• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Mininera and District FL

Well i will correct you - he wasnt on and off the bench - we just had keays playing and if you ever played with him you would realise the forward line had to stay open. And last year he missed the last 6 or so games so your going to put him straight into a grand final side that were dominating as it was. And i think he might of got 3rd best in the twos that day. well in a higher level he wouldnt play on those blokes. If you realise he is only a leading forward pocket. Get your facts right

Gee dont you jump to the defense of this bloke! All i am saying is i reckon he is over rated, Didn't tatyoon have that Gibson kid playing alongside Keays? Couldn't be too open if i am correct! If he was a gun that everyone is saying yeah you would put him in your grandfinal side! you would put jason james straight in or Damian Cameron straight back in, why didn't this bloke? maybe because he wasn't up to it! If I recall correctly he had a stint at ararat in the juniors and didn't do alot there! The poor standard is making people believe they are alot better than what they are just because they are playing senior football!

Not getting defensive mate. Just facts help. gibson played CHF or CHB so that isnt in the forward 50. From what i heard when he was in ararat he got runner up b/f. So that cant be that bad. He isnt the footballer those two are they would be the best two players in the league. After 6 weeks off he wasnt match fit or anything. And doug walton nearly put him in at 12 the night before the game.

I my opinion i reckon he is a young honest footballer having a crack! and good on him if he is having a good year!

Not getting defensive mate. Just facts help. gibson played CHF or CHB so that isnt in the forward 50. From what i heard when he was in ararat he got runner up b/f. So that cant be that bad. He isnt the footballer those two are they would be the best two players in the league. After 6 weeks off he wasnt match fit or anything. And doug walton nearly put him in at 12 the night before the game.

I watched Gibson and Keays play out of the goal square on many occasions and they worked a treat! Just like clock work, Didn't this McDougall spend alot of time on the bench in the 2005 grandfinal, i didn't see him do much that day, maybe a couple of goals from down the field free kicks!

Fair enough mate. You know it all. So what are your credentials at a higher league then. Have you ever played in the MDFL. I spose you carved it up.

Yeah i have kicked about at some higher leagues and also played in the MDFL, didn't really see much of you magic as you were too busy kicking the dew off for most of your life! Lucky to be where your at now!

Fair enough mate - so you were a big shot - why would you play in the mdfl if they are so shit. who did you play for? mate i played alot more ones games in my career than 2s games

Sitting on the pine and coming on for 5 mins at the end of every quarter is a good way to rack up senior games! Never said i was a big shot!

Yeah Sonny still plays at taty. No problems with mushies that i can see. He is playing great footy this year on the wing. Kicking long goals on the run. Hurt his shoulder last week so isnt playing this week

Good to see Waldo is still playin some good footy. I played for the Eagles reserves when he was coach there and when he got injured it became very apparent how important a player he was since we got absolutely thumped when he wasn't on the field.

Regarding the section the above section. The year he played at Ararat he was runner up in the club U/17's B&F. The kid who beat him won the league B&F.He also REPRESENTED the Wimmera league at U/18 level. What more did you want him to do?

Play seniors.

Exactly. Anyone can do alright in juniors and pull on the Big W at u/17 level. Do something in seniors then get respect.

Not making any comment on McDougall as I've never seen him play, but people using junior form as a reference point are kidding themselves.

Exactly. Anyone can do alright in juniors and pull on the Big W at u/17 level. Do something in seniors then get respect.

Not making any comment on McDougall as I've never seen him play, but people using junior form as a reference point are kidding themselves.
What was the final score between 2 top 5 sides in taty1st and moyston 5th..

anyone think the pumas can still make the finals or are they finished?

The Pumas are running out of legs so i have heard, the big game this week will be the lis derri vs hwks mc, its a must win for the dees if they want to see any september action, if they win the pumas wont make up the six points they need to make finals

That will be a huge game.
Im tipping a 2 goal game, either way

See Glenthompson reseves have forfeigted tomorrow against tatyoon which is pretty dissappointing. Do they have a wedding or something? i thought they were in the race for top 5?

Down in Ballarat this week and spoke to Rod Ward (Secretary L.P.F.L ) and he said he has spoken to S.M.W Rovers and Lismore/Derinallum about them wanting to join the L.P.F.L next year. Any out there that can confirm this interest from these clubs.

I think Rovers have too long and proud a history with this league to leave. It would make sense travel wise to go to Lexton Plains as the increasing majority of Rovers players live in Ballarat or beyond, but that won't always be the case so I don't think thats a viable reason.
I don't think the supporters, who would have built up friendships with the other teams over the years, would ever go for it unless there was some huge incident or problem with the league. Apart from Taty being too good for everyone this year, the rest of the league is far more competitive with each other than it has been for years.
Let's not forget the population boom that Mininera has experienced over the years from having the league named after it!
Luv Humph.

Down in Ballarat this week and spoke to Rod Ward (Secretary L.P.F.L ) and he said he has spoken to S.M.W Rovers and Lismore/Derinallum about them wanting to join the L.P.F.L next year. Any out there that can confirm this interest from these clubs.

Are you sure you spoke to Rod Ward:). But it is true, both Rovers and L/Derri have expressed interest in cumimg to Lexton Plains. Wonder where that leaves the other clubs???