AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Theres no way port would only accept one first round pick, we may as well trade aggresively if we want him...
People should stop hanging there hats on Cook being a star, just cuz we took him doesnt mean he will 100% make it
were hoping to get two first round picks for Scully, and you want to give them up for Butcher,come on mate, you had long day at uni pup, sit back and have a think about what you just posted.
I think a couple of people have missed the point i was trying to make, im not saying Butcher is worth 2 First round picks, im not saying Port would do the deal
Im saying that if Melbournes List management looks at him, and says yes thats the player we need at full forward, then we should aggresively pursue him
They wont accept 1 first round pick, or any combo of a 1st rounder and a 2nd/3rd/4th etc , i cant see any melbourne players being interested in moving to port, so the first 2 picks are our only option
Butcher cant kick? Neither can Nick Riewoldt
And why has Butcher with one games experience doubled in value? yeah he was rated 2 at one stage by some, then he got injured, kicked about 2.11 in a grandfinal for Maffra, and didnt debut in the worst team in the league for 2 season (yes partially due to injury)
Mostly due to injury is the correct answer.... played almost no footy last year because Port wanted to get his back injury sorted, and was ready to debut about 8 or 9 weeks ago, but tweaked a hammy or similar, so has taken a while to get over that and get a couple games under his belt.
The last thing Port would be doing is shopping Butcher around.... and he hasn't made any indication that he wants out... in fact hes come out today and said he really enjoys Adelaide.
We dont need a small forward, because tapscott will go forward eventually and im sure maric will make it (wonaemmiri is young enough as well), i reckon small forwards take just as long to develop as the talls on some occasionsWhy the hell does Taylor Walker's name keep coming up?! He hasn't been able to command a spot in a shit Crows line-up FFS. As if we need another medium forward.. G-SUS.
How about we try to fill a gaping hole in our team, a decent small forward.
We dont need a small forward, because tapscott will go forward eventually and im sure maric will make it (wonaemmiri is young enough as well), i reckon small forwards take just as long to develop as the talls on some occasions
Exactly right.
Some hit the ground running, others don't.
Well in the words of the great Ron Burgundy, 'agree to disagree'. I reckon we badly need a small forward and I don't reckon Tapscott, Maric or Wonna fit the bill. Maric and Wonna are too slow and Tapscott does not look like a natural forward. The only one I can see on our list is Lawrence and he doesn't seem to be doing anything at Casey.
Ive done it meself as well, is impossible when the kickin inside 50 is random cause you basically have to guess were to run an stand, and if its not your day you can end up hardly goin near itYeh, I agree with that as well ng69.
Having played as a crumber a couple of times it's very hard to impact a contest when the ball is coming in all over the place.
If you know that a teammate will either hit up a lead or go long to the 'hotspot' it makes it a lot easier.
You do realise when we drafted Tapscott he was a HFF for South Australia in the national carnival