Lexton Plains Football League Part 2

I think its fair to say he would but we dont need internet heroes trying to call people out acting like a tough man do we?

Mate not from Navarre at all, just a spectator on the day. If CL President has contacted Navarre it has been in the last 24hrs, so a fair delay from Sunday, but at least it has been done which is fair. As far as how the incident unravelled, I'm only commenting on what I and many other people from around the league saw, no rumour there mate. The true story will come out in the fullness of time no doubt. And don't go getting all hostile over the thread mate, cause I'm sure you wouldn't carry on like that face to face.

I played in the game and i no from training on tuesday that they had talked. Watts started it and he was never king hit, if it goes to the tribunal Rayner will get weeks but so will Watts if he didn't get knocked out nothing would of come from this.

Just wait for next year when navarre will have someone filming the game and request 30 policeman to be there when playing c/l next...sound familiar.

And surely watts cant really be trying to take this any further when it seems he was really being the dirty sniping **** then gets knocked out when face to face with someone

Just wait for next year when navarre will have someone filming the game and request 30 policeman to be there when playing c/l next...sound familiar.

And surely watts cant really be trying to take this any further when it seems he was really being the dirty sniping **** then gets knocked out when face to face with someone
Bit rich from a Carngham supporter! Those pricks have been doing that crap for years! Dirtier that a hookers panties, always have been. ****ing *****!

You dont know ****ing shit mate. Who do you think you are??? Trying to talk all tough behind a computer screen. Step up on the field of you really want to go. Your nothing but a bloody flog

Piss off. I was there-the Carngham bloke just belted him fair from behind-dogs act. Probably put up to it-typical bloody CArngham culture!

So you can honestly say that you saw it hey? So the 30 or so people i have talked to saying it was front on are just making shit up? Your just another one of those flogs that are jealous of c/l success on and off the field and want everyone else ie, umpires and administrators to stop the c/l charge.

Mate not from Navarre at all, just a spectator on the day. If CL President has contacted Navarre it has been in the last 24hrs, so a fair delay from Sunday, but at least it has been done which is fair. As far as how the incident unravelled, I'm only commenting on what I and many other people from around the league saw, no rumour there mate. The true story will come out in the fullness of time no doubt. And don't go getting all hostile over the thread mate, cause I'm sure you wouldn't carry on like that face to face.

mate, i don't get on here and make to many comments, but believe these threads are great for football supporters, not knock abouts like yourself. being independent of this, your comments are embarrassing - one you obviously have connections with navarre due to the fact you state no contact has been made with the navarre president. two, i do agree that an investigation will identify the facts that initiated the incident and to what occurred. i however disagree that watt was king hit........... three, your no better than anyone involved in the incident with your last quote.....wouldn't carry on like that face to face... grow up man, i saw enough navarre supporters carrying on like children sunday... enough said...:thumbsdown::(:thumbsdown:

So you can honestly say that you saw it hey? So the 30 or so people i have talked to saying it was front on are just making shit up? Your just another one of those flogs that are jealous of c/l success on and off the field and want everyone else ie, umpires and administrators to stop the c/l charge.
Yep, for sure mate. They were probably shit faced. WTF is a flog? YOu're a ********! We all know any success is purely bought success anyway-lowlifes!

TRY ME :eek:

Watts was spured on all day from Joe Peacock (who is the biggets shit mouthed stirrer in the league!!!!) standing behind the coaches box. Every time wattsy went near the ball he was yelling "get him wattsy" -"fix him up wattsy"..... just like he did when he played eagles in the second last game... which incidently an eagle player was knocked out behind play about 70 meters off the ball!!!!!!!!!!!! BUT we didnt want a shit storm investigation etc and the player was released from hospital late on the saturday night with mild concussion and a black eye. So we just thought what goes around comes around. As for the incident------there was no king-hit at all. I certanly dont condone knocking players out etc....but if you are going to throw cheap punches into joel kelly all day then hit tim clarke while on the ground then some teamates arnt going to take it for too long especially c/linton boys. I was standing in the pocket when it happened with about 20 other people which were both navarre and c/linton fans. Benny will get weeks...there is no doubt but so should watts....but I think c/linton will not worry bout getting watts suspended as they stick to a coad of conduct pretty well. WHAT GOES ON THE FEILD...STAYS ON THE FIELD.

Strange how "Navarre" supporters are all crying foul, saying Watts is an angel who was just minding his own business when a CL player king hit him from behind, but then if you ask anyone on the field, and any neutral person at the game, they all say Watts instigated the brawl, and was hit from front on.

Fact - Watts was NOT standing 1-2 meters from 2 players having a push and a shove, Watts and Clarke were the 2 players, and they weren't "pushing and shoving" Watts was firing punches.

Fact - Watts was swinging punches at Tim Clarke (hit him in the face once, and twice in the back of the head as Clarke slipped) when he was struck front on.

Watts was spured on all day from Joe Peacock (who is the biggets shit mouthed stirrer in the league!!!!) standing behind the coaches box. Every time wattsy went near the ball he was yelling "get him wattsy" -"fix him up wattsy"..... just like he did when he played eagles in the second last game... which incidently an eagle player was knocked out behind play about 70 meters off the ball!!!!!!!!!!!! BUT we didnt want a shit storm investigation etc and the player was released from hospital late on the saturday night with mild concussion and a black eye. So we just thought what goes around comes around. As for the incident------there was no king-hit at all. I certanly dont condone knocking players out etc....but if you are going to throw cheap punches into joel kelly all day then hit tim clarke while on the ground then some teamates arnt going to take it for too long especially c/linton boys. I was standing in the pocket when it happened with about 20 other people which were both navarre and c/linton fans. Benny will get weeks...there is no doubt but so should watts....but I think c/linton will not worry bout getting watts suspended as they stick to a coad of conduct pretty well. WHAT GOES ON THE FEILD...STAYS ON THE FIELD.

good comment orien - obviously someone in the crowd not from carngham or navarre. :thumbsu:

spot on mate

Interesting to see that they are going through with an investigation. Cant wait to see what happens you of it

P.S CHOKEWOOD

Strange how "Navarre" supporters are all crying foul, saying Watts is an angel who was just minding his own business when a CL player king hit him from behind, but then if you ask anyone on the field, and any neutral person at the game, they all say Watts instigated the brawl, and was hit from front on.

Fact - Watts was NOT standing 1-2 meters from 2 players having a push and a shove, Watts and Clarke were the 2 players, and they weren't "pushing and shoving" Watts was firing punches.

Fact - Watts was swinging punches at Tim Clarke (hit him in the face once, and twice in the back of the head as Clarke slipped) when he was struck front on.

Not sure why you keep insisting that it was not a king hit ?? If as you suggest Watts was engaged in a fight with Clarke he does not expect contact from the third person in, doesn't matter if it was from behind, front on or from the side ( as my mail suggests). Raynor had other options and chose to hit him in the head as hard as he could, the other problem is that Raynor himself was not in direct threat from Watts....so is a 'king hit"

In saying that from what I have seen of Raynor is not something he does normally and most people would have made decisions on the footy field they regret and as a young player he was sticking up for his teamate and brother and I hope he doesn't get hung out to dry over it and hopefully doesn't effect his footy.
On to footy will Skipton be getting a bit nervous??????
Is it a worry for them that some of their players have not played much footy in the last 6 weeks??????
Once again C/L may have had a better preperation...........

Not sure why you keep insisting that it was not a king hit ?? If as you suggest Watts was engaged in a fight with Clarke he does not expect contact from the third person in, doesn't matter if it was from behind, front on or from the side ( as my mail suggests). Raynor had other options and chose to hit him in the head as hard as he could, the other problem is that Raynor himself was not in direct threat from Watts....so is a 'king hit"

Do you think Kelly was expecting to be hit? What about Raynor himself, do you think he was expecting to be hit, twice? Clarke, do you think he was expecting to be hit, once in the face, and then twice in the back of the head as he slipped forward???

Watts, on the other hand was whacking blokes all day, if he didn't think someone was going to swing one back then he is as dumb as you are sounding right now..

Again, it was not a king hit, it was retalliation from the 2 punches Watts gave him only moments before, while Watts was whacking into the back of the head of a team mate.

Usually when someone is King Hit, you feel sorry for that person and condemn the person who did it, in this case, it really does serve Watts right, maybe now he won't continue going round smacking players behind play..

PS - From other words out of the game suggest that the major damage done to Watts was when one of his own teammates fell knees first into his head (accidently of course).

CHOKEWOOD weak as when will the tag lift? I think never will stick like shit to a blanket:D:D

Skipton will have some sleepless nights leading up to the bigone warm milk Timmy will help;)

Should be a cracker of a game cant wait. C/L just no when to play there best footy at the right time year after year.....

Has anyone heard if the grand final is being moved from learmonth?

By the sounds of the state of the ground, and looking at the weather forecast, hopefully it is. What grounds do everyone reckon would be suitable for a Grand Final. Personally Linton would be fantastic great footy oval and netball courts, not far out of Ballarat and a great atmosphere. Only drawback is Carngham are in 4 footy and 2 netball Grand Finals.

The oval is not that bad it has dried out a bit after the weekend i think it will still be played their. I don't understand why we don't play grand finals at grounds in our own league, i guess its only money they are after people would travel from Ballarat to watch a good game of footy.

Lexton Plains Football League Part 2