Mid Gippy

My side would have in;

Mat Dyer, Sam McCulloch, Klay Butler, Barrie Burnett, Daniel Risol (I'd also have Hancock and Gelagotis but maybe not in the primary position they play)

From Mirboo North (linked to) I'd have;

Jake Nash, Tim Trail (I think he will win the goal kicking so full forward), Don Webb

Pluggeroo do you think Hancock is the best and most dangerous ruckman in the league?
no he is not, brendan dawson gave him a bath, beat him in most centre ruck, all so he killed him around the ground, looked in the best and hancock got in the best buy dont know how,

Not sure what game you were watching, amtheman. I chuckled at your earlier comment on a number of fronts.

Watcher, it's hard to say, not getting the chance to see other ruckmen every week, but he is a good fit for Newborough. Sure there have been a few days he had been beaten (wouldnt consider Saturday as one of them) but everyone has that. Will be very important as the finals draw near!

Not sure what game you were watching, amtheman. I chuckled at your earlier comment on a number of fronts.

Watcher, it's hard to say, not getting the chance to see other ruckmen every week, but he is a good fit for Newborough. Sure there have been a few days he had been beaten (wouldnt consider Saturday as one of them) but everyone has that. Will be very important as the finals draw near!

I didn't see the Traf/Newborough game so I can't comment who was the winner on the day. In past experiences I've noticed a lot of clubs get excited that a player has competed (not necessarily beaten) with a top player from the opposition side and promptly give them B.O.G. as it has been a focus for their team. I've seen this happen against a lot of the players mentioned above that I'd have in the team of the year.

I understand Puggeroo that it is hard to make a judgement without seeing other teams playing each week. Hancock is in my top 2-3 ruckmen and I agree will be very important for Newborough in finals (missed having an A grade ruckman last year).

So everyone any finals/premiership predictions?

I didn't see the Traf/Newborough game so I can't comment who was the winner on the day. In past experiences I've noticed a lot of clubs get excited that a player has competed (not necessarily beaten) with a top player from the opposition side and promptly give them B.O.G. as it has been a focus for their team. I've seen this happen against a lot of the players mentioned above that I'd have in the team of the year.

I understand Puggeroo that it is hard to make a judgement without seeing other teams playing each week. Hancock is in my top 2-3 ruckmen and I agree will be very important for Newborough in finals (missed having an A grade ruckman last year).

So everyone any finals/premiership predictions?
mirboo north 4 the flag, they will beat traf this week and beat the dogs the week after, then will play the dogs again, traf 2 go out in straght sets, with yinnar a big smoky 2 go all the way

Unable to get to the match at Traf today saw result and that Traf was only able to kick 2 points after half time. Looking at the scores Traf look like they were doing it comfortable till half time. Anyone that was at the game able to comment on the what happened ?

th
Unable to get to the match at Traf today saw result and that Traf was only able to kick 2 points after half time. Looking at the scores Traf look like they were doing it comfortable till half time. Anyone that was at the game able to comment on the what happened ?
they just stoped, had no one up forward and the dogs on ballers started winning the ball more

Intersting prediction there, mate.

Other than Mirboo Nth who slipped up today, if Yinnar knock off Traf next week, they get to the big dance and you could get 2 out of 3 by this time in a fortnight.

What happened out at Mirboo? We heard yesterday that there would be a few Mirboo players out with injuries and perhaps big Don Webb might have had some sort of an exam he could not have gotten out of, but it appears he played.

Traf V Yinnar will be a cracker next week!

I heard weeks ago when I was drinking down Mirboo way, that they were decimated with injuries,
so was no surprise Yinnar rolled them.

Not taking away Yinnar beating them as I think Yinnar will win again this week.
They are up and running at the right time, I think it will be a New/Yin grand final.

so whos every ones tip for the big game???
i think trafs HOME GROWN players will stand up i hear the dogs will have a lot of changes from there last game witch will hurt them in the long run. what is every one else opinon on the game?

Doggies by 40pts. Traf can't play 4 qtrs - they will go out to a 4 or 5 goal lead but get run down again in the last.
the dogs would want to win, with the amount of money they spent this year, getting a vfl listed player back 4 the game, i hope the bloods smash them, but i reckon traf by 14points with either k butler or d mann 4 best on

Well done to Traf. Was a good game of footy and they were the better team on the day.

Also well done to the Newborough Reserves, Thirds and 4ths. All excellent games of footy.

People got their $10 worth yesterday.

How come Gelagotis didn't play plugga? I wasn't at the game but the blokes on the radio said they lacked a key forward? Obvise selection! Heard he told them to shove there jumper up the arse when they named him in the 2s... Would of thought Disisto should be in the 2s personally but must be another case of who u are not ability at newborough.

Also hearing whispers kenno may be coaching the rock next year?

Well do traf too some would say undermanned but shows heart can win u games of footy

Well done to Traf. Was a good game of footy and they were the better team on the day.

Also well done to the Newborough Reserves, Thirds and 4ths. All excellent games of footy.

People got their $10 worth yesterday.
Shame the bar under estimated the crowd! Ran out of Draught by half time then served up V.B only to run out of those as well. My last trip up to the bar in the last quater they were trying to get people to buy XXXX gold. Not most peoples 1st drink of choice by the sounds of all the unhappy drinkers up there. As for the game Newborough had just as much of the play but looked too tall and slow in the forward line. When ball hit the deck Traf backs ran it out with ease. Always going to be rumours of unrest in loosing side only time will tell.

How come Gelagotis didn't play plugga? I wasn't at the game but the blokes on the radio said they lacked a key forward? Obvise selection! Heard he told them to shove there jumper up the arse when they named him in the 2s... Would of thought Disisto should be in the 2s personally but must be another case of who u are not ability at newborough.

Well do traf too some would say undermanned but shows heart can win u games of footy
he hurt his shoulder a few weeks back but played 2nds at traf gor through, would of thought he would be straight in, was funny watching the newbrough knobs getting photos befor the game with family members!!!
yes they were way 2 slow and traf just kepped close through thr whole day and did what they had 2 when needed, would think all the players that went there from moe would be wondering what the **** they did, mass player walk out next year if chandler is still coach, i think trafs coach should of been coach of the year not chandler

Spot on about Gelagotis.
Hurt a shoulder a few weeks back and forced to play the last couple of games in the two's after being the most consistent goalkicker at the club over the last two seasons. Why wouldn't you want him in your team for the most important game of the year?
I'll tell you why!
There are a number of very average footballers at Newborough who are seemingly untouchable and cant be dropped regardless of poor form. The most obvious is an assistant coach who I won't name. He is an average reserve grade footballer at best. I have absolutely no idea how this bloke gets a game week in, week out when having absolutely no impact on the game. This bloke just happens to be the club's reigning senior B&F winner as well and wait for it, didn't poll a single vote in the club B&F this year! So what happened? Well this blokes father allegedly did a vote card for every game last year and after last years bewildering result was not asked to complete a card this season.

And I would have Disisto in every week before half a dozen of these average untouchables because he gives you a contest every time the ball's in his area, puts his head over it and is a good leader at that club.
This years senior GF team at Newborough was NOT picked on merit and form so the end result is not surprising. The coach and the support staff only have themselves to blame for the poor player management this year.

Spot on about Gelagotis.
Hurt a shoulder a few weeks back and forced to play the last couple of games in the two's after being the most consistent goalkicker at the club over the last two seasons. Why wouldn't you want him in your team for the most important game of the year?
I'll tell you why!
There are a number of very average footballers at Newborough who are seemingly untouchable and cant be dropped regardless of poor form. The most obvious is an assistant coach who I won't name. He is an average reserve grade footballer at best. I have absolutely no idea how this bloke gets a game week in, week out when having absolutely no impact on the game. This bloke just happens to be the club's reigning senior B&F winner as well and wait for it, didn't poll a single vote in the club B&F this year! So what happened? Well this blokes father allegedly did a vote card for every game last year and after last years bewildering result was not asked to complete a card this season.

And I would have Disisto in every week before half a dozen of these average untouchables because he gives you a contest every time the ball's in his area, puts his head over it and is a good leader at that club.
This years senior GF team at Newborough was NOT picked on merit and form so the end result is not surprising. The coach and the support staff only have themselves to blame for the poor player management this year.
There is a story like this every year only sometimes it doesn't cost you the win. Its amazing how much a senior coach can overrule the whole selection comittee purely because of favourtism. Not sure what the case was here Asilaydying.

$120,000 that's the figure on how much was spent on players this year at newborough, so I've been told by a very rilable source at newborough and there not happy about coming home with just a few insignificant flags. I think they'll be taking the demons spot down the bottom next year.

Mid Gippy