lexton plains under 17s thread

Why's everybody jumping on him for one bad game out of 14? Pretty sure all the top forwards of the league have been kept to a goal or less at one stage or another. All these no names taking pot shots anonymously from behind a key board are just jealous that they haven't kicked 54 goals for the year. You guys are pretty damn cool, why don't ya say something to him out on the field, instead of behind a computer screen.:rolleyes:

yeah pretty much all in one capt, its just stupid that people want to comment on crap, people should just say something worth reading.

about navarres and ararats game it will be a tough battle but in the end it will come down to the midfield in wet weather NAVARRE BY 2 GOALS

Yeah sure will be a tough battle should be a good game to play watever happens, so any late news on your mob driscol

Why's everybody jumping on him for one bad game out of 14? Pretty sure all the top forwards of the league have been kept to a goal or less at one stage or another. All these no names taking pot shots anonymously from behind a key board are just jealous that they haven't kicked 54 goals for the year. You guys are pretty damn cool, why don't ya say something to him out on the field, instead of behind a computer screen.:rolleyes:

Thanks fellas
Least a few ppl support me ay

Navarre lose Louis Hannett, Ash Driscoll, Andy Leithhead, Charlie Driscoll, Dom Rhoden, David Lang, Sam Dyke, Gwilym Notting, Rhys Dunn, Dean Ellen & Chris Carson....4 come out of the u14s and theres already talk of a number of kids wanting 2 come out from the stawell area...ive heard of 4 names so far! U mentioned Daniel reading in there as possibly to old, hes still got another 2yrs left, as hav a lot of the boys so id watch out haha!
Illabarook only lose 3 players next year that are too old, and 1 other that's moving interstate. With more young talent coming from the under 14's, They should be the team to beat.

That's only if all the eligible players remain at the club!

Report on todays Ararat-Navarre game
Navarre by 13 points

Navarre got on top in the first 5 minutes with Lang on top early but probably should have been up by more with a few preety easy misses, before Ararat stedied late in the quater. Navarre led at the first change by about 2 goals.

Ararat started the 2nd much better with two goals in 27 seconds. Josh Bywater and Shaun North linked up well in the middle and Lang sat the 2nd quater off. Level at half time.

Navarre came out better in the third and opened up a lead with a couple of goals from Leithhead. Navarre by about 3 goals

Navarre kicking against the wind got an early goal and opened up a lead of 4 goals which was always going to be a challenge to chase down. Ararat had all the play but couldnt put it on the scoreboard missing a few easy chances. Eagles got a few goals in the last 5 minutes to cut the lead to 12 in the last two minutes but the clock beat the Eagles. With Navarre getting home by 13 points.

BOG was Shaun North with a couple of goals and dominated in the midfield
Butler kicked 1 and Leithhead 3 giving Butler a lead 2(Not sure if Ararat Skipton game has been taken into account)

Here are todays results
Navarre 10.11 (71) def Ararat 8.10 (58)
Illabrook 19.8 (122) def Rokewood Corindhap 6.5 (41)
Skipton 14.7 (91) def Lexton 3.6 (24)
Carngham Linton 15.6 (96) def Natte Bealiba 4.6 (30)

Illabarook only lose 3 players next year that are too old, and 1 other that's moving interstate. With more young talent coming from the under 14's, They should be the team to beat.

That's only if all the eligible players remain at the club!

C/L lose B Johnson , E Stewart, H McIntosh, L Currie, A Couch, W Randall, J Dawson, B Kersten and B Lockyer.

Gain T Currie, B Dummet, D Hughes, D McGuiness, Jai Hutchison, J Brown and B Nunn.

Retains N.O'Brien, J O'Brien, R Nunn, L Howe, B Mundy, P Grainger, J Harrington and C Dummet.

Will be very strong next year as two years ago won U/14 premiership by about 10 goals with similar group just losing the Titans ( kurt and ike ) and the kirbys ( isaac, angus and jethro) .

Talk also of some new recruits to improve sides from Ballarat clubs.

Things promising for C/L next year.

Illabrook will be strong as dont lose much at all with the likes of Vale, Titan and Jeffries staying.

Navarre lose heaps but are always strong so will have chance.

Ararat gain plenty out of their all-conquering U/14 side and lose a little bit but not S North which will make them a threat.

Skipton will be ok lose plenty gain a few so they will be thereabouts again.

Lexton wont do alot they arent much good anytime.

Natte will be average like always lose plenty gain a couple.

Rokewood will be better with them not losing much and having another summer to recruit new talent.

Report on todays Ararat-Navarre game
Navarre by 13 points

Navarre got on top in the first 5 minutes with Lang on top early but probably should have been up by more with a few preety easy misses, before Ararat stedied late in the quater. Navarre led at the first change by about 2 goals.

Ararat started the 2nd much better with two goals in 27 seconds. Josh Bywater and Shaun North linked up well in the middle and Lang sat the 2nd quater off. Level at half time.

Navarre came out better in the third and opened up a lead with a couple of goals from Leithhead. Navarre by about 3 goals

Navarre kicking against the wind got an early goal and opened up a lead of 4 goals which was always going to be a challenge to chase down. Ararat had all the play but couldnt put it on the scoreboard missing a few easy chances. Eagles got a few goals in the last 5 minutes to cut the lead to 12 in the last two minutes but the clock beat the Eagles. With Navarre getting home by 13 points.

BOG was Shaun North with a couple of goals and dominated in the midfield
Butler kicked 1 and Leithhead 3 giving Butler a lead 2(Not sure if Ararat Skipton game has been taken into account)

Ha u 4got 2 mention that we brought louie n langy off in the last 5mins aswell ...so the boys done pretty well!
All n all it was a good contest 4 both sides, well done ta both sides...ive had a lot of ppl telling me that it was a better game 2 watch then the senior game so credit 2 all the boys lol
Northy n leggett were easily best on, butler struggled only cos the delivery was a bit off n carso was playin pretty well on him tho!

Good effort by the Eagles boys yesterday, but not quite enough to get the points. Well done to Navarre, who played some very impressive football and deserved the win in the end. Both teams missed heaps of easy opportunities at goal, but at the end of the day the only difference was the first 5 minutes of the game where Navarre were dominating and got 3 easy goals. The rest of the game was evenly fought and it was unlucky that a team had to lose.

If anything these past few weeks have showed that Navarre are very beatable, with Skipton, Ararat and Illabrook all getting within 15 points of the Hoppers. Finals series is still completely up for grabs, with Navarre being slight favourites due to them only losing one game all season, but the rest of the teams basically even and any of them capable of knocking off the top team.

Ha u 4got 2 mention that we brought louie n langy off in the last 5mins aswell ...so the boys done pretty well!
All n all it was a good contest 4 both sides, well done ta both sides...ive had a lot of ppl telling me that it was a better game 2 watch then the senior game so credit 2 all the boys lol
Northy n leggett were easily best on, butler struggled only cos the delivery was a bit off n carso was playin pretty well on him tho!
Yeah Butler's been a bit injured lately too. I don't know why people are acting like being shut down by Carson is a terrible thing either, from what I saw the kid looked like a really solid defender who made Butler work hard for every possession he got.

Ha well the first 5 minutes when you guys booted three easy goals and were on top - we had Northy on the bench who obviously makes a massive difference. Once Leggs, Northy, Butler and Bywater are at full fitness or close to 100% then we could be a real chance. I think Jacob Thomas deserves a mention for doing a great job on Hannet all day and giving him probably the most quiet day I've ever seen him play.

Not being smart here or nothnig speedy, you say you took langy and louie off in the last five minutes, is that saying you rely on them when its cruchtime or they just add that x-factor to your team

Yeah Butler's been a bit injured lately too. I don't know why people are acting like being shut down by Carson is a terrible thing either, from what I saw the kid looked like a really solid defender who made Butler work hard for every possession he got.

Ha well the first 5 minutes when you guys booted three easy goals and were on top - we had Northy on the bench who obviously makes a massive difference. Once Leggs, Northy, Butler and Bywater are at full fitness or close to 100% then we could be a real chance. I think Jacob Thomas deserves a mention for doing a great job on Hannet all day and giving him probably the most quiet day I've ever seen him play.

Yeah i was just about to say the same thing capt, he really did do an awesome job on such a good player and shut him right out of the game on some oocasions

I see Illbarook's Ryan Jefferies kicked a bag yesterday to now be equal with Butler, well so it says, Butler's and leithhead's goals haven't been add on from yesty's game yet. So i think then leithhead would go to 54 and butler to 55 but remembering that butler's goals weren't added on against the skipton game which would put him up to 57 and three goals clear of jefferies and leithhead and 7 clear of parker.

Its getting pretty close now in the goal kicking ranks, so does any want to take a late stab at who they think might win. I think Butler will win but not by many. Skipton, Navarre and the Eagles play the bottom three sides this week which will give these players up the top a chance to kick a bag and take out the title.

While on the other hand Illbarook play the fourth placed carngh-linton, so unless its a goal shoot out it will be very tuff for Jefferies to win, but he has been known to kick 4 or 5 against the stronger opposition so that wouldn't suprise me.

But overall i think it will be out of leithhead and butler unless jefferies plays a blinder, Butler will want to kick a bag heading into the finals and get some confidence back. Any one else want to comment

Will be very strong next year as two years ago won U/14 premiership by about 10 goals with similar group just losing the Titans ( kurt and ike ) and the kirbys ( isaac, angus and jethro) .
Incorrect. Under 14 grand final 2 years ago was between Illabarook and C/L. It was NOT a 10 goal win, i played in it. It was more like a 5 or 6 goal win.

Speedy....Whats the go with you playing reserves these days? and at full back also! As if you wouldn't be playing in the middle! I remember back in the day when you used to dominate in the juniors when you were playing in the center, you were almost untaggable. I was shocked to see that you've only been playing 2's & sitting at full back is just an insult to your talent really! Is there something happening at navarre that nobody know's about or is your form really that bad? (I probably wont believe you if you tell me your out of form either lol)

who are you just say your nickname or tell me at school

yeah, heard a few say that its dean-but a few of the navarre boys think otherwise. Who cares anyway, its really not so relevant to the footy.

Ha thanx 4 the bloody confidence boost mate, me heads gunna grow massive now haha...i wouldnt say i was untaggable tho, thats probly a bit 2 far! Ahh well apparently i wasnt goin in 4 the ball hard enuff, that was the original reason i got dropped the otha wk n i was playin at full back bcos theyre tryin 2 set the team up 4 finals which i cant play in cos ive played 2 many senior games but it is rather annoying cos as ya said i played all me juniors in the middle n now i cant even get a go in the middle in the 2's...Makes ya feel real crap! i'll get ova it tho!