Luke Hodge showing his true colours

Are you talking about Hodge and his blatant deliberate throws? Does hae actually know how to complete a handball at all?

Or are you talking about Buddy Divelin who is so shit overhead he doesn't even try to mark in a contest and starts staging for the free as soon as the ball is in the air?

The whole comp throws the ball, proper handpassing in clearance situations has gone the way of the dodo.

If Buddy got similar protection to Riewoldt he'd have 25 extra goals this season. The latitude shown to defenders playing on him compared to St Nick is amazing.

Hodgepodge said:
He's beaten better and more genuine tags than those of the last 3 weeks, including Adam Selwood, Matt Thomas, Brent Reilly, Clinton Jones, to be the best player of the 2010 season.

Thomas is the worst tagger in the league.

I'm making you :rolleyes:

There you go tosser :thumbsu:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=742753
Dane Swan is a pretty good player. In terms of raw output he is probably elite.

The facts however are that he runs around very much unfettered. Opposition coaches quite rightly surmise that Didak or Pendlebury are the more damaging midfielders if allowed off the chain, and thus the tags go to them.

So while Swan is elite in terms of stats, as a player he actually ranks as simply a 'very good' player.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=18660806&postcount=141
Originally Posted by Hodgepodge
Only player you never see beaten is Swan.

Ablett had a kid playing on him the other night. Doesn't even get the best tagger.

Swan had Daniel Jackson, who is Richmond's No.1 shutdown player.

Untaggable, and ultra consistent .

The whole comp throws the ball, proper handpassing in clearance situations has gone the way of the dodo.

If Buddy got similar protection to Riewoldt he'd have 25 extra goals this season. The latitude shown to defenders playing on him compared to St Nick is amazing.

Welcome to 2010, btw I think you mean 5 extra goals, 10 extra points and 10 extra OOB on the full.

2010 Frees For

Shanklin 24 frees 14 games
Riewoldt 10 frees 8 games

Feel free to use your own calculator :rolleyes:

Why? Is it because we all know that he can't cope with a hard tag and he's less likely to be tagged on a flank somewhere?

Pissweak.

Unfortunately we're not in your position to give Hodge a weekend off with general soreness, hamstring "strain" or whatever other pissweak excuse comes out of Corio.

Are you talking about Hodge and his blatant deliberate throws? Does hae actually know how to complete a handball at all?

Or are you talking about Buddy Divelin who is so shit overhead he doesn't even try to mark in a contest and starts staging for the free as soon as the ball is in the air?

Nothing is certain except death, taxes and absfab sooking it up in a Bay 13 Hawthorn thread.

THere is a considerable difference between the dubious hanball we see all the time and a deliberate rugby style pass.

Then again, those who are not biased Hawthorn supporters see Buddy throwing his arms in the air every time the ball comes near him and think he's ridiculous. Whereas Hawthorn supporters see it and scream about Franklin not getting a free kick.

Riewoldt always plays the ball first, and might at times milk what contact there is. Franklin constantly (over)acts.

There's nothing contradictory at all about those two posts.

The first says that Swan doesn't get tagged. Correct in 2010, although he has been tagged and beaten on a couple of occassions.

The second says that the only player you don't see beaten is Swan. Post is from 2009, and correct, although Swan did get tagged successfully a few times later on after that post in 2009.

As suspected, not so much a contradiction as much as the reader's inability to make a correct distinction between two points.

Hodge was average today, but was the difference in the last quarter.

By the way, after seeing today's game, I never want to see another Hawk flog pay out on Joel Selwood about ducking for frees. Pot, kettle and such.

Hodge was average today, but was the difference in the last quarter.

By the way, after seeing today's game, I never want to see another Hawk flog pay out on Joel Selwood about ducking for frees. Pot, kettle and such.

Davey doesn't go down in the first quarter - easy Dees win.
Mayblooms will just be making up the numbers.

Davey doesn't go down in the first quarter - easy Dees win.
Mayblooms will just be making up the numbers.
I knew we were ****ed as soon as Flash went down. Really could have used Grimes and Moloney today as well.
Thanks mate, there's always next year. Good luck to the Pies in their finals campaign.

The second one clearly says " untaggable and unbeatable" best you give up now :thumbsu:

Cameron Ling and James McDonald say otherwise. And I'll give up when you actually show me a contradiction, as promised.

Facts are that Swan hasn't been getting tagged this year and is clearly not untaggable based on the times that he has been tagged.

Any elite midfielder, and some not so elite, can get 30 touches a game running around on their own.

Hodgey is excited at the thought of playing finals this year.
post-7-1281561511.gif

Cameron Ling and James McDonald say otherwise. And I'll give up when you actually show me a contradiction, as promised.

Facts are that Swan hasn't been getting tagged this year and is clearly not untaggable based on the times that he has been tagged.

Any elite midfielder, and some not so elite, can get 30 touches a game running around on their own.
swsdgm.gif

I knew we were ****ed as soon as Flash went down. Really could have used Grimes and Moloney today as well.
Thanks mate, there's always next year. Good luck to the Pies in their finals campaign.
Cheers brah ,Melbourne clearly has the best up and coming list in the league*.
Look forward to a great rivalry being renewed. I actually chucked 90 bucks on the Dees moments before Davey went down, made it up with an interest on the Saints over 39.5

Jack Watts is still nowhere near it though;)

Now you just making yourself look even more ridiculous, anyone that can read can see that you praised Swanny in order to belittle Gablett.

Jack Watts is still nowhere near it though;)
Bay 13 is a funny place. The first week (IMO) where Jack Watts deserves to cop shit and nobody has mentioned him.

Or are you talking about Buddy Divelin who is so shit overhead he doesn't even try to mark in a contest and starts staging for the free as soon as the ball is in the air?[

This is funny.

A Carlton flog having a go at the 2 players who would love to play Carlton for a living.

Really mate. Can you even imagine how much better Carlton would be if these 2 played for you.

Idiot.

Or are you talking about Buddy Divelin who is so shit overhead he doesn't even try to mark in a contest and starts staging for the free as soon as the ball is in the air?[

This is funny.

A Carlton flog having a go at the 2 players who would love to play Carlton for a living.

Really mate. Can you even imagine how much better Carlton would be if these 2 played for you.

Idiot.

So you don't have anything to say about Hodge's deliberate throws and Franklin's preference to stage for a free than to even attempt to contest the ball in the air?

I enjoyed your tirade though.

Luke Hodge showing his true colours