Malthouse Apologises...

So based on the TV and this thread we know that:

1. MM is a liar.
2. MM has grey hair.
3. MM is old.
4. Collingwood seem to have double standards when it comes to correct behaviours.

What we don't know for sure:

1. SM is a rapist.
2. PL is a homo or a ******t.

Have I missed anything?

As for kicking straight, yes that is a problem, but Friday night showed that Collingwood have many more deep seated problems both on and off the field.

No JB, Collingwood not kicking straight is because we are 'lucky'. That theory has been pushed all off season.

It's funny, we must be the luckiest team in history. Every week the opposition kick SFA and more often than not kick a ton of points.

So it has nothing to do with how we play . . . it's all 'luck'. :D

Why do you think NEITHER side is pushing it further.

St.Kilda:

Wouldn't be stupid enough to pursure considering that what Milne said would be taken FAR more seriously given their politically correct nature. St.Kilda is aware of this.

Collingwood:

Wouldn't take it further given what Malthouse said, while not quite as politically incorrect, still slanderous and immature from a senior figure.

Both parties are playing this one smart and moving the hell on from it because they're BOTH in the wrong, and both as stupid as each other.

Spot on - just confirms my opinion on both of them. Move on.

McGuire -" Greg, g'day mate".
Westaway -" I'm not your mate. What do you want?".
McGuire -" We'll be boned if we don't get this sorted before Andrew gets into it".
Westaway -" You will be, Eddie. Or Mickey Mouth will be, I should say".
McGuire -" Don't be like that mate".
Westaway -"I never did like Malthouse... or you".
McGuire -" Mate, let's not get personal".
Westaway -" I'm not your mate".

McGuire -" Geez, you make it hard for a bloke, Greg. But if you help us out here
I can make it worth your while".
Westaway -" Now you're talking. How much?"
McGuire -"Not over the phone, mate. But I'll have Bucks deliver it to you in a
brown paper bag this arvo".
Westaway -" Right, and I'm not your mate. And, I want my boys on the FootyShow panel every week for the rest of the season."
McGuire -" Done".

Westaway -" Now, what did you have in mind?"
McGuire -" Drop the complaint".
Westaway -" No worries, Eddie. Just have Mickey Mouth admit he's a liar, and
Licuria to go on a float in the gay mardis gras, and you've got it".

McGuire -" Mate, that's a bigger blow to our image and integrity."
Westaway -" You've got no integrity, Eddie. And I'm not your mate."
McGuire -" But, the liar bit, Mick could lose his job over this".
Westaway -" My way or the highway, Eddie".

McGuire -" Ok, ok. I spose Bucks is ready to step up. I'll hang Mick out to
dry. He's past his use by date. I can spin the Bucks appointment
while Mick's takes it in the neck. This'll all have blown over by
next month".
Westaway - " Whatever. Make sure that brown paper bag gets here".
McGuire -" Mate, would I lie to you?".
Westaway -" Yep. And I'm not your mate".

lol - very funny, with more than an element of truth in it as well ;)

How about Milne's mate on MMM?

He comes on radio saying the players are not happy and are going to follow through being 100% honest in reporting this to the AFL.

Now St Kilda say the matter is over and not going to be lodging a complaint to the AFL. Is he soft? weak? or a liar?

He comes on radio saying the players are not happy and are going to follow through being 100% honest in reporting this to the AFL.

Now St Kilda say the matter is over and not going to be lodging a complaint to the AFL. Is he soft? weak? or a liar?

:confused: wtf ? More clutching at straws, you people never cease to amaze.

The players are not happy...fact.
and if asked by the AFL will report with 100% honesty.

The only thing I see as weak or soft here may have something to with what is going on upstairs :eek:

The reason why Collingwood rolled over and back peddled and apologised is because the Saints players all backed Milne yesterday at a player meeting, all players (at least six) heard what Malthouse said and would tell any investigation exactly that.

Also ABC radio confirmed that the umpires mikes had picked up what Malthouse had said (which put the kabosh on their Harijban Singh defence of him calling him a pest or whatever crap Collingwood were trying to spin).

That coupled with the footage and Collingwood was cooked.

So to answer you question, he didn''t lie, and in fact the whole group re-iterated yesterday that they would co-operate 100% with any investigation.

Now if you want to talk about liars........... :)

I am referring to a player sledging a coach. If you dont want coaches abusing players then you cant have players abusing coaches.

What Didak said to Milne is irrelevant - as you state whatever players say to each other should stay on the ground.

Tim ..have you noticed the smart Magpie supporters aren't even touching this?

I am referring to a player sledging a coach. If you dont want coaches abusing players then you cant have players abusing coaches.

What Didak said to Milne is irrelevant - as you state whatever players say to each other should stay on the ground.

Semantics.

If you want a player cited for sledgingin that incident, you want ALL players cited in that incident.

You administration knows this and have more to lose than the Saints, thats why the humiliating apology, and serious backpeddling.

Thats why they dont want it taken further.

Poor form to get sucked in by Milne. Milne got the exact reaction he wanted.

Didn't look great having a coach engage a player, usually a no go, but who really cares.

I dont think it was the reaction he wanted

If it was he wouldnt have cried wolf

I dont really care who's touching it, Fireman, I dont need weight of numbers to form an argument, unlike you guys.

IF you dont want coaches to engage in abuse with players then the only fair and reasonable thing is to also require players to not engage in abuse with coaches. Pretty simple really. If Malthouse did the wrong thing abusing Milne, then equally Milne did the wrong thing in abusing Licuria.

Tim ..have you noticed the smart Magpie supporters aren't even touching this?

I noticed that as well Fireman. Many of the apologists from yesterday have suddenly gone missing :)

Timmy is fighting a losing battle but even with all the evidence at hand against him, quite interesting insight into his mentality on this issue.

The downside from this whole episode is it takes the heat off Collingwood for their deplorable performance on Friday night.

For the last 6 months they set themselves for this game and when the game was up for grabs, they couldn't even manage one lousy goal.

The interim-coach should be really be under pressure for that.

Clearly politics at Collingwood have overtaken the interests of the team.

Jeff Dunne, JoffaBoy and The Fireman:

3_musketeers_low.jpg

Looks like they've got us Collingwood fans on the ropes again. :eek::rolleyes:

Seriously, this issue hardly ranks up there as the most 'newsworthy'. Think it's just that the competition's been staved of any real controversy this year.

Semantics.

If you want a player cited for sledgingin that incident, you want ALL players cited in that incident

Not really, apparently coach and opposition players shouldn't sledge each other then Milne is just as wrong as Malthouse. It goes both ways, especially since Milne walked by, sledged Malthouse who then excercised right of reply.

Players sledging each other, fine. Players sledging coaches, wrong, coaches sledging players wrong. I wonder why you want to draw the line in a certain place.

Semantics.

If you want a player cited for sledgingin that incident, you want ALL players cited in that incident.

You administration knows this and have more to lose than the Saints, thats why the humiliating apology, and serious backpeddling.

Thats why they dont want it taken further.

Which other player sledged a coach :confused:

I dont really care who's touching it, Fireman, I dont need weight of numbers to form an argument, unlike you guys.

Apparently you dont need a shread of evidence either :D

IF you dont want coaches to engage in abuse with players then the only fair and reasonable thing is to also require players to not engage in abuse with coaches.

Coaches should keep their mouths shut and not lose control as Malthouse did

Pretty simple really. If Malthouse did the wrong thing abusing Milne, then equally Milne did the wrong thing in abusing Licuria.

You dont know who started the exchange. You and Collingwood supporters have built a straw man and ran with that argument.

There is no evidence that Milne was the instigator. The only evidence is that of the footage showing Licuria offering to fight Milne (FFS from a coach :rolleyes:), Didak then calling Milne a rapist and then cutting to Malthouse losing control and calling Milne a f@@@king rapist. The footage then cuts to Milne sledging Malthouse.

Nobody is defending what Milne said, but this ridiculous straw man of an argument doesn't hold up.

It is not an oppositions players responsibility to control the behaviour of opposition coaches.

It is a coaches responsibility to show leadership and show the way. Apparently your coaches cant do that, and then we have apologists like you wanting others to be responsible for their actions.

Deep seated problems for Collingwood both on and off the field. Painfuly obvious that their is extreme pressure at the club and Malthouse is cracking.

I am looking forward to the heat in the return match. Both player groups and both coaching groups will be fired up.

It's always next time with Collingwood. ;)

I thought you guys were reasonably fired up this time around with 2 weeks of planning and spending a lot of needless energy in the first quarter.

If the consequence for Milne is a suspension for his comments then fine provided Malthouse gets the same with interest.

More than happy for Milne to sit out a week or two if it means Malthouse and his grubby assistant sitting out for 2-4.

Jeff Dunne, JoffaBoy and The Fireman:

Looks like they've got us Collingwood fans on the ropes again. :eek::rolleyes:

I think you will find that Collingwood have put themselves on the ropes again.

Nice comeback though. When you have no argument, post an absurd and vapid image and show how shallow you are.

Very embarrassing :eek:

A bit like this whole episode for Collingwood. :):thumbsu:

Malthouse Apologises...