Discussion Local Football Guernseys.

At the Hillside v East Keilor game at the moment.

East Kelior's clash is gold at the front and and navy back. Makes no sense.

And Hillside's home back has changed from a teal upper to a white upper with a teal hoop. The lower back has remained black. The shark has also disappeared from the front.

How good's Shark Park, though?

The jumper's a bit half baked, not quite a light kit, but still not a dark kit.
I didn't go inside. I just stood at the boundary line (near the Hillside bench) for the half I was there.

The jumper will work really well against those really dark sides (Tullamarine, Westmeadows, Hillside), but will be a complete **** up against Oak Park as there is too much white on both jumpers. Glenroy and Taylor's Lakes, well just have to see. Be greatful Craigieburn aren't in Div 1 anymore, otherwise it cause some issues.

At the Hillside v East Keilor game at the moment.

East Kelior's clash is gold at the front and and navy back. Makes no sense.

And Hillside's home back has changed from a teal upper to a white upper with a teal hoop. The lower back has remained black. The shark has also disappeared from the front.

Pretty sure that is the normal East Kelior jumper. They have been wearing it for the past few years now

I thought they wear their Cougar head jumper at home. The one with light blue line separating the navy and yellow.
That jumper you mention hasn't been used at all for a while now. They wanted something a bit more "simple"

How many people on here live in the EDFL region? Seems heaps.

Some great jumpers in that league, from simple stuff like Abers who just have nice colours, to Burnside Heights and Jacana's – East Keilor's is a ripper.
13267317_838449582965809_144141906_n.jpg

How many people on here live in the EDFL region?
me, NM_, Mero used to, and now looks like BeeEye does as well.

Some great jumpers in that league, from simple stuff like Abers who just have nice colours, to Burnside Heights and Jacana's – East Keilor's is a ripper.
I don't like the Abers new jumper. Prefer the thunderbolt.

No way man, the two blue yoke is great.

There is some absolute filth going on down in div 2, with Coburg Districts and East Sunbury.
Cragieburn need something better, too, no self respecting prem div club wears an abandoned Hawks/ Eagles/ Crows clash kit.

Yeah what?! Double blue looks great for most sports teams but it's terribly underused in Aussie Rules. It's a simple design but it melds and works perfectly; gives off all sorts of auras too.

Western Border Football League (Lower SA + 1 VIC team)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Casterton-Sandford Football Club (The Cats)

CASTERTON.jpg

East Gambier Football Club (The Bulldogs)

EAST.jpg

Millicent Football Club (The Saints)
MILLICENT.jpg

North Gambier Football Club (The Tigers)
NORTH.jpg

South Gambier Football Club (The "Baby" Demons)

SOUTH.jpg

West Gambier Football Club (The Roos)
WEST.jpg

Saw something pretty disgusting at a local junior footy game today. The back of Cheltenham JFC's jumper has "Panthers" written in comic sans font. Yuck.

me, NM_, Mero used to, and now looks like BeeEye does as well.

You can add me to that list, too. My mum's house is in the NFL region but my dads is in the EDFL. Occasionally my dad takes photos there for the Star newspaper, but he usually does the WRFL.

Western Border Football League (Lower SA + 1 VIC team)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Casterton-Sandford Football Club (The Cats)

View attachment 361327

East Gambier Football Club (The Bulldogs)

View attachment 361328

Millicent Football Club (The Saints)
View attachment 361329

North Gambier Football Club (The Tigers)
View attachment 361330

South Gambier Football Club (The "Baby" Demons)

View attachment 361331

West Gambier Football Club (The Roos)
View attachment 361333
Don't mind that West Gambier one. Nice to see some unique jumpers in the amateur leagues!

How many people on here live in the EDFL region? Seems heaps.

Northern Saints jumper is an original. Looks good on the players better than it does on paper. I think its a good looking jumper. Kinda like Strathmore's aswell.

I've only seen pics of the Saints jumper, but I think it's too dark.
The Mores jumper was better with the Griffins on it.

Looks like I missed some great EDFL chat.
My dad was the Treasurer of the EDFL at one point, and my first 'job' was umpiring.
Initially I did u16s on Saturday morning, then U14s on Sunday.
One year I added B Grade goal umpiring on Saturday afternoons.
I guess that was when I first got my drivers licence.
All the jumpers were the basic designs back then.

Some of the older club colours
Aberfeldie Sky Blue with Navy yoke
St Oliver Plunket were Green with Red yoke (Now Northern Saints)
Ascot Vale Black with Red sash, collar & cuffs
Airport West Green White band
East Keilor Gold Brown yoke and back
Maribyrnong Park Red Blue yoke gold numbers
Brunswick City Royal Blue White Vee
Gladstone Park Royal Blue & Red stripes
EDFL-Abers.gif EDFL-AV.gif EDFL-AW.gif EDFL-BC.gif EDFL-EK.gif EDFL-GP.gif EDFL-MP.gif EDFL-StOP.gif
(Yes, Yellow numbers are correct)

Attachments

• EDFL-MP.gif
    EDFL-MP.gif
    10.3 KB · Views: 14
In case you were wondering.
Airport West and the surrounding area is the Catholic Parish of St Christopher's.
There was a junior team that formed out of St Christopher's Catholic School and played in the EDFL as St Christopher's.
Simon and Justin Madden both came from this club, though I believe they may have merged with Airport West just before Justin went to Essendon. From 1975 these were worn with Gold shorts and Purple socks with Gold tops. (Oakleigh without the monogram)
EDFL-StChristophers.gif

Discussion Local Football Guernseys.