Kdfl - 2011

the dick is in a grand final and i dont think they will be playing violet town.
the dick is in a grand final, and i imagine the idea of finishing 2nd and not 3rd again must have the dingbats really excited. if pride does fly out wed and chikkas unfortunately gets a week that really weakens lancy's goal scoreing ability. and if you're relying on nic the dick to kick you a winning score you're kidding yourself.if i was stanhope or rushy i would be praying that ther isn't an investigation because i would rather the tool out there on gf day, for one he's no good against good opposition and two he'll give away more than he'll kick. almost like lancy playing with 17 and opposition have 19 while he's out there. so in saying that good luck to the lions or tigers....

Hank, it seems of late that you are more pre occupied with either defending your own undisciplined actions or dobbing on other players. Watching the stan v lanky game I couldn't help think that you really let your club down by your indiscretion against violet town. Stanhope really butchered the ball going forward and could have used a player of your foot skills delivering the ball forward or shooting at goal. From memory you got rubbed out against lanky earlier in the year for another undisciplined act just after everyone witnessing you hearing footsteps in a marking contest. Perhaps you should just concentrate on your football that you have to play this year rather than conducting your own on line tribunals and investigations.

Thanks for your concern up there cazaly, will take it on board. Would like you to point out who I've dobbed on?
Not going to worry up what ifs, what is done is done, would have been nice to be out there but the week off won't hurt me and will be ready to go this weekend.
As for the hearing footsteps I did go up one hand in that contest, when maybe I could have got two to it, could have nearly been paid the mark but would have liked to have gone back a bit harder, lets just say over the journey I have backed into packs/leading full forwards more often than most, if you can say you have always gone at 100% in every contest that has confronted you then congratulations.
Gee sorry thats another 5 minutes wasted when I should have been preparing for Saturday, I better not go to work for the rest of week and allow the kids to run amok as I better put every waking breath into preparing for Saturday.;)

Must say up there cazaly Hank does not wimp out when he hears footsteps, If you had ever seen his father play you would understand were he gets it from, But by the sound of it your hand is to far up Lancy's Arse to see out side the Square.

Not pissing in your pocket either Hank, But good luck saturday and get ya missis to look after ya kids and save all that energy.

Thanks for your concern up there cazaly, will take it on board. Would like you to point out who I've dobbed on?
Not going to worry up what ifs, what is done is done, would have been nice to be out there but the week off won't hurt me and will be ready to go this weekend.
As for the hearing footsteps I did go up one hand in that contest, when maybe I could have got two to it, could have nearly been paid the mark but would have liked to have gone back a bit harder, lets just say over the journey I have backed into packs/leading full forwards more often than most, if you can say you have always gone at 100% in every contest that has confronted you then congratulations.
Gee sorry thats another 5 minutes wasted when I should have been preparing for Saturday, I better not go to work for the rest of week and allow the kids to run amok as I better put every waking breath into preparing for Saturday.;)
Cheap shots have always been your go and your history says that. The day you hit thomo was a cheap shot and day you got Saddington was much the same. After doing some research I recall you saying hank that you had only been done 3 times before, but your record says six times mate so another lie out of that s#*t mouth of yours. As for sobbing people in that's all you do, get a life and hope you get flogged on the weekend.

The only reason I am wasting my time replying to you is because I dont like people getting on here and stating lies as facts. Your super slueth work is about as good as your memory of the two incidents you have mentioned, thommo's was a little left jab to the face both standing toe to toe. Not sure many would class that as a cheap shot. saddingtons has been done to death and this is the first time you have opened your gob since you were proven wrong about him leaving the ground before me. Now I will spell it out again for you, I have now been reported 3 times, exactly the same as the records that the tribunal had said.

Can anyone shed some light on the playing career of Trent Kelly, 21year old from Shepp.
He says he played juniors for Shepp Swans before moving into the one's, played for the Murray Bushrangers, trained with Collingwood before being cut down with injury, but finished playing in a grand final for Undera.
He didn't play footy this year and looks a bit out shape.

Can anyone shed some light on the playing career of Trent Kelly, 21year old from Shepp.
He says he played juniors for Shepp Swans before moving into the one's, played for the Murray Bushrangers, trained with Collingwood before being cut down with injury, but finished playing in a grand final for Undera.

we had a trent kelly played seconds out at rushy last year. bit over 6 foot and solid build. got him from undera just before clearances closed... probably 6 or so games... and we only got him coz he wasnt getting a game for undera twos, and he struggled to run out a game. he played 1 senior game, against ardmona when we forfieted the twos so our thirds didnt have to play against the boofheads. wouldnt waste your time if its the same one.

Look i have seen him play & he does have good skills & poise but honestly i think ur biggest problem with him would be related to ur last line! Gota get him very fit & motivated to be any use to ur team!!

Hank you are a flog! Cheap shots have always been your go and your history says that. The day you hit thomo was a cheap shot and day you got Saddington was much the same. After doing some research I recall you saying hank that you had only been done 3 times before, but your record says six times mate so another lie out of that s#*t mouth of yours. As for sobbing people in that's all you do, get a life and hope you get flogged on the weekend.

Haha mate the word flog describes you well, is you saw either of the incidents you would realise the words coming out your mouth a complete and utter crap, get a life and stop being a big keyboard hero you idiot!

Any news on who might be coaching Murch next year? Only heard a couple of rumors?

Steven (?) Reeves will be coaching Murchison as a non-playing coach in season 2012, I don't know a lot about him, or his style (All that I know is that he's from Shepparton East, and I think he may have coached Ardmona for a bit, if anyone can fill me in on this, I would appreciate that:thumbsu:), but it's reassuring that we've got a new coach this early, usually we fart arse around too much, but at least we can plan ahead for this season.

We'll need to because there could be some big outs for us if the rumours are true (I won't tell you here, but anyone who's got thier ear to the ground knows who I'm refering too).

Steven (?) Reeves will be coaching Murchison as a non-playing coach in season 2012, I don't know a lot about him, or his style (All that I know is that he's from Shepparton East, and I think he may have coached Ardmona for a bit, if anyone can fill me in on this, I would appreciate that:thumbsu:), but it's reassuring that we've got a new coach this early, usually we fart arse around too much, but at least we can plan ahead fr this season.

We'll need to because there could be some big outs for us if the rumours are true (I won't tell you here, but anyone who's got thier ear to the ground knows who I'm refering too).

Hodgetts AC at Gig, Willo to another KDL club, they are the two I have heard Joe.

Steven (?) Reeves will be coaching Murchison as a non-playing coach in season 2012, I don't know a lot about him, or his style (All that I know is that he's from Shepparton East, and I think he may have coached Ardmona for a bit, if anyone can fill me in on this, I would appreciate that:thumbsu:), but it's reassuring that we've got a new coach this early, usually we fart arse around too much, but at least we can plan ahead for this season.

Reevesy used to play for VT seniors as a fwd back in the late 80s early 90s in our B&D days and early Tungamah League days.... Oh and coached us young tackas in the 4ths (U/14s) in 1996, (won 1 game that year, Josh Fraser kicked a lazy 16 against us one day for Mansfield. He did teach us all to start using our opposites though)...

Well people here it is the games we play to decide who'll be partnering Lancaster's 1sts & 2nd's and Tallygaroopna's 3rds to the big dance.

Stanhope will have the advantage of having the Preliminary Final at home against Rushworth & Tallygaroopna respectively, and Ardmona will enjoy thier run of Tribunal fortune against Murchison.

Here are my tips for who'll be attending the 2011 KDFL Grand Final Ball.

Stanhope to defeat Rushworth by 7 points

Although I would prefer Rushworth to win, and it's hard not to pick them in the form they're in, but Stanhope's in's, the fact that they match up well against Rushy, greater finals experience and that they're playing at familiar surroundings (disregarding thier performance against Lancaster last week) will see the Mainland Lions book a spot at the Grand Final against a gallant Rushworth in what should be an entertaining match.

Stanhope to defeat Tallygaroopna by 16 points

After a heavy defeat against Lancaster, I can't see the best team all season not make it, and good teams find a way to fire when they need to, and although Tally should put up a fight, and have a lot of finals experience of thier own, again the Mainland Lions should prevail.

Ardmona to defeat Murchison by 37 points

Ardmona have easily been the 2nd best side in the Under 18's, and the team most likely to destroy Tally's "Premiers & Champions" title, and with the likes of Andrew Ralph & Ashton Cashion in thier side, Murchison don't have the means to keep these two guys out of a game because they give thier opponents too much space, and these guys will kill you if you give them 1/2 an inch.

Although I would love to be proven wrong, sadly I don't think I will be and Ardy will go on and meet Tally in the Grand Final.

P.S I hope I'm wrong in all of my tips, if only to have a few different teams in the Grand Final, but the head rules over the heart.

Plenty of negative stuff on here lately so I'll mention something positive. Just had a look at the Jack Anderson appeal website and was suprised to so the biggest donation so far has come from the GV umpires ($5k!!!). Well done umps!

Maybe you fellas aren't so bad after all...

You've got two out of the three I was referring too (I couldn't say outright who they were, I'll I can do is allude to it), but the other one you'll know pretty well ;).
Joe, you would'nt be to concerned about losing these 3 would you?? 37yo who has been shopping himself around like a "Turner" since midway through the year and handballs as much as one also. 35yo who is surely past his prime with injuries starting to take there toll, best game he played at Murch was the 06 Granny;) and a 33yo on one leg whose idea of a Tues session dose'nt involve a football:footy:. Anyhow it would free up the $$ for Reever to pay the 6 un-named GV senior players he is spruiking about:p. Good luck to the Lumberjack and Fuzman, can't say i'll be cheering out loud whilst the maroon and gold is being worn though.

Chris Eddy got the week at the tribunal, would assume they'd go to appeal, interesting to see if they get the appeal up before the GF. Surely he would be available to play if they cant hear it next week. Highlights the VCFL ruling that states if your found guilty you must get a minimum of a week, there is no doubt the tribunal would have only given him a reprimand if they were able to do so.

You can only appeal with new evidence and you have to sit out until the appeal is heard.