AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Violet Town v Stanhope results?Andyt30 said:Rushworth 19.19=133 d Murchison 5.6=36
Yea 17.3= 105 d Avenel 10-10=70 (Good start to yea
Tallygaroopna 15.15=105 d Nagambie 8.9=57
Merrigum 11.5= 71 d Girgarre 7.5=47
good start to yea in their new/old league
hope they keep it up
Andyt30 said:Stanhope 24.15 =159 d Violet Town 14.5= 89 (70 pts) 11.4
hope Violet town starts winning soon maby against Murchison or one of the smaller towns> live avenel?
wheelbarrow said:S h i t mate dont u think u r being a little bit hard on them.? They have had their 1st hit out in the KD after a so so yr in the CG and they came up against the raging favourites for 06. To kick 14 goals was good I reckon.
bradrowe#32 said:Watched the Rushy v Murch game and the vistors pumped them. Rushy looked like they had a pretty young team, so it will be interesting to see how they go.
Tav Perry copped a pretty big knock and was taken to the ground. An ambulance later came, which I assume was for him. Hope he is alright.
T.Perry said:Nursing a sore head and jaw today, Rowey, thanks for the concern. Have absolutely no recollection of the game or the incident. Would you be able to shed some light? Heard a few different reports, some saying I was pretty unlucky, some suggesting otherwise...either way no-one seems 100% certain what actually happened.
Anyway, I was out for 5min, then don't remember a lot apart from waking up at Shepp hospital. Only had one day left on my ambulance membership, too, which was lucky. had x-rays for my ribs, jaw and back.
One thing i do remember is chatting with a new Rushworth netball recruit who coincidentally had romantic ties with a certain bradrowe32 in her younger days..I thought you said you were watching the footy rowey...
T.Perry said:Nursing a sore head and jaw today, Rowey, thanks for the concern. Have absolutely no recollection of the game or the incident. Would you be able to shed some light? Heard a few different reports, some saying I was pretty unlucky, some suggesting otherwise...either way no-one seems 100% certain what actually happened.
Anyway, I was out for 5min, then don't remember a lot apart from waking up at Shepp hospital. Only had one day left on my ambulance membership, too, which was lucky. had x-rays for my ribs, jaw and back.
One thing i do remember is chatting with a new Rushworth netball recruit who coincidentally had romantic ties with a certain bradrowe32 in her younger days..I thought you said you were watching the footy rowey...
Doona2 said:Read in today's Seymour Telegraph that this week's Nagambie/Avenel grudge match will see the 3rds play for the Tabilk Cup. Us at work are thinking of a better name and are chasing opinions from the Big Footy fans . . . .
So far we have
In all seriousness this topic came up when I asked a former Swan (Groover Hatfield) how long it had been since these two clubs met in the finals. He reckons it hadnt happened since about 93-94 when Avenel won by 2pts on there way to a flag.
- E.J. Berryman Cup
- Aldous, Thorpe, Dickens, Shelton, Glen, Pearce, Rattray Shield
- Shoulda just merged Cup
Such a shame we haven't seen those days for over a decade because the rivalry would be worth all that little bit more.
Anybody got some old Nagambie/Avenel stories to share ahead of this weekend's rivalry clash?
inlimbo said:Seems like the rivalry is lacking alot between the sides these days doona, both clubs have an ambundance of players whom are happy to cross the 'road' each year..
Doona2 said:Read in today's Seymour Telegraph that this week's Nagambie/Avenel grudge match will see the 3rds play for the Tabilk Cup. Us at work are thinking of a better name and are chasing opinions from the Big Footy fans . . . .
So far we have
In all seriousness this topic came up when I asked a former Swan (Groover Hatfield) how long it had been since these two clubs met in the finals. He reckons it hadnt happened since about 93-94 when Avenel won by 2pts on there way to a flag.
- E.J. Berryman Cup
- Aldous, Thorpe, Dickens, Shelton, Glen, Pearce, Rattray Shield
- Shoulda just merged Cup
Such a shame we haven't seen those days for over a decade because the rivalry would be worth all that little bit more.
Anybody got some old Nagambie/Avenel stories to share ahead of this weekend's rivalry clash?
ringo1 said:Some great rivalries from the past: Sth Bendigo/Sandhurst,Sale/Maffra,Shepp/Shepp Untd,Warrnambool/Sth Warrnambool,Echuca United/Moama,Euroa/Seymour. Hopefully these still exist in some form and I,m sure there are heaps more about.
saint13 said:how about calling the clash, the lack of loyalty cup, what do you think big fella?
wheelbarrow said:You playing.?
The Scribe said:How are things travelling at the swannies nest wheelie?? The old Ray White Cup up for grabs this weekend, will be interesting to see how and who lines up for both sides. Heard there may have been some feathers ruffled between 2 of avenels pin up boys last thursday evening resulting in the late withdrawal of the classy Potts through a severe case of tunnel vision?? He right to go this weekend??