Joel Corey
Chris Tarrant
Nathan Thompson
Peter Burgoyne
Adam Simpson

Panthers are looking fantastic!
Cheers mate :thumbsu:

You've draft faiely well too.

So guys who do we all think has drafted the best other than your own team?

IMO Skooks, Amos, David and Rizzo have drafted best in that order.

EDIT: Macca has done a good job too.

In order; Skooks, FL, Panthers, Villa. Stoney's side looks strong as, too. ****ing rule. Hard to tell though. Skooks has come back hard after take Sandi a round too early. Everyone's building the same puzzle with different pieces from different corners (copywrite amos 2008), so I could be way off. However, if I had to give up my side, that's the order I'd go in. And Macca's side is the most intriguing.I reckon it'd take 30 minutes a week sorting positions for those lot. Versatility central.

GTG, missus is blasting me.

Current Standings:

1. B20's Beautifuls
2. footylover18
3. Brushy Creek Mudbugs
4. The Mighty Panthers
5. Geelong Lightning
6. Ivan Milat's Maulers
7. LFFLslashMPFLgiants
8. Shinboner Spirit
-------------------------
9. MacAttacks
10. Skooks Is God
11. David Villa
12. Xie's Mega Sexies
13. Werribee City
14. Lara Futbol Clube
15. South East Melbourne Magic
16. Ultimate Bogans FC

Current Standings:

1. B20's Beautifuls
2. footylover18
3. Brushy Creek Mudbugs
4. The Mighty Panthers
5. Geelong Lightning
6. Ivan Milat's Maulers
7. LFFLslashMPFLgiants
8. Shinboner Spirit
-------------------------
9. MacAttacks
10. Skooks Is God
11. David Villa
12. Xie's Mega Sexies
13. Werribee City
14. Lara Futbol Clube
15. South East Melbourne Magic
16. Ultimate Bogans FC

BOLLOCKS! :thumbsdown:

I wouldnt worry. He has NFI, just like his drafting. Either that or he he's flipped his ladder upside down.

Worst team by far is B20's. Easily the worst. Started with his second pick which was a stinker. Kirk's the only half decent pick he's had. Imagine drafting Gehrig and Westhoff @ 50 and 79 :eek:

FWIW, Panthers look good although C.Jones wasnt a great pick. FL18's, skooks' and macca's are the elite teams besides mine.

Broadbridge became famous when he picked me to take the Spoon in the MPFL in 2006. NFI.

Amos became famous when Broadbridge spanked him not once, but twice in 2006.

David Villa's comments in the draft discussion thread have been mostly on the money, it's a shame about his drafting though. Carazzo is average & won't be half as productive with Judd and Stevens in the side. Jeff White is an unreliable pick and Scotland & Fisher will be scoring for Northern Bullants most of the season if Ratten puts his glasses on.

Amos became famous when Broadbridge spanked him not once, but twice in 2006.
:thumbsu:, I came back in 2007 with avengence though. One of my more satisying wins was making sure you were well and truly out've the finals hunt.

That was quite a remarkable match actually. I would have beaten all 14 other sides comfortably that week and I thought I had it won before looking at what your players scored. In a way, you are forcing me to lift my standards for 2008. I thought I could dominate you all by stubbornly picking only players I liked and I am still doing that but with much more of an eye towards racking up some big scores. Look out for the Beautifuls in 2008, especially in MPFL.

Time for an update, HR. Meanwhile, I'll put mine here for easy reference;

Forward: Nick Riewoldt (c)
Forward: Cameron Mooney
Midfielder: Chris Knights
Midfielder: Luke Power
Midfielder:
Ruckman: David Hille
Tackler: Andrew Swallow
Backman:
Backman: Grant Birchall
Utility: Daniel Cross

Nice amos..here's Werribee City's mob

Forward: Chris Tarrant
Forward: Nathan Thompson
Midfielder: Peter Burgoyne
Midfielder: Adam Simpson
Midfielder: Nathan Van Berlo
Ruckman: Rhett Biglands
Tackler: Daniel Harris
Backman: Chad Cornes (C)
Backman: Nick Malceski
Utility: Joel Corey

Others might not rate it, but I reckon it's a pretty good lineup. Obviously the ruck position will hurt me abit.

Who do you have? or are you being smart? :p

It's come down to us two hey, to be honest i dont care who i get, there's about 3 I'd be happy with who will score around the same so not too worried about picking up a ruck just yet.

B20's Beautifuls

Defender: Shane Tuck
Defender:
Midfielder: Brent Harvey
Midfielder: Jobe Watson
Midfielder: Travis Johnstone
Tackler: Nathan Jones
Forward: Fraser Gehrig
Forward: Justin Westhoff
Utility: Brett Kirk (C)
Ruck: Peter Everitt/Cameron Wood