Millewa Football League 2009 season

news is keatchy staying at meringer and joey wright has signed there also:thumbsdown::eek:
Those 2 were at the Setts with Meringur blokes and Wright was wearing one of their shirts at one stage so I'd say your spot on there. Doesn't bother me in the slightest anyhow Bambill will more than cover the likes of Keatch and Wright. Saints in 2010 lock it in eddie

I don't think you should assume Adam would go to Werrimul just because he has ties out that way. I think that he is a little young to be playing out there anyhow. He could go to side with more of a chance rather than one that needs 7 or 8 players just to catch up to the rest of the league:eek:

Gee BIGBADBambi$$ you are spot on there and the good news is we have recruited 8 plus players already and many more to come which is great news for the pies. :eek:

Yes we need at least this many to be competitive but also have a 3 year plan in place which will put us back in the final frames for the next decade. Not interested in buying flags looking at building a strong foundation that leads into flags!!:thumbsu:

Heard yesterday Connick has signed with the saints?? Coach or just playin?? How much would have he costs the cashed up converters??:D

Gee BIGBADBambi$$ you are spot on there and the good news is we have recruited 8 plus players already and many more to come which is great news for the pies. :eek:

Yes we need at least this many to be competitive but also have a 3 year plan in place which will put us back in the final frames for the next decade. Not interested in buying flags looking at building a strong foundation that leads into flags!!:thumbsu:

Heard yesterday Connick has signed with the saints?? Coach or just playin?? How much would have he costs the cashed up converters??:D
I'd say Farley will go it alone, the rest you'll have to wait and see:D:D
So Thomson is one of your 8 players is he?

Rik22 another with sight problems. Mark Duscher/Simo/Jenkins/Brad Duscher & Jamie Keenan have SIGNED with Werrimull on paper with a pen as of last week.:thumbsu: Mark is COACH & Simo is ASS COACH. Do you want it any clearer?? :confused:

Money Money Money, the root of all evil and not the only reason people play footy. Was told by numerous people that Merbein was easily the worst club they have ever played for and last year was worst by any year. That is the main reason why these players and many more will not play at the club next year.:eek:

Have alll the recruits used the same magic pen as last year? Maybe we should have asked for it to be a little clearer. The only thing I hear out of Werrimul is Shane Ruyg has had to retire because it is the only jumper that Ryan Tierney can fit into.:eek:

LOL, I also heard that some of those recruits were paid sign on fees which so far haven't been returned once they weren't cleared. I think some clubs could learn a thing or 2 about professionalism.

I thought i was on the Millewa page not the Comedy Festival page!!:D

Yes all fun and games and yes we know that i have grown a little in the last few years but dont underestimate my ability of helping turning Werrimull into a force asap!!:thumbsu:

Yes we have made some mistakes in the past but have only paid 1 sign on fee which you have mentioned and this has not been returned!!:eek:

Yes Thomo has signed as of today along with Brad/Ryan/JR/TJ/BC/TK etc etc. We will be stronger but Go$$y and Bambi$$ wont get any weaker we know that!!

Aiming for finals and then we will see what happens.;)

The stronger clubs should be happy that we are trying to get better as im sure they would like some pressure in the other 5-6 games per round!!:confused:

Its funny that once a club starts to recruit players outside the big 2 they start to whinge how much money is being thrown around but forget that they have been doin it for years.

Last year our club spent less than 5K on players and finished bottom!!:thumbsdown:

Anyway you have not answered my question re connick?? Has he signed or is it a rumour. Heard Foxy might be retiring is this true??:rolleyes:

Yeah I'll play i reckon, not in great shape but there is plenty of time till the season starts. Hrmm as for playing against Cardy why do you think it will be interesting?[/quote]

No real reason fella! Just recon the way you get under the skin of opposition players (great stuff) will irritate a few of your ex team mates! Be good to see, i recon!

You prob be able to let us know about Ash Connick?

Yeah I'll play i reckon, not in great shape but there is plenty of time till the season starts. Hrmm as for playing against Cardy why do you think it will be interesting?[/quote]

No real reason fella! Just recon the way you get under the skin of opposition players (great stuff) will irritate a few of your ex team mates! Be good to see, i recon!

I think you will find Skeet is playin at Werrimull next seasn with his mate Ryan Tierney!!:eek:

Yeah i think your right and a few might not handle it to well so should make for interesting viewing. Will be interested in the committee reaction more though.

Haven't heard about Ash as i don't see him although he was as close as you get to over the line at Bambill last year so i wouldn't be suprised. If Ash plays Millewa i would peg him for 100 goals in 2010. He is a great player and will tear opposition apart. To be honest i would take him over Foxy just for his flexibilty of being able to go forward, back and ruck.

Yes Thomo has signed as of today along with Brad/Ryan/JR/TJ/BC/TK etc etc. We will be stronger but Go$$y and Bambi$$ wont get any weaker we know that!!

Werrimul have also signed AM/AT/EU/RS :cool:

Whats wrong HARRY THE BIG MOUTH bit of sour grapes they are not going out an playing under you at Meringur. Thats right your not coachin them now are you hammo!!:eek::D:thumbsu:

Talkin about amatuer!!:thumbsdown:

Whats wrong HARRY THE BIG MOUTH bit of sour grapes they are not going out an playing under you at Meringur. Thats right your not coachin them now are you hammo!!:eek::D:thumbsu:

Talkin about amatuer!!:thumbsdown:

Correct PIEGUTS, I will not be coaching next year, just a miserly committeeman, much like yourself.

For the record, we approached thommo, and he confirmed that it would be too much of a burden to play against family ties etc,..........so good get:thumbsu:

It is also very good to see that you are signing players in November. Lets hope for your sake that its not a case of the dreaded Deja Vu

no doubt be seeing you next year
Love
HARRY THE BIG MOUTH ;);)

would not suprise me if you did as you are well known to over pay most of your players. C
arnt wait to see joey wright dominate brrrrt
:confused::confused::confused: I was being sarcastic, thats why i put the little face icon after what i wrote :thumbsu: It is getting impossible to post something on here without someone trying to bait you for an argument

would not suprise me if you did as you are well known to over pay most of your players. C
arnt wait to see joey wright dominate brrrrt

What's with the personal attacks, No one is picking on your football abbillity which is funny to watch someday's. I personally think it is going to be a close & fun year. I can't wait for the season to start and the opportunity play against you Brad.

Correct PIEGUTS, I will not be coaching next year, just a miserly committeeman, much like yourself.

no doubt be seeing you next year
Love
HARRY THE BIG MOUTH ;);)

Ha ha how did u no my favourite food was a pie??:D

Yeah Thommo will give us a bit of youth an pace along with brad etc which is something we have missed for yrs!!:thumbsu:

Enough with the love Harry............:eek:

Pieguts and out:p

So with all this crap being dribbled, who has actually, signed/agreed with what clubs?
Haven't heard much from Nangi, Cardy or Euston. Can anyone from these clubs fill us in?

I'm not singleing out anyone in particular here. Just an observation. I think maybe some guys from Merbein have their playing abilities inflated a little just because they were senior footballers out there. When the cold hard facts are that they probaBly wouldn't make the seniors at most other senior clubs in the SFL and would simply be just ressies players. Then Millewa clubs sign them up and expect them to be the great white hopes that are going to turn their club around when really they are just battlers. Just my thoughts anyway.

One Eyed 'Tansley' Hill?