Melbourne's hidden bars - Suggestions needed

Yeah i've been to Supper Inn too, very good late night food - beats the shit outta Maccas or HJ.

You should go to Dainty Sichuan, they got bought out a few weeks back but apparently they kept all the kitchen staff. Superb and bloody hot food from the sichuan area in China. Chongqing Chicken is what you want!

Ah ok will have to try it. Just found this link, they say it's closed http://www.eatability.com.au/au/melbourne/dainty_sichuan_noodles/.

Have a look at Post Deng Cafe on Little Bourke, inbetween Tattersalls Lane (laneway Section8 is on) and Supper Inn. It is a Shrine to Deng Shoa Ping (spelling) it is hilarious. Food is great but prices have increased recently.

and also Golden Orchids further up Little Bourke towards Spring st.

do any of these places do coffees etc..? l don't mind a beer but l'm heading to the city in a week or 2 taking the missus and a mate and they don't drink.l should just go a cafe but l would like to check a few of these places out thanks

Most do do coffee's but if not you can always grab a coffee inbetween venues and have some soft drinks whilst in the venue. If you want an interesting place where you can grab a coffee try the Butterfly Club in South Melb. They serve coffee and have plenty of things to entertain too.

^^^ Not really.

If you wanna go to a cafe just hit up Degraves st, sorta hidden away but pretty much blown up these days - most people will know where it is.

Heaps of quality cafes for brekkie + lunch. Got a euro atmosphere about it.

cheers mate l have been down there before but l cant remember how l got there... l will head there next time

Ah ok will have to try it. Just found this link, they say it's closed http://www.eatability.com.au/au/melbourne/dainty_sichuan_noodles/.

Have a look at Post Deng Cafe on Little Bourke, inbetween Tattersalls Lane (laneway Section8 is on) and Supper Inn. It is a Shrine to Deng Shoa Ping (spelling) it is hilarious. Food is great but prices have increased recently.

and also Golden Orchids further up Little Bourke towards Spring st.

Most do do coffee's but if not you can always grab a coffee inbetween venues and have some soft drinks whilst in the venue. If you want an interesting place where you can grab a coffee try the Butterfly Club in South Melb. They serve coffee and have plenty of things to entertain too.

thanx mate there are some really good places in the city but l never know where they are

Thought I'd bump one of my old threads.

How's the hidden bar scene in Melbourne post COVID?

I'm heading back in a few weeks and thought I'd ask the question... Haven't been since 2017 GF, but went to this place in chapel St that was a hidden Tiki bar. You had to walk through a fridge door to access it. Was pretty sweet.

Any new hidden bars worth checking out?

Cheers.

Thought I'd bump one of my old threads.

How's the hidden bar scene in Melbourne post COVID?

I'm heading back in a few weeks and thought I'd ask the question... Haven't been since 2017 GF, but went to this place in chapel St that was a hidden Tiki bar. You had to walk through a fridge door to access it. Was pretty sweet.

Any new hidden bars worth checking out?

Cheers.
Eau De Vie - is literally just a door in a laneway. Has the fancy cocktails with smoke and stuff like that

Also around the corner on Flinders lane there is Trinket bar. Which has a wardrobe door that opens up to a stair case that goes downstairs into a secret bar

Eau De Vie - is literally just a door in a laneway. Has the fancy cocktails with smoke and stuff like that

Also around the corner on Flinders lane there is Trinket bar. Which has a wardrobe door that opens up to a stair case that goes downstairs into a secret bar
Cheers Stinger. Exactly the type of thing I'm after.

Muchas gracious!

Melbourne's hidden bars - Suggestions needed