Mid Gippy

Traf should have won by a lot more. Their forwards couldn't convert in the first half. After half time it seemed to even up and boolarra were within 10 points I believe in the last quarter.
Did traf have many outs?

Gee our coach Chris 'K Man' Kyriacou thought you had a good game on Saturday, Passionfruitsulk:). Dan 'G Unit' Grima didn't let us down with recruiting him to the club:thumbsu:. Rhys 'hang time' Holdsworth is a massive loss for 'us':(. He would've had a picnic against Bool 'we fluked a flag' arra.

Thought Santa may have been named higher in the best, played a quality game:heart:

Sorry mate but I didn't play on the weekend. Howd you go? Get a few kicks?

Santa did play well.

Oh yer that's right you didn't play;);):heart:.

You're ssooooooo modest but we all thought you had a cracker:)

You didn't answer my question about how you played on the weekend?

It's sad about Rhys 'Hangtime' Holdsworth injury, i presume if you played for traf, you would be the type of player that might of been a good 'perch' for him to take hangers on.

Hill End must be going along alright, looking through Mirboo Norths list they had in - I didnt think they were missing many players. Maybe Peters will be a bigger loss than expected for them.

I had Mirboo North top 2, but theyd want to be beating Hill End if they are going to get anywhere near Newborough this year. Wouldnt read too much into Traf beating Boolarra as I heard Boolarra have been behind the eight ball all pre-season. Judging by the scoreline though, Traf kicked inaccurate and possibly shouldve won by a lot more.

Just looking at clearances, I see that Josh Swift kid who was mentioned a couple pages back - was best on for Yinnar on the weekend but has put in to be cleared back to the Alberton league, anyone know whats the go there?

Hill End must be going along alright, looking through Mirboo Norths list they had in - I didnt think they were missing many players. Maybe Peters will be a bigger loss than expected for them.

I had Mirboo North top 2, but theyd want to be beating Hill End if they are going to get anywhere near Newborough this year. Wouldnt read too much into Traf beating Boolarra as I heard Boolarra have been behind the eight ball all pre-season. Judging by the scoreline though, Traf kicked inaccurate and possibly shouldve won by a lot more.

Just looking at clearances, I see that Josh Swift kid who was mentioned a couple pages back - was best on for Yinnar on the weekend but has put in to be cleared back to the Alberton league, anyone know whats the go there?

I heard that they couldn't afford to pay him, as they didn't have enough money left in the salary cap to get Guy 'spermy' Cheffers a hip replacement so he could play his 47th season, and have Josh Swift playing for them.

You didn't answer my question about how you played on the weekend?

It's sad about Rhys 'Hangtime' Holdsworth injury, i presume if you played for traf, you would be the type of player that might of been a good 'perch' for him to take hangers on.

I was servicable for the day but certainly didn't play anything close to your scortching game:).

Yes, yes 'Hangtimeski' has used me as a 'perch' on more than one occasion even tho we are in the same colors. I just can't see anyone beating 'us', Pashypulp:heart:

A mate of mine is going out with his sister, Taylor. I'll see if he can get to the bottom of this fiasco:thumbsu:.

I was servicable for the day but certainly didn't play anything close to your scortching game:).

Yes, yes 'Hangtimeski' has used me as a 'perch' on more than on occasion even tho we are in the same colors. I just can't see anyone beating 'us', Pashypulp:heart:
Will be interesting to see how you go against Yarragon on Sunday Blake. Hopefully you'll go harder at the footy than you did against Boolarra!!! I really think you have the potential to be an influential player in the league, but you sometimes have to work hard for the footy and not rely on your teammates for every clean possession!

Apparently he was cleared by Yarram to play this week, see how he liked it and then make a decision on where he was going to play footy. Pavey was at the game watching. If he has decided to stay at Yarram that's bad news for The magpies because he was dominant in their forward line on Saturday. Only looks slightly built but has an unbelievably clean set of hands, he didn't look like dropping a mark all day.
However he doesn't come cheap apparently.

Will be interesting to see how you go against Yarragon on Sunday Blake. Hopefully you'll go harder at the footy than you did against Boolarra!!! I really think you have the potential to be an influential player in the league, but you sometimes have to work hard for the footy and not rely on your teammates for every clean possession!

I'm 110% sure that your assumption above is incorrect mate.

As I have previously stated, no one at traf knows who baysixer is.

Yeah that Swift Bloke goes alright. Pretty certain he played senior vic country a few years back. He is only in his early 20's. He was brilliant to watch on Saturday. He took some fantastic marks. Including one over 3 of his Morwell east opponents. I hear he goes to uni and lives in Churchill and finds it hard to get back to Yarram for training etc and thats why he is toying with the idea of playing in the Latrobe Valley. He doesnt come cheap? how much do u reckon he would be on or have been offered by Yinnar??

I don't know. But I've heard other clubs from the valley have looked at him in the past and his asking price has been around $400 a game.

By the looks of him he would be worth it. He just looked a class above on Saturday

Big call saying he is a class above.There are much better forwards in alberton and other leagues.Think there was 4 forwards that kicked over 70 goals in that comp think from memory swift kicked 50 odd.

tips this weekend anyone mine are ::

yall yall north over thorp by 100

newb over hillend by 70

morwell east over mirboo by 13

boolarra over yinnarr by 20

traf over yarra by 75

I'm just referring to what I seen on Saturday compared to the others on the field. The guys you mentioned are great don't get me wrong . Word of mouth is swift has not been committed to his football in previous years and does not train often due to Uni commitments and living in the valley

tips this weekend anyone mine are ::

yall yall north over thorp by 100

newb over hillend by 70

morwell east over mirboo by 13

boolarra over yinnarr by 20

traf over yarra by 75

O'k let's see how we go!
Yall Nth over Thorpy by 75 (Hutton is very good!)
Newb over Hill End by 11 (Home Ground!)
Mirboo over East by 27 (as above)
Boolarra over Yinnar by 42 (will bounce back)
Traf over Yarra (too many injuries!!!!!)
Look's as though will be a very even year, no stand out's this early in, will take 5-6 weeks to see who has cleared out from the others!!!!

Mid Gippy