Live Event Meet the new Carlton.... same as the old Carlton (gameday fred)

Who will win tonight's enthralling contest?

• Carlton narrowly. Because.......reasons.

• Carton easily, and I'm willing to stake my Bigfooty reputation on it.

• Hawthorn narrowly. There's a football game tonight?

• Hawthorn easily. When's round 1 start?

• Jack Watts is set for a huge year. No, I really mean it this time.

Results are only viewable after voting.

Alternative thread title: 3Peat Immortals vs The Oompa-Loompa's Flab Brigade

So all summer we've been hearing about Carlton turning the corner, how they're out to change their kulcha and shortcuts are a thing of the past. Apparently Bolton is the new messiah who's promised a more disciplined, hard-working outfit that won't collectively drop its heads 5 minutes into the first quarter.

The proof is in the pudding and tonight we see how stinky this tripe called Carlton really is.
Will they be more competitive?
Will we recognize more than 2 or 3 of their players?
Will there ever be a Carlton poster on Bay13 worth respecting?

Bend over & prepare your angi tanking scum. :straining:

Mmmm New Carlton, now with less forward line in every serve.

I put a £3 multi on hawthorn and norf to win (H2H) because I'm reckless.
images

The week by week capitulation of Hawthorn is going to be a sight to behold.

Get the popcorn ready flogs.

What cheers me up is the fact that my club isn't full of geriatrics.
Been a bit down after the tragic loss of your Terra Skwad comrade J'Aids? Relax mate, like cancer he never stays in remission for long. :drunk:

******* hell this may the shittest AFL game ever to be played but I'm so excited to watch footy because I'm a sad person.
I'm almost crying I'm so happy to have footy back..any f***** footy even this shitfest.