wheelbarrow
Re: Kyabram District FL
Any word on the Wayman, Moama whisper boys.?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Doona2 said:Mate I think Avenel are home (sorry FBP & Grandy). It has been a decade or so since we've seen such batting depth in the SDCA, I just feel they have the best side in it
Grandale said:Apparently Avenel got bowled out for 150 on Sundy. Can anyone confirm this?
Doona2 said:I was waiting for it . . . Guess my credibility is ruined on Big Footy now!!! Believe Avenel couldn't handle Peterson on either day, 71 and 5 for is an amazing return. I did hear though that Seymour were cruising at 2/200 only to have Joey Amad try his best to keep the Swans in it by running a few team mates out - is that true???
Grandale said:The old FBP turned in one of the all-time great SDCA grand final performances.
And you're right about Amad...I reckon he was on the Swans' payroll. Absolutely barbecued poor old old Zubby and Bish.
boppin said:I thought this sight was called big Footy
Maybe we need big cricket so I dont have to read this rubbish
boppin said:I thought this sight was called big Footy
Maybe we need big cricket so I dont have to read this rubbish
greenlawn05 said:Lancaster Football Club is currently on the look out for a praccy match this Saturday the 25th. Yarroweah has pulled the pin after making the Night series GF and see’s no reason to play us.
Seniors, Ressies, Thirds, A-grade, B-Grade, C- Grade and the U16’s are all after a hit out. We are open to most options as the season proper is just around the corner. Any help in the electronic world of gossip would be much appreciated. A game mid week could even be a possibility. Post a reply if you can help and we can sort out the details on the phone
bradrowe#32 said:They will play Ardmona in a 6 x 20 minute game with teams able to play as many as they want. Starting time is 12.15pm at Lancaster.
Ardmona had a pretty decent training session last night, with an hour of intra-club matchplay. In the middle, Lowe and Simpkin were impressive. Forwards Meka, Williams and DeAngelis were in the thick of things. Freeman and Moon were solid. A few other players looked pretty good, but I don't know their names yet!
T.Perry said:I bet they know yours, though Rowey!:thumbsu: Will be interesting to see how both sides perform and if Troy Mitchell plays for the bats or not. Haven't heard an update on where he's going - though I think it came from the horses mouth that he was planning on returning to Lancy this year.. His name isn't on the clearance list yet..anyone heard anything? Cosby or subtle hustle maybe...
have you been on the training track rowey?bradrowe#32 said:They are probably wondering who that guy that's running around making notes is!
Hotdog Vendor said:have you been on the training track rowey?
cosby said:i'm still not too sure what mitch is doin. played in the intra club last week and trained again on tuesday so hopefully he's pulling the boots on.
Sly Dog said:rowey, reading the gv thread you seem to know a lot about rochester and on this thread you know a lot about ardmona. when you say you are training i assume you mean ardmona. not a lot has been said about them on this thread, can you shed any light. eg is perry still playing, any recruits etc.