumulated 446 disposals. That's pretty good going considering the year is 2004!

Benno_900 said:
Could the resigning of Schofield from Port Adelaide have anything to do with Josh Carr? He was very keen to play for the dockers.

Re-phrase that, " his partner had him by the ..... and he was obliged to return to Perth, Freo offered him an option ".

Subi odds on for the premiership ........... Black Ducks have got botulism.

RIPPER_46 said:
You can never have too many midfielders. :)

You are up early.

Did you not sleep well?

Were you dreaming about the Dockers? :)

errrrr der....its called getting up to go to work...or dont you know that four letter word. Yer dreaming about how stupid you are........

Chicken Stock, Beef Stocking.....then Freo = Laughing Stock.

Whats worse than a player leaving your club to go home..............
A player that wants to go home but his old "home" team wont take him, and his former team wont resign him for 2 years......and then you club takes a player that swore he never wanted to play for Freo. Now thats funny, You have just been taken for the ride, well no.....should say, schofield has just taken Fremantle for a ride, Enjoy the Journey!!

Well I'll take the opportuntiy to wish Schoey all the best with Freo. I think he was dreaming if he thought a 1 yr contract was not fair, if he plays welll he gets another yr but if he wanted to go so be it. He gave Port good service but we have pleny of suitable midfielders waiting in the wings.

Im not sure in the logic of Freo going after him when they already had Bell, Haselby, M.Carr, Cook, Headland etc etc then went to the trouble to get Josh Carr as well as Black. But good luck to him, I think he has another serviceable year or 2 in him if he is switched on.

PortProudWA said:
errrrr der....its called getting up to go to work...or dont you know that four letter word. Yer dreaming about how stupid you are........

A player that wants to go home but his old "home" team wont take him, and his former team wont resign him for 2 years......and then you club takes a player that swore he never wanted to play for Freo. Now thats funny, You have just been taken for the ride, well no.....should say, schofield has just taken Fremantle for a ride, Enjoy the Journey!!

I think you're taking all this a little personally, just chill dude, you've got a great team with or without the players you've lost this season. So relax as everyone is having a nice discussion, no need to troll.

fat wombat said:
Does he have the pashion?

Well that's the big question, sounds to me like coming home was more important than playing footy going from the sports report.

But maybe once the season kicks in he'll show some passion on the field.

Its amazing how bitter the PA fans are, get over it you won the GF. Quit with all the whinging.....

Schofield on 720 tonight stated that Port had offered him a 2-year deal just before the death knock of the pre-season but he simply did not want to stay.

Good old Port, we are fairly right on midfielders ...we will see how Pav and Polly go this year and if no good we can just hope Williams starts to ******** off some forwards.

Jarrad Schofield