Big Black Dog
lauderdale have been promising a lot for a while now...
true!!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
lauderdale have been promising a lot for a while now...
So in other words, they couldn't do it under pressure aka choking?
agree, they will play finals next year.
HFC were very good on the day. Lauderdale not so good. As simple as that. I reckon young Hall probably played the game of his life he dosent get 3 votes from the umpires that game somthing is wrong. Although 8 from Cassidy could pip him.
Agree with that BBD. Hall was outstanding on the half back line. Lauderdale didnt have any answers for his run and carry. Very, very good player. Cassidy stood up very well in the last qtr. Him and Hall were the stand outs.
trying to give the 3 and 2 votes will be like splitting hairs. Hall was outstanding from the first bounce (when he streamed through the middle and goaled within 30 seconds) but the fact Cassidy kicked three goals in 2 minutes, two coming from big pack marks, just after lauderdale hit the front in the last, he gets my 3 votes.
Hall set the game up for Hobart, Cassidy won it IMO
Hey JS you boys down dodges would be pretty chuffed at the moment....
Howe goes to Melbourne and then Waller comes to Lauderdale and wins TSL Rookie of the year (Matthew Richardson Medal). Definatly one AFL club looking at Waller at the moment as well.
Good on both of them. Interesting that a fair few on here didn't think Waller would be close to Lauderdales best player. Wonder if they've changed their minds.
Should go close to top 3 in the B&F and he's missed a few games. Who do people consider to be their best? Other than Smith?
Agree with that BBD. Hall was outstanding on the half back line. Lauderdale didnt have any answers for his run and carry. Very, very good player. Cassidy stood up very well in the last qtr. Him and Hall were the stand outs.
what drugs are you on BL, Hall didn't play at Half back for any of the game mate, he started on ball and rested forward, too many Froffies me thinks
DC I watched the game from in front of the club rooms. No drugs. When Hobart were kicking to the swamp end, Hall was in Hobarts back line. On several occasions, his run and carry cut Lauderdale to shreds. He even manned up on several occasions.
First time I have seen him play. He was very good, and will be a good player in the TSL for a long time, IMO.
You must have been on drugs!! I don't think Aaron has manned anyone up in his life!!
Should go close to top 3 in the B&F and he's missed a few games. Who do people consider to be their best? Other than Smith?
DC I watched the game from in front of the club rooms. No drugs. When Hobart were kicking to the swamp end, Hall was in Hobarts back line. On several occasions, his run and carry cut Lauderdale to shreds. He even manned up on several occasions.
First time I have seen him play. He was very good, and will be a good player in the TSL for a long time, IMO.
Hey JS you boys down dodges would be pretty chuffed at the moment....
Howe goes to Melbourne and then Waller comes to Lauderdale and wins TSL Rookie of the year (Matthew Richardson Medal). Definatly one AFL club looking at Waller at the moment as well.
Things are starting too happen down at the dale!!!!!!
I posted this on a thread on the Footy Graphic Design board.
I'm not a fan of Lauderdale's new home guernsey and I think that the club missed an opportunity to design a guernsey that was unique and recognisable. Seeing as there is a slim to none chance of going back to the cats I thought it would be great if the club paid homage to the old cats playing strip so this is something I came up with.
Very delayed post. But obviously someone liked your idea -> well done!I posted this on a thread on the Footy Graphic Design board.
I'm not a fan of Lauderdale's new home guernsey and I think that the club missed an opportunity to design a guernsey that was unique and recognisable. Seeing as there is a slim to none chance of going back to the cats I thought it would be great if the club paid homage to the old cats playing strip so this is something I came up with.