McDonalds - I don't want it "fresh". I want it fast!

w00dy

Oct 13, 2003
anyone else really annoyed with McDonalds now making their burgers, muffins etc. "fresh" as you order them?

The idea is fine, but I go to McDonalds if I want food fast, not if I want it fresh.

Further, when they use lukewarm meat patties that have been setting in a steam draw for 20 minutes, and call these "fresh", they're not really that fresh.

Before they changed this if I had time, I would order a triple cheeseburger, which would have to be made for me. The patties would be fresh off the grill. It tasted so much better than any of the "fresh" burgers McDonalds dish up now.

One morning I waited 20 minutes to order and get a bacon and egg mcmuffin. That's not fast food and will end up costing McDonalds.

anyone else feel the same way? or am I the only one?

The theese is never melted.

I didn't think they could be any worse but they have managed to do it by making us wait 10 minutes longer for food that is at an even lower level quality wise.

The wait for me has never been considerably longer.

All I ask is that they put the cheese on the actual burger, and not half on and half all over the packaging, like theyve thrown it from 10 feet away.

Actually, when I go and eat their food I sometimes get instant service, readlily made burgers. IMO I don't feel I have to wait too long at all, perhaps the reason why they call it a fast food restaurant.
What I don't like is the presentation I sometimes get, but it must be a very high pressure place to work in, so perhaps we should let them off the hook for that.

I had to walk out of McDonalds the other day because I was queuing up for so long.
McDonalds was never about quality food, it was about walking into the store and leaving with a grease fix 10 minutes later.
I couldn't give a stuff if their beef came from Tasmania or their cheese was made in Australia, I just want a fricken burger.
Has anyone noticed that their burgers are considerably smaller than what they used to be? I got a Big Mac the other day and it was about the size of a cheese burger from the 90's.
The Whopper from Hungry Jacks is now the way to go. :thumbsu:

All I ask is that they put the cheese on the actual burger, and not half on and half all over the packaging, like theyve thrown it from 10 feet away.

mental image of an illegal immigrant from the sub-continent perfecting his throwing accuracy with your burger. now its obvious why their cricketers can rarely run out a batsman when taking aim at the stumps. :D

this fresh thing is just bullshit

its a cover up to cover the losses of the food they have to throw out (if its been sitting there too long)
they are saving heaps as a result

Agree! I hardly go there anymore but the times I have been, I have been waiting too long for a very simple order. I can understand the rolls take time but the rest........and it doesn't take any different.

i know what you mean.

its like, i dont goto maccas to eat good food. i go there to eat shit, just give me my shit and i'll **** off.

also, does anyone actually buy that healthy food at maccas?

Had a couple of burgers the other night.

Got home five minutes after I left the drive through and they were almost stone cold.

Hot burger that's been sitting in there for a while > cold 'fresh' burger.

Last two things I've gotten from Maccas have been piping hot and almost okay, and ready in a reasonable amount of time. Granted they were coffees ...

Had a conversation with a friend about this last week. My problem is its not fresh anyway, I watch the unsanitary looking high school kid pull a cooked burger out of a liitle plastic drawer and toss it all together and then open the box up and its all fallen over and shrunken.

i know what you mean.

its like, i dont goto maccas to eat good food. i go there to eat shit, just give me my shit and i'll **** off.

also, does anyone actually buy that healthy food at maccas?

You would have to be a fool to buy health food from maccas. I eat it when I'm drunk, hungover.. or just want a quick fix. I don't go there to eat a salad and wash it down with a bottle of water, it would be dodgy as **** anyway I reckon.

On Friday I usually get junk food at work and lately I've been waiting ages for maccas even if it's something like a quarter pounder where they would sell heaps of them. If I have to wait too long I just walk out and find another place.

If I was going to eat old minced Dairy Cows that dont produce enough milk anymore,I would want it fast not fresh.
I would want to eat it fast to so you dont taste the minced udder or lungs

Luckily I dont eat that shite

The wait for me has never been considerably longer.

I get that a lot, i dont pay mcdonalds to throw everything in a little box only for me to line it up all later when i get home.

McDonalds - I don't want it at all.

LOL.

When I used to eat this crap, one thing I noticed was HJ's was always quicker for some reason, yet they always made it fresh.

McDonalds was rubbish the way they'd sit stuff in the warmer, thinking that was quicker. How many times were you always told to park in the waiting bay anyway?

Testify woody. Ive stopped going there personally unless its 2AM or 3pm and I know no one but me is there

I still go there, but I'm definately going there less. Going somewhere else if I'm strapped for time as I don't want to wait.

And if I do have time I don't have the option of ordering a custom burger and getting it fresh off the grill

McDonalds - I don't want it "fresh". I want it fast!