Mallee FL - Season 2018

May be a fair bit closer than you thought hawk- add Relton Roberts and Laurence Angwin to the recruits- Everyone is pretty pumped around Ouyen with3 ex afl players lining up. Lets hope they can live up to expectation and help the Dees climb back up the ladder!
there is a lot of boys named but no clearances so we'll have to wait a see if the actually pull the boots on. i also thought roberts had signed on with st arnaud in north central

Is

Relton staying at ouyen or was it a one off game and will be lining up with St Arnaud for the rest of teh year?
not sure I would assume he is staying there for the whole year..have heard he didnt set the world on fire may take a few weeks to adjust..Also heard angwin went of in the third or fourth quarter and had cracked a stubby before the game was over..any truth in this??

Sportsbet odds:

Walpeup-Underbool
Ouyen United
Sea Lake
Beulah
Woomelang Lascelles
Rainbow-Jeparit
Hopetoun

Do they usually have a market on this league? Can't recall seeing one before. Anyway discuss if you like, I'm actually sick of my job, were I to put $100,000 on Walpeup would it be guaranteed that I would walk away with a $100,000 profit at year end? I always wanted to play to play for Rainbow-Jeparit, how awesome would it be to tell people you play for them when they asked you. Anyway good luck Rainbow, you've got my support for 2013, looks like you're gunna need it?

whats everyones predictions for this weekend.. for me I would say bealah to win comfortably over jeparit, woomelang should beat ouyen and walpeup should have a win at home.

so what is the go with walpy, have they suffered a lot of injuries or has the league stepped up a lot
watched them yesterday against a pretty strong ouyen team and had a good win with 4/5 out. played good team footy so once they get a full team should give s/l and beulah a good run

Yeah hard to read though as don't reckon Ouyen were all that switched on mentally.......pretty draining week and emotional day for the boys playing for the Tony Cua Cup.

Terribly sad day today with the funeral of an amazing clubman. R.I.P Tony......you will be sorely missed by so many.

Any news on ins and out for interleague? Hear Cupido has put his hand up......strong chance to win again????? Who are Murray's stars to watch out for??

Put
Any news on ins and out for interleague? Hear Cupido has put his hand up......strong chance to win again????? Who are Murray's stars to watch out for??

By put his hand up you mean paid to play? My sources tell me him and a few other players are getting paid as an inclusion by their club to play in interleague this year. Trust me he wouldn't be putting the boots on for nothing.

Put

By put his hand up you mean paid to play? My sources tell me him and a few other players are getting paid as an inclusion by their club to play in interleague this year. Trust me he wouldn't be putting the boots on for nothing.
Rubbish- works for top end training who sponsor the interleague side but is definitely not getting paid to play!!! Side will be ok. like a lot of leagues, the stars that travel won't play. Walpeup Underbools guns from Adelaide won't play nor will those who travel from top team Beulah! Hope it's a good game but will struggle against central murray who have 11 teams to pick from as opposed to 7!

Must be his work chipping in then.

just wondering how cupido has gone this year.. hearing rumors hes talking to clubs around the Shepparton area already
up and down so far had some massive goal tallys but next week will get shut down. interesting to see if he runs out this week as story is hes left town and is down horsham way

Story from around Horsham area is that he has been in talks with Kalkee

I see Cupido has had a day out with a huge bag of 18 goals....stiff not to be named in the best. Cliff Ryan also stiff as if you kick 16 you reckon you are a fair chance to at least to the goal kicking for the round!!

Yeah I noticed that and came on here to enquire why. Was anyone at the game? I find it astounding that someone can kick 18 out of his side's 24 goals and not be named in the best.

wasn't at the game but scores would suggest that it was a fairly competitive game, was only 30 odd points in it I think.. usually guys who kick that amount of goals win by massive margins

What are everyone predictions/thoughts on the finals this year. I think the strongest four sides have made the cut and anyone on there day could take home the chocolates. Sea Lake are probably favourties after last week but apparently bealah were relatively depleeted. Woomelang have started playing some good footy at the right time of year. Walpeup have a few to come back in this week for the do or die clash against woomelang and bealah have a very strong list that are capable of going all the way. I think it will be a tight contest this weekend with cats v roos.

So finals weren't that interesting fellas or just got nothing interesting to say? Surely there was something to talk about during finals..
For christ sake someone give a summary of the season up in the Mallee before this forum completely dies in the arse!

So finals weren't that interesting fellas or just got nothing interesting to say? Surely there was something to talk about during finals..
For christ sake someone give a summary of the season up in the Mallee before this forum completely dies in the arse!
Not much action happens on here. Finals were very exciting we seen some top quality displays of football. Woomelang Lascelles came from fourth and beat every side above them on the ladder to take home the 2013 mallee football league cup. First final saw woomelang take on walpeup. Woomelang winning by 15 points, was a great game, piasante was good for walpy and corey kelly was great for woomelang kicking six first half goals. Second final game seen sea lake take on bealah and easily account for them. Cliffy ryan kicking 7 majors to help his team go straight the grand final. The preliminary final was another great game of football. Woomelang beating bealah by twenty odd points to see bealah go out in straight sets. The grand final was a lovely day for football, neighbouring rivals Sea Lake and Woomelang put on a great display of football and kept the crowd on their toes all day. It looked like woomelang would run away with it with a 19 point lead at three quarter time but sea lake came out firing and found themselfs with the lead with about five minutes to go. Dwayne Hamlyn marked on the half forward flank for woomelang and was rewarded a 50m penalty after a late bump and kicked the sealer with about two mins to go. The ball was heading in to Sea Lakes forward 50 when the siren went. Best on was awarded to the veteran Anthony Foott, With Chris Mcmahon also among woomelangs best. Sea Lakes best were col durie and matt elliot. Record crowd to see the closest mallee grand final in the last few years.