Mininera and District FL - Pre Season 2009

Re: Mininera and District FL Part 2

Bolac signing a few top liners. May have to re-asses their position. Over the year Bolac are premiers or ordinary. Not much between. Any insight?

Who has joined the Ararat Eagles?

Interesting write up juddtrain. I can't see Lismore doing any good next season. Simon Stewart and Pembo coaching spells bad news for me. Glen will be the benchmark again with johnno and stasse joining. The training and travel will test stasse i think. He's not one for training 2 times a week which may cost him a spot. Rovers also signed an assistant coach from Horsham District i think with a few years coaching experience behind him. Also full forward with freakish skills from bunninyong and a possibly 5/6 others. Don't know how they'll afford all of them. Bolac maybe getting a few old faces returning but how often does that work for them. Woorndoo's signings 2's players i think. Haven't heard much from down south or moyston. Taty usually around the mark. Will be an interesting season i think.

So after reading juddtrains report and the other info gained i might my prediction:

Premiers - Glen - Last years premiers must start favourite with no losses and inclusions of the 2 ballarat guys. Did read that johnson is struggling from osteoitis pubis or what ever it is?
2nd - Taty - Lost about 15 of its list but rumour has it picked up some very handy players. Rich Tucker big inclusion along with Sumner from Barooga. Maybe some recruits from geelong way??
3rd - Rover - Werent far off last year just inconsistent. New coach and i hear also that full forward is a freak. I think with the money they must be spending anything lower would be a dissapointment
4th - Moyston - Havent heard much but will still be around come finals time. Top 4 pretty even
5th - Penshurst - Not sure if young Ewing is coming? i reckon not and they are an ageing team but with Ewing at full forward will still make finals
6th - Bolac - Good tall young team. Inclusion of Chris Keilor from Dennington will have them push finals. Spacey will be a good depth return too. I think Keilor kicked of 70goals last year
7th - Lismore - agree with the coaching appointment. Not good. BUt are still a handy team with ditloff etc
8th - Caramut - Not quite their last year but have picked up a few. Jones is a good player but the whole league will improve too.
9th - Hawksdale - Scholl and hetherington and Habel will make big inroads on last year but as i said before i think the entire league is improving aswell.
10th - Ararat - Hard to know how they will fair. Picked up premiership players who have flair. Just need blokes to get them the ball
11th - Woorndoo - Not much good at all

Taty reportedly have some very good recruits from down Geelong way. Pat Tucker (Rich's older brother) is playing and arguably a better player than Rich. Also whispers of Ross Panther, Brad Roberts, Brett Dowie and Ash Graham. All genuinely good footballers who will have Taty right up there. Still got blokes like Damo and Muff running around too so I'd think they would nearly even start favourites ahead of Glen. Apparently Sumner is a jet but I hear he will be leaving halfway through the season. Any other news around the traps?

Brett Dowie has resigned with his old club Thompson and Brad Roberts hasnt played in years but i have heard of the other 3 from Geelong. Love watching Pat play. Sumner is leaving but he has committed to travelling back as he did for Barooga when he moved to Ararat.

Interesting write up juddtrain. I can't see Lismore doing any good next season. Simon Stewart and Pembo coaching spells bad news for me. Glen will be the benchmark again with johnno and stasse joining. The training and travel will test stasse i think. He's not one for training 2 times a week which may cost him a spot. Rovers also signed an assistant coach from Horsham District i think with a few years coaching experience behind him. Also full forward with freakish skills from bunninyong and a possibly 5/6 others. Don't know how they'll afford all of them. Bolac maybe getting a few old faces returning but how often does that work for them. Woorndoo's signings 2's players i think. Haven't heard much from down south or moyston. Taty usually around the mark. Will be an interesting season i think.

Dont know much about this league at all guys but im an old LPFL fan from the year it started and i just want to wish Ararat good luck in there new competition and hopefully a bright future:thumbsu: 2 big signings i see from our old league. Johnson is a ball magnet who never stops and can kick a ball 60 metres with great penetration. Stasse is an older bloke and realistically his best years were 3 years ago. Chased huge coin at Lexton from all reports and didnt live up to expectations, players were not happy with his training as he would sit back and watch and then game day abuse team mates. All in all though 2 good pick ups if Stasse was at bargain basement price.

Wickliffe Lake Bolac Football ClubWestern Border Football LeagueBlake, PaulPending04/02/11 Central Highlands Football LeagueWickliffe Lake Bolac Football ClubCameron, ToddPending02/02/11 Tatyoon Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueColdwell, MichaelPending07/02/11 Maryborough Castlemaine District Football LeagueGlenthompson Dunkeld Football ClubCoote, DrewPending05/02/11 Warrnambool & District Football Netball LeagueWickliffe Lake Bolac Football ClubDaly, JohnPending02/02/11 Warrnambool & District Football Netball LeagueWickliffe Lake Bolac Football ClubDuncan, LukePending05/02/11 Caramut Football ClubHampden Football Netball LeagueHowlett, LukeApproved01/02/1106/02/11Hampden Football Netball LeagueCaramut Football ClubJones, NathanPending01/02/11 Warrnambool & District Football Netball LeagueWickliffe Lake Bolac Football ClubKeilar, ChristopherPending02/02/11 Woorndoo Mortlake Football ClubHampden Football Netball LeagueMalone, ChrisPending01/02/11 Lismore Derrinallum Football ClubVictorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA)Mccosh, PaulPending07/02/11 South West District Football Netball LeagueLismore Derrinallum Football ClubSchurmann, AshleyPending09/02/11 Lismore Derrinallum Football ClubCentral Murray Football LeagueShaw, CharlesPending09/02/11 Penshurst Football ClubFootball GeelongSherlock, AaronPending07/02/11 Glenthompson Dunkeld Football ClubWestern Border Football LeagueStewart, NathanPending01/02/11

Stasse is an older bloke and realistically his best years were 3 years ago. Chased huge coin at Lexton from all reports and didnt live up to expectations, players were not happy with his training as he would sit back and watch and then game day abuse team mates. All in all though 2 good pick ups if Stasse was at bargain basement price.

Disagree Pocket, Lexton wouldn't have got anywhere near the GF if it wasn't for Stasse's on and off field doings,

Correct did chase big coin, correct didn't train much but shit he was important to there year

Disagree Pocket, Lexton wouldn't have got anywhere near the GF if it wasn't for Stasse's on and off field doings,

Correct did chase big coin, correct didn't train much but shit he was important to there year

notfussed, ill come back and disagree with you, ( which is purely my opionio)
stasse didnt have many mates, and upset alot of supporters and people who do all the hard work at lexton by all reports.
and to make it worse he carried on cause his mate jonno told him he would be a good coach but he missed out on job.
I met him out on the piss the other week ( stasse) and his remarks where to be honest and not tell a lie,
quote- ive acheived everything i need to in footy, i wont train, ill just go up on game days and im only in it this year to get some coin.
good luck with a bloke like that in your side.

by all reports lexton have him and jono covered. but good luck glen!

stasse was a good player a few years ago in district footy, never tested himself at a higher level though which is fine if that what you want.
but he gets injured very easily if he doesnt like it out on the field.

notfussed, ill come back and disagree with you, ( which is purely my opionio)
stasse didnt have many mates, and upset alot of supporters and people who do all the hard work at lexton by all reports.
and to make it worse he carried on cause his mate jonno told him he would be a good coach but he missed out on job.
I met him out on the piss the other week ( stasse) and his remarks where to be honest and not tell a lie,
quote- ive acheived everything i need to in footy, i wont train, ill just go up on game days and im only in it this year to get some coin.
good luck with a bloke like that in your side.

by all reports lexton have him and jono covered. but good luck glen!

stasse was a good player a few years ago in district footy, never tested himself at a higher level though which is fine if that what you want.
but he gets injured very easily if he doesnt like it out on the field.
Stasse is a handy player fit or not. I think you will find that he upset people all over the lexton plains, it might be wise for the MDFL to have the tribunal members free each week for his regular visits.

Was a handy player fit or not past it now. True he upset people all over including a club who was so good to him in Carngham Linton. It sounds like from all reports he ended his time at Lexton in the same fashion. Only leaving Lexton with 1 mate is a fair indication he must be a tool. Like your comment on the tribunal:thumbsu: Seems each monday i picked up the courier he was reported for something, striking, charging, biteing you name it.

Anyone able to give an update on the Ararat Eagles. Improved numbers from last year? Recruits? Juniors? Also, what's the story with Bell? Gets around a bit. 3 clubs in 12 months.

Good to see a few very talented players who left the Eagles during last year return to the club. Lost to C/l by 38 points and then Lexton 17 until it all fell apart. If the get the squad back to where it was in 09, they will be no easy beats.

It appears there won't be too many changes to the ladder positions of last year. Bolac and SMW to move up at the expense of Lismore and someone else! Arart to beat a few teams home and win 6-7 games.

yes its a shame the senior team came undone due to couple of reasons but good to see some good players back. have many of the young blokes left from last year?

remember watching them in a couple of games last year had some handy younger blokes ash legget jeremy leslie to name a couple..not too sure of others names but hopefully they have a bit of success this year with the addition of some good players

Mininera and District FL - Pre Season 2009