KDFL - Pre-Season 2010

Beazer, why not be quiet for a while! Give it maybe till rd10 next year then people will will have formed their own opinion of you and what you bring to the Undera football club. Your actions will speak louder than anything you write on here! You guys have been recruited to do a job, but it doesn't start for a few months. Show us what ya made of then!

I have been replying to all the bullsh#t on here about why we are playing up there and how much money we are on etc. I never intended on getting on here this much but I cant sit back and read all the rumours about us that are nowhere near the truth. This is an open forum for all to write what they like, just as I have a right to clarify things written about me. Ill shut up when everybody starts writing about something else rather than us coming from Melbourne and raping Undera!

Just in case you live on Mars mate, I live 2 hours away so its not like I can pop in and take the juniors for training. And what do you mean is that where the future of country footy lies? Players from metro comps have been playing country footy and not training for years mate so Im not sure where your thoughts are with this statement. And Im sure that if a couple of players from Melbourne can help a club win a flag then the supporters and sponsors wont mind too much that we dont train with the group.
So you wouldnt allow guys from Melbourne to come and play at your club if you thought they would be valuable additions, and do their own training down here? I think you have jumped on the wagon to pot us. If the culture of the club was in jeopardy by getting half a side up there that didnt train then there is some merit in what you say, but 2 guys is hardly going to rip the fabric of the club apart.

I don’t come from Mars but are so well known that only Martians could be forgiven for not knowing where you come from? I thought that only Belinda Neale uses the “Don’t you know who I am line?” Two hours, so you couldn’t even make the effort once a month to pass on some valuable expertise to the kids or turn up so the old bloke who mans the gate and misses half the senior match can see you train?

I think you need to read my post again about the future of country footy. In case you don’t read the papers (or anything else apart from this thread), sporting clubs and alcohol are in the gun. Therefore the old excuse of “putting it back over the bar” may not be the best major financial initiative for a club in the years to come.

As for helpers winning flags, they only give out one per league competition per season so that leaves a lot of ineffective “helpers” unless they really support the club in other ways.

Finally the poor me “pot us” line...what makes you so special? Country sports in general are suffering because many of this generation of players nearing the end of enjoying their playing days are not staying on to help keep the game going in the future. I’ll pot anyone who takes good money and isn’t a part of future development.

I don’t come from Mars but are so well known that only Martians could be forgiven for not knowing where you come from? I thought that only Belinda Neale uses the “Don’t you know who I am line?” Two hours, so you couldn’t even make the effort once a month to pass on some valuable expertise to the kids or turn up so the old bloke who mans the gate and misses half the senior match can see you train?

I think you need to read my post again about the future of country footy. In case you don’t read the papers (or anything else apart from this thread), sporting clubs and alcohol are in the gun. Therefore the old excuse of “putting it back over the bar” may not be the best major financial initiative for a club in the years to come.

As for helpers winning flags, they only give out one per league competition per season so that leaves a lot of ineffective “helpers” unless they really support the club in other ways.

Finally the poor me “pot us” line...what makes you so special? Country sports in general are suffering because many of this generation of players nearing the end of enjoying their playing days are not staying on to help keep the game going in the future. I’ll pot anyone who takes good money and isn’t a part of future development.
Very, very well said! Too many so called 'stars' of country footy play the game, wait for their payment and then piss off!! What ever happened to putting something back into the team that pays your wages?

G-wizzz Beazer there is alot of love for you here well you no what you have to my friend game on..
Is that Phipps coming up to play and I know one of the other players but not sure on the other???

Just in case you live on Mars mate, I live 2 hours away so its not like I can pop in and take the juniors for training. And what do you mean is that where the future of country footy lies? Players from metro comps have been playing country footy and not training for years mate so Im not sure where your thoughts are with this statement. And Im sure that if a couple of players from Melbourne can help a club win a flag then the supporters and sponsors wont mind too much that we dont train with the group.

So you wouldnt allow guys from Melbourne to come and play at your club if you thought they would be valuable additions, and do their own training down here? I think you have jumped on the wagon to pot us. If the culture of the club was in jeopardy by getting half a side up there that didnt train then there is some merit in what you say, but 2 guys is hardly going to rip the fabric of the club apart.
Beazer, if you were committed to playing for Undera and developing them into a better side you would make the effort to drive 2 hours. I work in the Kyneton / Bendigo areas and manage to get to Longwwod 2 nights a week to train, coached the 2s last year too (not very well i must admit) but i am just making the point that if you wanted to be there for the team and not just the coin you would make the effort to drive 2 hours. Its not that hard!

I’ll pot anyone who takes good money and isn’t a part of future development.

Good line and certainly worth ANYONE who gets paid having a read of.
Don't know the background info that well on pooz beaza, but assuming from what he has said about always wanting to play in the bush, but hasnt as yet, maybe he has been putting his bit into future development over the past decade or so in the big smoke. The bloke hasn't even landed in the league as yet and some are already making assumptions about his motives and moral values.

im sure if this beazer was a stanhope recruit there would be nothing but love from hank and the mainland boys god forbid anyone else pay for players from melbourne, when is the big fella who used to kick all those goals comin back for u guys anyway, im sure he still remembers all his team mates names when he lines up at the ATM
icon12.gif

Beazer, if you were committed to playing for Undera and developing them into a better side you would make the effort to drive 2 hours. I work in the Kyneton / Bendigo areas and manage to get to Longwwod 2 nights a week to train, coached the 2s last year too (not very well i must admit) but i am just making the point that if you wanted to be there for the team and not just the coin you would make the effort to drive 2 hours. Its not that hard!

So you should have if your in a coaching role, paid or not. Its what the expectations of a club are, and any club that resides 2hrs or more from Melbourne would not expect players residing there to travel back to train very often during the season. A couple of Sunday sessions and maybe even a Friday night light run here and there to get them involved in training with the side would be good but surely you cant expect blokes to work all day then travel 2hrs to train and then 2hrs back again twice a week, and then do the same come Saturday. Gaurantee their bodies will be worse off for it, as will the clubs investment.

im sure if this beazer was a stanhope recruit there would be nothing but love from hank and the mainland boys god forbid anyone else pay for players from melbourne, when is the big fella who used to kick all those goals comin back for u guys anyway, im sure he still remembers all his team mates names when he lines up at the ATM
icon12.gif

Know your not the sharpest tool in the shed Lastline, but if you read the post I was actually sticking up for him, I am not a Stanhope player so your off the mark there, and there is no one else from Stanhope on here potting him or Undera.
There are many things worse than blokes travelling from Melb to play KDL footy, and one on top of the list for me is blokes who jump ship from club to club in the same league, some real loyalty and playing for the jumper there!!:thumbsdown:

So you should have if your in a coaching role, paid or not. Its what the expectations of a club are, and any club that resides 2hrs or more from Melbourne would not expect players residing there to travel back to train very often during the season. A couple of Sunday sessions and maybe even a Friday night light run here and there to get them involved in training with the side would be good but surely you cant expect blokes to work all day then travel 2hrs to train and then 2hrs back again twice a week, and then do the same come Saturday. Gaurantee their bodies will be worse off for it, as will the clubs investment.
i disagree, i did it when i wasnt coaching and i will continue to do it! Its called commitment! If the guy doesnt train with his mates regularly then how will he know what they can and cant do on the footy ground? How will he build that mateship? They are 2 fundamentals that are important in building a good team.

Mate every premiership team in Country Victoria will have players in their side who do not train with the group each week so I think we need to get real here.

How bout some of you blokes actually appreciate that players are attracted to your league and want to come and play in it. If they are quality players as is being said then it is only going to bbe good for the league as a whole and the juniors of each club will benefit from the lift in standard as a result

Mate every premiership team in Country Victoria will have players in their side who do not train with the group each week so I think we need to get real here.

How bout some of you blokes actually appreciate that players are attracted to your league and want to come and play in it. If they are quality players as is being said then it is only going to bbe good for the league as a whole and the juniors of each club will benefit from the lift in standard as a result

Agree 100% here with what you say, aswell as what hank1 says. Every league and most clubs have players that have to travel a fair way just to play. Some clubs, depending on the distance away, might require the player(s) to just train once a week, or once a fortnight or in beazers case, to do their training locally because they are too far away. I dont think there should be any dramas with it as long as they contribute positively to the teams culture and fit in and stick around for abit after a saturday game, attend functions etc. As long as they're not just being a mercenary who turns up for a game, doesn't take the time to get to know anyone around the club and just takes the money and heads home straight after every match, then i think no one should be carrying on about it. Hopefully these players enjoy their time in the kdfl and at undera, and who knows, they might wanna just stay in the kdfl. I think that could only be a good thing!

exactly roota, and I'm pretty sure most clubs would rather get players from OUTSIDE their own league to boost the standard instead of players chopping and changing clubs within in the league, therefore diluting even more the pride and passion of playing for the jumper.
As for Kitty I am sure many people do what you are saying, but it would only be to go back to there home club, not recruits. Two distinct differences and all succesful clubs need both (locals & recruits) these days.
That mateship you mentioned can be built by what I mentioned earlier, and that is accommodating the players that can't train during the week by having a few Friday night runs and Sundays so they can incorporate their travelling to games and training into one, and then also stay in town for a night or two.

icon12.gif

I was wondering how long it would be before this came up. There was really only one side that he kicked a heap of goals against:rolleyes: Sorry, i forgot. You left that club (which you staunchly defended on this site) and went to another club in the same league.

I have been replying to all the bullsh#t on here about why we are playing up there and how much money we are on etc. I never intended on getting on here this much but I cant sit back and read all the rumours about us that are nowhere near the truth. This is an open forum for all to write what they like, just as I have a right to clarify things written about me. Ill shut up when everybody starts writing about something else rather than us coming from Melbourne and raping Undera!
Well if its not true u wouldnt give a rats abt it, but u seem 2 keep popn up and givn ya 2 bob.

Sorry hank .. this one looks like a bit of an ah..slick.
Reading between the lines.
Keep up the banter!
Cheers
John Carrot:thumbsu:

Welcome to the country Beazer!!!! Get used to it:)

I was wondering how long it would be before this came up. There was really only one side that he kicked a heap of goals against:rolleyes: Sorry, i forgot. You left that club (which you staunchly defended on this site) and went to another club in the same league.

Hahaha advantage Forty one.......:D
The Big fella James as much as Ardy hated playing him he did put bums on seats:mad:.. The new boys on the block will do wonders for the kdfl, Just take a look at this forum it is bounching for this time of the year.

And Forty-one i think im one of the only a handfull from 08 granny that stayed. If I was to put on the boots it would not be in the KDFL as I could not see myself playing against the bushcats.. But I here some left as they were owed money but thats he say.....:cool:

Shepp News
Tiger changes his stripes
Former Rushworth thirds coach Geoff Wall has taken up the reins as Nagambie's under-18 coach for next Kyabram District Football League season.
The reigning premiership coach wasn't offered a fourth term as Tigers coach, with the club choosing to go in a different direction for next season.

The 54-year-old, ironically, was Nagambie's nemesis in this season's grand final after the Lakers went through the season undefeated, only to lose to Rushworth in the grand final.

``It was a great effort for the Rushy boys to get up this year against Nagambie who were undefeated and had dominated the competition all year, but I'll be hoping for something different next season,'' Wall said.

``One thing I found from talking to Robbie Auld (Nagambie senior coach) was that their (Nagambie's) philosophies were in line with mine, that they want to develop the young and the local players, that's what made the job so appealing.

``The main thing was I wanted to keep coaching because I felt I still had a lot of value to add.

``Nagambie have some great young players and a fair few are still eligible for the thirds next season.''

Wall _ who was awarded Victorian Youth Coach of the Year in 2003 _ has 18 years' coaching experience and should prove to be a big asset for the Lakers.

A handful of this year's thirds crop will make their entry into senior football next season, but there are still a number of players eligible for the under-18 competition for next season.

While he was popular with his Rushworth charges, Wall said he didn't intend to poach any of the players for next season.

``My son doesn't even know if he'll come with me to Nagambie yet,'' Wall said.

``I won't be approaching any of the kids to come with me, but they will be welcome if they want to come and play.

``I don't believe it's fair to put pressure on young people in their own peer group, you can cop a lot of flack for movement in footy clubs, so I don't want to do that to the kids.''

Auld said he was thrilled to have Wall on board for next season in the hope the thirds can go one step further under Wall's guidance.

This year's thirds coach _ Linc Sullivan _ who coached the side to a premiership last year has stepped aside to focus on his own football.

``To have someone of Geoff's calibre is great for the club,'' Auld said.

``Linc was happy to step aside and just concentrate on his own footy, they were long days for him this year.''

Hey Carrot, you’ve been unusually quite over the last few weeks, which is particularly surprising considering all the recent comments and goings on at the club. As a man with connections to the inner sanctum at RedLeg stadium, I would be interested to hear your take on the sacking of Cleary and the comments made by Sports Mad regarding midyear attempts to sack the captain and what he also means about committee members undermining current coaches to take over their positions.

Shepp News
Tiger changes his stripes
Former Rushworth thirds coach Geoff Wall has taken up the reins as Nagambie's under-18 coach for next Kyabram District Football League season.
The reigning premiership coach wasn't offered a fourth term as Tigers coach, with the club choosing to go in a different direction for next season.

The 54-year-old, ironically, was Nagambie's nemesis in this season's grand final after the Lakers went through the season undefeated, only to lose to Rushworth in the grand final.

``It was a great effort for the Rushy boys to get up this year against Nagambie who were undefeated and had dominated the competition all year, but I'll be hoping for something different next season,'' Wall said.

``One thing I found from talking to Robbie Auld (Nagambie senior coach) was that their (Nagambie's) philosophies were in line with mine, that they want to develop the young and the local players, that's what made the job so appealing.

``The main thing was I wanted to keep coaching because I felt I still had a lot of value to add.

``Nagambie have some great young players and a fair few are still eligible for the thirds next season.''

Wall _ who was awarded Victorian Youth Coach of the Year in 2003 _ has 18 years' coaching experience and should prove to be a big asset for the Lakers.

A handful of this year's thirds crop will make their entry into senior football next season, but there are still a number of players eligible for the under-18 competition for next season.

While he was popular with his Rushworth charges, Wall said he didn't intend to poach any of the players for next season.

``My son doesn't even know if he'll come with me to Nagambie yet,'' Wall said.

``I won't be approaching any of the kids to come with me, but they will be welcome if they want to come and play.

``I don't believe it's fair to put pressure on young people in their own peer group, you can cop a lot of flack for movement in footy clubs, so I don't want to do that to the kids.''

Auld said he was thrilled to have Wall on board for next season in the hope the thirds can go one step further under Wall's guidance.

This year's thirds coach _ Linc Sullivan _ who coached the side to a premiership last year has stepped aside to focus on his own football.

``To have someone of Geoff's calibre is great for the club,'' Auld said.

``Linc was happy to step aside and just concentrate on his own footy, they were long days for him this year.''

Woo Hoo we're allowed to talk about this bloke again . . . . hopefully it will give Longwood a spell :D

Know your not the sharpest tool in the shed Lastline, but if you read the post I was actually sticking up for him, I am not a Stanhope player so your off the mark there, and there is no one else from Stanhope on here potting him or Undera.
There are many things worse than blokes travelling from Melb to play KDL footy, and one on top of the list for me is blokes who jump ship from club to club in the same league, some real loyalty and playing for the jumper there!!:thumbsdown:

The P-Train will roll over in his massive bean bag if he heard the stanhope messiah talk like that about players who have switched allegiance, im pretty sure he's kicked some valuable goals in the nagambie, avenel and stanhope guernsey, but i could be wrong as im not the sharpest tool in the shed
icon3.gif

Hey Carrot, you’ve been unusually quite over the last few weeks, which is particularly surprising considering all the recent comments and goings on at the club. As a man with connections to the inner sanctum at RedLeg stadium, I would be interested to hear your take on the sacking of Cleary and the comments made by Sports Mad regarding midyear attempts to sack the captain and what he also means about committee members undermining current coaches to take over their positions.
G’day Navvy Blue
(Navvy: noun, A worker in manual labour)
No insult there mate .. just getting your attention .. but I am also a navvy for the Longwood Redlegs. Not as you declare as a member of the inner sanctum. I live a coupla hours drive away from the old home town but my heart is true to Redlegs Stadium! Just like the KitKat06.
Clears is a top bloke and I have no knowledge of the goings-on of the past fortnight as far as changes to the coaching line-up is concerned; ‘cept the word from rellies is that the Club IS moving in a new direction, and I reckon Paul is not really crying in his beer.
There’s a pre-Christmas run this Sunday 13th for footy and netters followed by the usual great family day lunch and Christmas things for the kids .. I’ll be trying to get up there ..some of the bloggers should come along to put names to faces?
In regard to the “Mad Hatter’s” comments. I think he might be related to Charles Lutwidge Dodgson; who wrote Alice in Wonderland in 1865 under the pseudonym Lewis Carroll.
Most of Sportsmad’s views are plagiarised from the Mad Hatter’s Tea Party bit .. disgruntled bagging fantasy.
Cheers:thumbsu:
John Carrot
Ps For Foxy .. Word Count = 220
PPs As Roger Dodger said. “Who said that Longwood won’t be paying players?”
But from my point of view not in the expected way of the “country footy nebutante” like Beazza who wants to go bush .. for a quid .. poor darling!!

[/B]

The P-Train will roll over in his massive bean bag if he heard the stanhope messiah talk like that about players who have switched allegiance, im pretty sure he's kicked some valuable goals in the nagambie, avenel and stanhope guernsey, but i could be wrong as im not the sharpest tool in the shed
icon3.gif

A lot of blokes in yours and the P-trains boat mate, didnt say you were the only one. Just said that I don't look too kindly on it, especially when its from one season to the next. Surely you can come up with someone more significant than the P-train. Rohan Aldous rings a bell with me, another thing I don't get is the Avenel-Nagambie chopping and changing of players over the years. And now Longwood are in will they rotate between the three?