FTA-TV MAFS: Where you get matching tatts before you've even hid the snag

All MAFS watchers and posters.

This thread is given a lot of rope with posting especially around insults of contestants (mostly deserved) BUT you need to ensure to abide by the site rules on profanity, racism, homophobia, sexism, misogyny etc etc etc.

Ill be explicitly clear, a minor infraction will get a deletion and a warning, a second minor infraction will be a thread ban, a serious infraction will be an automatic thread ban or worse.

The show is in poor taste (probably why we love it) and thus the posting can also be but there is a line and we need to remember and respect that.

am i the only one not attracted to Alana and her OTT fake ****? On a petite girl it just looks wrong having these D cups jump off her chest. If she had Bookas frame then it would look better but on a tiny asian body they look ridiculous. And yes i would smash it in an instant im just saying her fake norks would look better if they were C or smaller.

Ok... I'm going to try and write this by couple because it's easier. You might have already heard this tea before but oh well.... If I'm rehashing something too bad lol.

Spoilers for behind the scenes / who commits / who is still together etc. All under spoiler tags in case you don't want to read it!

When I reference So Dramatic Podcast I'm going to shorten it to SDP because it's too long to keep typing out.

BELINDA & PATRICK

I did look this up in the thread, and somebody's already said it - Belinda was in a relationship (well... it looks like it) with Martin De Bono, who owns/ed Cloud nightclub in Melbourne as well as a few other venues (Kittens? Someone from SDP said Belinda worked there once?). She frequented the nightclub for yeaaaars. People have mentioned that Cloud was popular for doing drugs...

Here are some pics of Belinda there:
1617189465994.png 1617190096038.png

I mean yeah, you can go out partying at a nightclub and still 'never had a boyfriend'.... but..

And here are some pics of her with Martin:

1617188935051.png 1617189292473.png 1617189321017.png 1617189352759.png 1617189399895.png

Now... maybe it's a sugar daddy sugar baby thing or... they were good friends but... IDK. Apparently they dated for FOUR years :O And he was arrested on indecent assault charges, she ended things with him March 2020!!! What the actual eff. Are those track marks on her arm?! ughhh... And that last photo creeps me out so much lol.

On the SDP there have been conflicting ideas about the whole thing. Patrick called 'bullshit' on the story. Other people close to Belinda have defended her and said it isn't true... that they were just mates etc. Then others have said it WAS true, all of it- "she's lying about never having been in a relationship". Someone who used to party at Cloud with Belinda shared texts with Megan (SDP host) where she's talking about her relationship with De Bono lol. Someone else said everyone at Cloud is having a bit of a laugh about the whole thing... that she and De Bono were "inseparable". He was apparently fired for sexual assault charges and took advantage of young women :O Geez. I'd be saying I had never had a boyfriend either lol.

In regards to Patrick, he's being portrayed differently on the show as to what he's like IRL. Multiple people have said he's hamming it up for the show. A mate of his spoke to SDP and said that he is definitely acting, he's not really a nerdy person at all, and has no problem AT ALL with the ladies. He even sent messages to his ex-girlfriend whilst he was in Sydney for filming. I can't find the picture for this dammit! But his exgf is SUPER hot she looks like a model.

Are they still together? Sources say YES! People have said they've moved in together, or at least they were looking at furniture or house-related things together in Melbourne.

ALANA & JASON

The only real tea I have (or that I remember!) on Alana is that that's not her real name, it's Sinead Chong (a lovely name) and now she's Alana Lister aka A-Lister lel. Apparently she changed this back in 2009 after high school.

I can't remember whether they get to the commitment ceremonies, but apparently they're still together, someone snapped this on the Gold Goast some weeks back:

1617190802995.png

JOHNNY & KERRY

My fave couple... So apparently Johnny was approached to be on the show! He has a drama/theatre background, and I think he thought it would improve his prospects. A mate of his told SDP that whilst he didn't technically go on for love, he did find love with Kerry and that they are still together :3

Here's a pic of Kerry at lunch, wearing her wedding ring:

1617190943714.png

GEORGIA & LIAM

According to SDP, Georgia did -not- go on the show for love... her kaftan-wearing mother made her go on the show in order to promote her new book, which has Georgia on the backcover lol. And to promote Georgia's business as well...

1617191454804.png

One of Georgia's friends said "what you said about Georgia is correct, she is obsessed with pink etc etc she's trying to be the next Elle Woods, her mother is her 'manager' and forced her to 'boost' her 'career'. She is a mean girl and only hangs out with other mean girls who have money and designer stuff".... lol She said that her Mum and Georgia planned planned the whole thing. Her Mum was apparently really demanding towards producers, asking to give her more air time or something (trying to remember exact words!). Georgia even apparently bitched to all her friends about Liam being bisexual but whilst on camera she remained calm because her Mum told her not to give a bad reaction.

I actually don't believe she's there for love at all. Just her promo gave me weird rich-girl-wants-to-be-famous vibes.

Another tidbit: they lied to producers that they had had sex (on the honeymoon) to make them get off their backs. Pretty shitty if true... someone said that like 3 times a day the producers kept asking if they'd done it!!!! WTF.

I can't remember if they make it to the commitment ceremony but I'm assuming they do.

BEC & JAKE

I assume this has already been brought up, but whilst Bec & Jake end up at the commitment ceremony (dafuq.. more on this) - they don't end up together, and Jake is now dating socialite Sophie Guidolin and she's not exactly hiding their relationship lol.

Jake cheated on his fiancée Paige (what is with these cheaters ugh) just weeks before their real-life wedding. In light of this, another friend of Paige's say Jake isn't as genuine as they are having us to believe. They reckon he will act like the victim and lie a lot, that he knows exactly what to say, but he'll be portrayed like a genuine guy because he knows everyone at Channel 9. They said "haven't you noticed how every single promotion is about him and the cover pic is always him?!". They said he's full of shit and a fame whore! Everyone who knows him is laughing. These claims were confirmed by another on-set source - "Lots of things he's done is being edited out, they aren't showing ANY of his bad behaviour. Producers had a very specific character that they wanted Jake to be, so anything that went against that, they're not showing. For example when Bec and Jake are in the bath together, Jake admitted he cheated on his ex-fiancee because he wasn't happy in their relationship, but they never showed it. The producers don't want to be accountable if his charity fails as a result of his edit, and they know he's in a position to take legal action if they make him look bad and if his business falls apart. So they're painting him as the golden child". Scandalous.

But Bec ain't so innocent either! In summary: Bec's dog was unwell and needed an operation during filming, so Bec was given special permission to fly home to Perth. During this stint at home, she had to do skype chats with Jake and also do video diaries whilst away. It was during one of these diaries that she forgot to stop the camera (genuinely apparently!) and was caught making out with her 'secret boyfriend' Ben on the couch... This comes out at the reunion LEL. Makes sense if she's not even wanting to pursue anything with Jake if she has a bloody boyfriend who's waiting for her on the outside now that I think about it....

1617195219972.png

BOOKA & BRETT

They don't make it to the commitment ceremony. Early on, someone contacted SDP and said they worked with Brett's best friend. Apparently Brett told his mate that he and Booka weren't together and that he was worried he will get a bad edit, and called Booka a nutcase... What a guy... -_- He's been telling all his mates in Geelong she was a 'psycho'.

The real reason they fell apart was because of his sexist comments. Booka is a staunch feminist, and Brett made a number of comments about her and women in general that didn't sit well with her. He bragged about his fetish for Japanese women (ugh seriously...), cracked jokes that women can't drive... He also joked about being gay with Patrick and that they were going to run off together. Booka really didn't like this, and told him that you can be affectionate with your mates without putting a label on it and she felt like he was insecure in his identity. He was very calculated with how he played things, he said one thing on camera and other things off. Kept making comments about her needing to lighten up and that she was too intense.

Booka's housemate and friend who was a bridesmaid spilled a lot of tea about Brett when she was interviewed on the podcast too. Pretty much confirming this behaviour.

On the podcast someone said she MET Brett in a social setting. I had to find the podcast so I could write exactly what she said: "[...] can confirm the Brett stuff. I had an encounter with him during filming and during the very short conversation he had with me he made flippant sexist remarks. I was pretty disappointed with the editing and how they made him out to be such a cool, unique "pick-me" guy. He was with a group of guys including two women, including myself, and he laughed and said, "Oh, we better change the topic, the girls look pretty bored" (they were talking about video games) "and I said "do you say that because we're women?" and he said (in a very patronising tone): "Well yeah, I mean, girls don't like sports or games" and then he laughed. Context also, he didn't know any of these people and it was the first time talking to any of us. He made no effort to even converse with myself or the other woman at the table, he just seemed intent on being a bro."

Seriously, biggest douchebag on the planet. #teamBooka Brett brett brett breeeetttt brett brett Brett Brett.

BRYCE & MELISSA

Still together AND WHYYYYYY. Surely you've already heard this but it's apparently for damage control because he knows he's going to get a shit edit. Well. No, that's just you as a person, Bruce. I am genuinely concerned for Melissa. Them playing it off on radio just makes me want to scream.

Multiple people have said he cheated on his ex-fiancée Lana like 4 and possibly more times. A woman spoke to Megan on the Podcast recently, coming out and confirming she had a one night stand with him. He'd told her that he and Lana weren't together, and she had no reason not to believe him. Then afterwards his story just didn't add up and she was weirded out by it. He kept trying to catch up with her but she kept finding reasons not to catch up again. He refused to come over to her place if her housemates were there etc lol.. It was all really suss. But at the time, he was definitely still with his fiancée so. What a jerk.

He was also dating someone named Courtney, went to a WEDDING with her (pics below) three weeks before filming started!!! They were in contact throughout the entire show because he told her to wait for him and she agreed. Then he dumped her towards the end of the show ..... seriously. I can't find the words for this campaigner.

1617195021227.png

1617195054056.png

He had these pics on his Insta and deleted them.... some sneaky bugger got screens :p there is a god.

I don't want to talk about this couple anymore than I have to so...

There's some tea about what Chris was actually like.... I can spill that unless people already know lol. He was NOT the nice guy portrayed on the show.

Anyway, if this is stuff you already know, sorry bout that I guess lol XD It is a great podcast though, very entertaining and I love the community on the FB/insta. I even got my Mum listening!

Gonzo and Camilla.......a match made in heaven!!!

View attachment 1090935
You just know this will only end one way. He will keep up appearances until people forget about the show after a few months, and then either start cheating on mel, or ditch her. He’s only with her now to save face.

He would be loving the attention he will be getting. Probably cheated on mel already.

Twitter is such a sewer.

Full of attention seeking flogs on there talking about great it was that Alana spoke her mind.

I am sure they would all love it if she told Jason something in confidence about one of her friends and he just blurted it out in the middle of the dinner party.
Twitter is terrible when it comes to reality TV. All the Karen's get together for a big man hating session.

I find Facebook outside of the So Dramatic community terrible. They all victim blame and shame women and think the sun shines out of Bryce's a-hole.

am i the only one not attracted to Alana and her OTT fake ****? On a petite girl it just looks wrong having these D cups jump off her chest. If she had Bookas frame then it would look better but on a tiny asian body they look ridiculous. And yes i would smash it in an instant im just saying her fake norks would look better if they were C or smaller.
100%. She has really perfected the ladyboy look.

So.. I think later in the dinner party, after Bryce returned from his storm off, things were going along off the Bryce/Bec/Mel stuff for a moment there and then Bec said something that was fairly antagonising. Honestly, the double standards in that room. If there were to be some 'normal people' at that dinner table, they surely would have chimed in and said "Bec, I think we've had enough of this crap."

But Bryce is such a ..... and Bec can behave however she likes?

Her 6 inch long top lip with $3k worth of filler in it is a bigger put off

So Bryce said he’d catch up with Jason in the new year when he’s ‘single’?

doesn’t that imply Jason might also be single? Maybe Alana thinks Melissa cares about her ‘marriage’ mothan Alana does hers

Alana is there for the Gram not to be partnered for life with the Bonghead. She's just banging him flat out because she's a horn dog.

Does nothing for me either.
I like Kerrie she seems to be really nice all round.