KDFL U/18's

yes stanhope ive been asking around about them and most people are giving me the same names for who may perform this year. but going on past experience some of these names dont seem to me as stand out ive watched hanson, patten and west many times. hanson does not have the greatest skills in my opinion he is very scared on the feild afraid to put his head over it to worried about the opposition. patten has potential he can be quick when he wants to, but he just seems to me as a sheep dog were hes to doesnt like to get in on a pack play the hard ball. west doesnt seem to be that bad he got nice skills not the best ever but they still quit good i believe he can do something with it this year but we can only just wait. wat is this talk about Ben Groves i hear the thrids boys are talking this guy up wats he really like?

well dont be a hero and talk everyone else down how great r u?

hansen from what i have seen has good skills and is very quick and smart. may be afraid to put his head over it but i surly havnt seen that in the games ive watched.

now to bag out patten who came runner up in the league last year is Bulls##t. if his injury never occured he would have one that medal, patten has played games in a senior team who have been in the grand final for the las 3 years and he is no sheep dog,

actully mate iam not from rushy iam Kyabram buddy, and mate iam no **** bag watch ya mouths not nice to say things like that about anyone even if they random rushy blokes

well dont be a hero and talk everyone else down how great r u?

hansen from what i have seen has good skills and is very quick and smart. may be afraid to put his head over it but i surly havnt seen that in the games ive watched.

now to bag out patten who came runner up in the league last year is Bulls##t. if his injury never occured he would have one that medal, patten has played games in a senior team who have been in the grand final for the las 3 years and he is no sheep dog,

I was at the stanhope rushy game tonight and i have to say well done to rushy on an awsome win... from what i saw tonight hansons skills were worse than a 10 year olds he didnt hit one target that i saw and almost every kick was along the ground or a scrappy kick off the side of the boot... as for patten he is the biggest sheepdog i have ever seen yeah he gets heaps of the ball but i didnt c 1 hard ball get all night he wait at the back of the packs for the easy possies... you say that he would of won the league medal if it wasnt for injurys and senior games... how many games did he actually miss? i know shaun damon of rushworth missed the first eight or so games because he played seniors so whats sayin that if he played them games he wouldnt of won it he did come 3rd after all.

And another thing the stanhope thirds would have to be the most dirtiest players going around they lay late bumps and get little cheap hits in here and there when the umpire isnt looking.

Any way great start for the rushy boys i think they might have a big 2008 season... keep up the good work:thumbsu:

I was at the stanhope rushy game tonight and i have to say well done to rushy on an awsome win... from what i saw tonight hansons skills were worse than a 10 year olds he didnt hit one target that i saw and almost every kick was along the ground or a scrappy kick off the side of the boot... as for patten he is the biggest sheepdog i have ever seen yeah he gets heaps of the ball but i didnt c 1 hard ball get all night he wait at the back of the packs for the easy possies... you say that he would of won the league medal if it wasnt for injurys and senior games... how many games did he actually miss? i know shaun damon of rushworth missed the first eight or so games because he played seniors so whats sayin that if he played them games he wouldnt of won it he did come 3rd after all.

And another thing the stanhope thirds would have to be the most dirtiest players going around they lay late bumps and get little cheap hits in here and there when the umpire isnt looking.

Any way great start for the rushy boys i think they might have a big 2008 season... keep up the good work:thumbsu:
stanhope could well hav won it in the first quater if they could kick straight,... 2.8... pretty bad, dont think rushy will be that good this yr maybe like a lanky of 2007??

its all ifs with stanhope but the fact of the matter is they lost no ifs buts or other wise

any thoughts on anthony haysom. word around the traps is that hes an overrated player, who is an outside sheepdog. doesnt use his strength properly and was extremely dissapointing playing for notre dame last year. could struggle this year

just thought id add to this as i saw fired up jeremy fraser train for nagambie last week. put on 10 kilos and grown about 5. now has a big engine room so expecting big things this year. was shit last year

it is the start of the season so im sure that not everyones skills are going to be awesome. give hanson some time to polish his skills before the season starts. as for patten he isnt the biggest sheepdog. he is a smart player, you need them players outside the pack to feed the ball to. you cant have 10 blokes from one team fighting for the ball at the bottom of the pack because when they get it they will have no one to feed it too. and im sure when its pattens turn to get to the bottom of the pack he would.

geez ya can't say anything bad about stanhope without another bloke from stanhope saying how good they are. face it stanhope use are chokers :eek:

Exactly if stanhope loses they make excuses... they say wait till the start of the season and there skills will be good its not that far away so they want to improve dramatically... we'll just have to wait and see how they go next time... they might be a chance if they actually go for the ball and not the man.

it is the start of the season so im sure that not everyones skills are going to be awesome. give hanson some time to polish his skills before the season starts. as for patten he isnt the biggest sheepdog. he is a smart player, you need them players outside the pack to feed the ball to. you cant have 10 blokes from one team fighting for the ball at the bottom of the pack because when they get it they will have no one to feed it too. and im sure when its pattens turn to get to the bottom of the pack he would.

I have never seen patten in the bottom of a pack...and i dont think its going to change

Standed excuse for a sheepdog. Anyone can get 30 kicks by feeding of the hard man. Stanhope's hard men make Patten look good. But he is a good player but his team make him look way better than what he is.

Hey mate crack a fat, i dont think i have ever said im going to play afl or rated myself, this is kdl buddy, i dont get on here behind a name that no one no's me as talking myself up, its a district league i play footy for fun with my mates, everyone has a bad game as i did last night but still managed to kick 2.2 mate, not bad for 40 degree heat IMO.

as for rushy they played good, and we stopped running when we needed to keep going our fault.

and for the grand final lose i dont think we would be chokers considering we never beat VT and went in as underdogs.

yeah i reckon that as well. cam is weak

i saw all three stanhope and VT games last season, VT better team each time no doubt and deserved there priemership, but i must say that McCorkell was a sheepdog each time. i hope he dosent call others sheep dogs :D

yeah have to agree with you there pal