• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Mid Gippy

Good summation of the game Plug. You have to feel for the Newborough players, whether you like the club or not you have to admire and respect the effort they put in on the day. They did very little wrong and as has been aludded to the game could've gone either way. It will be interesting to see where they go from here. Do Hank and Kenno go on? Will Risol come back? And who will coach? Have heard all sorts of rumours flying around
I can't answer any if those questions, mate. The dust still needs to settle I guess.

Deja vu for chandler as he costs newborough the grand final once again. Having shots from all angles out and going off in the crucial minutes of the game with a "torn hamstring" pfffttt. Won't be surprised if newborough give him the sack.

Hearing ur talking smack Plugger. How many minutes did Daryl Disito play in ur super interchange structure???
U still on bench for Newbough Plugg???

From the reports I've heard on the Mid Gippy grand final, the Newborough "super interchange structure" had a big influence on the out come. Haha Mirboo Nth loved it.

Hearing ur talking smack Plugger. How many minutes did Daryl Disito play in ur super interchange structure???
U still on bench for Newbough Plugg???
Talking smack?

Darryl was not a part of the rotations. He purpose was quite different. Probably played 35-40% game time. Insurance really for the other talls.

Have nothing but admiration for both teams and as I said MN came out on the right side of it. Good luck to them.

That's GOLD.

Newbourgh wasted 1 bench on insurance on 'the talls' who played a little over a quarter of footy

Super interchange Structure. That's Mark Harvey coaching smarts, that is

I think people need a dose of reality. If u reckon that's smart interchange rotations, u don't know footy.

I said he was there for a different purpose. He allowed Hank a spell in the ruck on 3-4 occasions. I think that was pretty dumb, allowing that to happen.

The Newborough boys did everything that was asked of them. They were superb, but as I said earlier, they fell short.

Round 3

Mirboo Nth 16-16-112
Newborough 7-6-48

Grand Final

Mirboo Nth 10-9-69
Newborough 9-11-65

I'd say the club was doing something right. But you will have another answer for that that I wont be responding to. You weren't even there. But you know it all. Congratulations. One would think a supporter would be humble in victory, which the players all were.

I just like factual accounts of what happened.
Newbourgh was great from all accounts. But let's not get carried away with some interchange magic fairy thst got them close

Iv never seen so many footy experts hover around an interchange box like you see with Newborough. All so important ,in fact it seems to me they believe they are more important than the players. LOL..
I'm hearing Moe coach heading to Traf next season.

Iv never seen so many footy experts hover around an interchange box like you see with Newborough. All so important ,in fact it seems to me they believe they are more important than the players. LOL..
I'm hearing Moe coach heading to Traf next season.

If that is true, will be interesting to see how many players he drags across with him.
Traf have always had a good record of developing their own players from within, so a move like this could rock the boat a bit..

If that is true, will be interesting to see how many players he drags across with him.
Traf have always had a good record of developing their own players from within, so a move like this could rock the boat a bit..
This is apparently true, Jock to coach Traf next year. Can't see him taking many across from Moe, hasn't been a success there and plenty of players there will be happy to have a new coach next year.

Sounds like Traf are about to adopt the Boolarra/Mirboo North blue print of stacking the side with outsiders - in order to achieve short term success.
Would've thought they'd be better off chasing a former club junior in Blaser.

Sounds like Traf are about to adopt the Boolarra/Mirboo North blue print of stacking the side with outsiders - in order to achieve short term success.
Would've thought they'd be better off chasing a former club junior in Blaser.
James blaser will be assistant along with Tom long I am hear,
Also hear tony giradina is coaching mirboo next year,

Changing of the guard at Traf with Jock coaching his 20th country footy team :eek: Shame for Moe it must be said, they seem to turn coaches over quicker than Richmond did in th 80's!! Macca would of kept his job if Newborough didnt poach all of Moe's gun players.;)

No one calls him Macca. You are a tool

Been
Changing of the guard at Traf with Jock coaching his 20th country footy team :eek: Shame for Moe it must be said, they seem to turn coaches over quicker than Richmond did in th 80's!! Macca would of kept his job if Newborough didnt poach all of Moe's gun players.;)[/qu

Been sacked from all 20. Has to be on a bit if coin doesn't come cheap.

So the rumors are flowing..

Marc Gore to coach YYN
Anthony Paveys grandchild to coach Yarragon
Dave walker coaching morwell east
Matt Robinson coaching Trafalgar
Glen Byrne coaching Hill End
Plugga coaching Newborough
Liam durkin coaching Thorpy
Choco coaching mirbo north
Tom negro coaching yinnar

Any other news in regards to players/assistant coaches??

Marc Gore to coach YYN

Boolara???

Marc Gore to coach YYN

U knob u have no idea!! About sad good as baysixer

Marc Gore to coach YYN

I heard Joe Boardinaro coaching Mirboo?? ;) Appointing himself captain, coach and already engraved his name on the best and fairest trophy :eek:

Mid Gippy