• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

KDFL 2014

Please correct me if wrong but all players that we're not registered with the club prior to round 1 need to play 6 club games to play finals?

The run home is upon us; we all have one bye and 6 games left.

Will there be an investigation into Normo3 throwing the senior game against Avenel today?! Helps keep Lancy at bay, prob need to roll Merrigum last game to make it.

Just want to pose a question on what you guys think ? If you were at a club that had in the past a bad "reputation " and the playing coach comes in and goes thump. (Not sure if reported but was sent off ) my questions are 1,is that the leadership you want at your club and 2, is that club doing everything in it's power to change it's culture

Will there be an investigation into Normo3 throwing the senior game against Avenel today?! Helps keep Lancy at bay, prob need to roll Merrigum last game to make it.
Haha.. Yeah need me slab of Jimmy's hank.. Getting towards September.. I've got to touch the ball to influence a game mate.. :)

Aah that explains it, and here I was thinking the Swans in patches were simply outworking Stanhope, especially in the 2nd term when I reckon Kasey Duncan had 15-20 touches.

On a side note, dunno if it was you guys last year Hank or Mr.Gray's influence on young Treaco already in 2014 but I was impressed with his work in contested situations on Satdy, his hands I thought were really good in tight. Also thought he Stanhope ruckman was outstanding.

Aah that explains it, and here I was thinking the Swans in patches were simply outworking Stanhope, especially in the 2nd term when I reckon Kasey Duncan had 15-20 touches.

On a side note, dunno if it was you guys last year Hank or Mr.Gray's influence on young Treaco already in 2014 but I was impressed with his work in contested situations on Satdy, his hands I thought were really good in tight. Also thought he Stanhope ruckman was outstanding.

Were those figures independently audited or just what Kase came up with at half time?

Think it was the Doona influence on Treaco, he hadn't done anything for the past 12 months! ;). Stanhope lads said Duncan was left as the lose man all day and probably racked up 50 touches, so the 15-20 you mentioned would be on the money. Ruck man is 36 but has played some good footy in the past and has a bit of c#%t in him.

Were those figures independently audited or just what Kase came up with at half time?

I'd like to think I was an independent witness ha ha, got a few mates involved at Avenel and a young fella I coached down here has bobbed up out at Stanhope this year

Interesting to see the granny back at mooroopna after only 1 year at tat. Would have been nice to see it back at a kdfl ground but I guess we don't have a venue that ticks all the boxes ie central location, parking, amenities, surface of ground and netball facilities.

For anyone interested...
Saturday 30th August – Elimination Final 1 (3 v 6) @ Ardmona
Sunday 31st August – Elimination Final 2 (4 v 5) @ Longwood
Saturday 6th September – 2nd Semi Final (1v2) @ Rushworth
Sunday 7th September – 1st Semi Final (W of E1 v W of E2) @ Violet Town
Saturday 13th September – Preliminary Final (L of 2nd Semi v W of 1st Semi) @ Girgarre
Saturday 20th September – Grand Final (W of 2nd Semi v W of Prelim) @ Mooroopna

Back up venues, Tally and Undera

For anyone interested...
Saturday 13th September – Preliminary Final (L of 2nd Semi v W of 1st Semi) @ Girgarre

What a bloody joke.. 2nd semi at rushworth.. Surely not.. Please explain

For anyone interested...

Is it just me or did they pick all the grounds with the shittest away rooms?! Longwood isn't too bad though to be fair. (If your into living in a shoe box..)