Matthew Nicholls (No.15)

Mathew Nicholls is awesome and I reckon he will make the finals panel this year. He's fast and is very confident when he makes his decisions.
Some of you guys I know that you like to stirr him up because he's bald but that's what he's like. He's awesome to talk to as well.
I reckon some of you get the wrong impression of him.

Mathew Nicholls is awesome and I reckon he will make the finals panel this year. He's fast and is very confident when he makes his decisions.
Some of you guys I know that you like to stirr him up because he's bald but that's what he's like. He's awesome to talk to as well.
I reckon some of you get the wrong impression of him.

It's not because he's bald, it's because he's incompetent. The baldness is just something for us to latch on to and single him out with after he's screwed up.

He isn't fast in making his decisions and it doesn't matter how confident you are when you're wrong.

If he makes the finals panel it would be an absolute disgrace.

It's not because he's bald, it's because he's incompetent. The baldness is just something for us to latch on to and single him out with after he's screwed up.

He isn't fast in making his decisions and it doesn't matter how confident you are when you're wrong.

If he makes the finals panel it would be an absolute disgrace.
It won't be a disgrace. He's a fantastic umpire. If you umpire footy, you should look at his umpiring style and try and copy him. You don't have to shave your head like what he does, but the way how he positions himself and the way how he gives his decisions and how fast he is when he gets to the mark or when there is a FK paid. He's pretty good in that area.
If you don't umpire, then learn the rules, come up with something better than telling us he's screwed up or if he's shit or something.

Are you assuming this? I'm assuming you are.

Because those two umpires are of no relation to each other.
I know them.... I have known them for ages. They are brothers.
The fact that the Riddell District umpires association had joined Ballarat's umpiring association about 8 years ago. Kieron Nicholls was there and he brough his brother along. His brother Mathew moved to the Essendon district umpires association....

Shows that I know them. Oh and Kieron was Ballarat's AFL Mate last year.

I know them.... I have known them for ages. They are brothers.
The fact that the Riddell District umpires association had joined Ballarat's umpiring association about 8 years ago. Kieron Nicholls was there and he brough his brother along. His brother Mathew moved to the Essendon district umpires association....

Shows that I know them. Oh and Kieron was Ballarat's AFL Mate last year.
Maybe they're brothers in your heart.

But they're not blood-related.

I remember this question coming up ages ago and he (I think it was either in a radio or tv interview) mentioned they were not brothers.

I think clarkson2scott is either very confused, or is making a very inaccurate assumption because they both have the same last name and anyone with the same last name must be related.

Matthew Nicholls (No.15)