Maxwelll you're the SNIPER

So MAXWELL has labelled us "Gutless", Hmmm now lets look at the facts didak was the one who didnt put his head over the ball and crunched into Cogs head, then it all started from their "one Melee" its so funny hearing maxwell an average player at best and an embarrassment to the number 5...How about he come out and talk about didak jibbing the contest and praising cogs for putting his head over the ball, ahh thats right he'd look stupid saying that and contradicting himself...

Another fight, 3 Colingwood players jumped on Kingy in the center after he tackled Didak, fairly! that's what started the melee. Who is gutless Maxwell?
The first player who jumped on King was tarkyn lockyer, that weakling wouldnt size up to king standing up took the easy root whilst king was on the ground...

And another thing maxwell has been known over his career to be a sniper hitting players heads from behind whilst trying to spoil marks, yes for some reason he always connects to the players head, now thats piss weak and u wouldnt expect anything less from one of the most average captains in the AFL....
i know what Maxwell said was inappropriate and shouldn't of said it but you can't honestly believe this. I know Maxwell isn't a "gun" but hes better then average.

Also hes probably not the best, and hes far from worst, who by the way i think your club takes the cake on that one and even you guys can't deny that based on all the change captains threads on your board alone.

It was a punch and Didak wasn't expecting it. A couple of Collingwood players takled king him yeah, but the only one who really touched him was lockyer, and even he was just jumper grabbing and wrestling. No one actually punched King. (Which was what he deserved)

To call the collingwood players weak for sticking up for their mate is what's not logical. It may be logical at Richmond to look out for yourself but not at a real club.

It was a love tap and Didak milked it for all it was worth. Sticking up for your mate 1-1 is one thing, doing so when 4 players jump on him while the bloke you're targetting is lying on his back on the ground with is something different altogether.

It was a punch and Didak wasn't expecting it. A couple of Collingwood players takled king him yeah, but the only one who really touched him was lockyer, and even he was just jumper grabbing and wrestling. No one actually punched King. (Which was what he deserved)

To call the collingwood players weak for sticking up for their mate is what's not logical. It may be logical at Richmond to look out for yourself but not at a real club.

We will never know what it was because as has been shown in the past Didak dives at every oppurtunity.

Shit bloke and people who defend him are just as shit. If the cap fits ....

Is this the same knob that ran PAST the ball to bust a teenage eagle players jaw in a practises game this year? Capt Bravery.
What a dick.
It's called a shepparding for your team mate, and it was deemed nothing wrong hence why he got off, he just got a nice hard hit. Maybe if your team played for there mates you'd understand.

It's called a shepparding for your team mate, and it was deemed nothing wrong hence why he got off

He didn't get off when he cleaned up SJ miles off the ball did he? Same action, thank god he didn't cause a serious injury to our boy with that particular faux tough guy act blindside snipe.

It's called a shepparding for your team mate, and it was deemed nothing wrong hence why he got off, he just got a nice hard hit. Maybe if your team played for there mates you'd understand.

Actually champ it was deemed that he had done something wrong hence the 4 week ban he was hit with, it was only the constant whinging by the Pies (they seem to be quite good at it) that saw him get off on appeal.

Don't worry about the goose with the goatie that acts like a tough guy.
What comes around goes around.

I have a gut feeling that Johno Brown will line the sniper Maxwell up in the finals with a fair bump, running straight through him.
Nighty night Nick.

Actually champ it was deemed that he had done something wrong hence the 4 week ban he was hit with, it was only the constant whinging by the Pies (they seem to be quite good at it) that saw him get off on appeal.
Obviously providered enough evidence to prove otherwise he wouldn't of got off. It was a nice hard hit IN play and it was just unfortunate that the guy got a broken jaw, hell at the time they didn't even pay a free kick....

get a grip partner , you're kidding no-one, the irony of this whole mess is that a-hole had the nerve to use the word gutless...FFS, like Marion Jones accusing Bolt of being a drug cheat:eek:

what a bunch of sooks - you were well and truly found out for a pathetic rabble on Saturday. You had nothing except dog tactics. King trying to put an elite player off his game was just laughable - he couldn't even do that. The punch to the guts off the ball was average. And that clown who gave Shaw a good fair bump and then went back for seconds when he was down - was that hard? No it was pretty average too.

Now your captain and spiritual leader are having a sook because Maxy called you out. I guess you would rather Maxy fed your delusions of faded glory and come out and said the usual "there was nothing in it and we respect the Richmond footy club - blah blah. But he called you out and you don't like it.

STFU and move on.

Glass houses two for joy. Your skipper is no angel, nor is Didak. Newman has every right to call Maxwell out for his ill-informed and ignorant comments. If he wasn't on GameDay I bet we would not have heard anything from him. What does that tell you?

Obviously providered enough evidence to prove otherwise he wouldn't of got off. It was a nice hard hit IN play and it was just unfortunate that the guy got a broken jaw, hell at the time they didn't even pay a free kick....

It was enough that the AFL changed the rule so there was no loophole any more.

what a bunch of sooks - you were well and truly found out for a pathetic rabble on Saturday. You had nothing except dog tactics. King trying to put an elite player off his game was just laughable - he couldn't even do that. The punch to the guts off the ball was average. And that clown who gave Shaw a good fair bump and then went back for seconds when he was down - was that hard? No it was pretty average too.

Now your captain and spiritual leader are having a sook because Maxy called you out. I guess you would rather Maxy fed your delusions of faded glory and come out and said the usual "there was nothing in it and we respect the Richmond footy club - blah blah. But he called you out and you don't like it.

STFU and move on.

Oh Maxy called us out. Let's pack up our gear and throw it in because Maxy has called us out.
The fact is that Maxy is a moron. Richo is a legend and put the tweed back in his place.
Everybody except Collingwood supporters with low IQ's, such as yourself would say the following:

The punch by King was wrong but no worse than any other reportable incident that deserves a week or 2. Didak obviously did something to bring that on.

The 4 Collingwood players that dived onto King when he was on the ground was as low an act as King's tummy punch or Hislop letting Shaw know that he got him.

Richmond defended their players in the brawl and Collingwood did the same.

Collingwood saying that they were not at fault is them just being sooks.

If this upsets Colliongwood then expect more of it in the finals as you obviously can't handle the physical stuff. Cottonwood.

Oh dear. :rolleyes:

It was a punch and Didak wasn't expecting it.

Absolute crap noobs.

Didak was on the footage patting King on the head after a goal (not just once either - went back for seconds).

Just because King put a bit into it to send Didak down like a screaming sack of shit doesn't mean he would have been expecting some sort of physical reaction.

There are different ways to lay a shepherd. If everyone did it like Maxwell there would be alot more broken jaws and concussion. It wasn't his hardness - he ran past the ball to collect someone who was trying to get to the ball. Pretty easy to do, and whilst I'll admit I've done it myself (and copped them too) I wouldn't have much pride in recalling the incidents.

If the AFL thought it was OK, why would they immediately change the rule?

There are different ways to lay a shepherd. If everyone did it like Maxwell there would be alot more broken jaws and concussion. It wasn't his hardness - he ran past the ball to collect someone who was trying to get to the ball. Pretty easy to do, and whilst I'll admit I've done it myself (and copped them too) I wouldn't have much pride in recalling the incidents.

If the AFL thought it was OK, why would they immediately change the rule?

good summary squizz

Don't mind Maxwell as a player, but was gobsmacked with what he came out with on TV.

Didak is a massive stirrer, and his actions led to him being punched.

Maxwell's comments seemed whinier than anything the Richmond fans might have come up with.

He's not in the backyard yelling out to Mum "Oh, but he started it ...". He's the Collingwood captain and should have been content with the win unless there was something really malicious.

Don't mind Maxwell as a player, but was gobsmacked with what he came out with on TV.

Didak is a massive stirrer, and his actions led to him being punched.

Maxwell's comments seemed whinier than anything the Richmond fans might have come up with.

He's not in the backyard yelling out to Mum "Oh, but he started it ...". He's the Collingwood captain and should have been content with the win unless there was something really malicious.

thats preciselky the point, not as if it was a wet nosed rookie making the remarks and worse still his own skeletons...gobsmacked is the understatement

and should have been content with the win unless there was something really malicious.

...and that's my point

He could have watered it down for the argy-bargy incident it was yet decided to big note himself about a nothing incident...

The tool should lighten up...;)