Mininera and District FL

i've heard on the grapevine from a very good source that lis derri's henderson is pumped to have a win and have another crack at tatty because his form has been very very poor the last half of the year. They've lost young rogers to a broken hand aswell. And there's been a bit of a squabble because mike whitney from their two's picked up one of the senoir guys girlfriend............

Lis derri will lose their two's ruckman next year cos Mark Ward has signed with south barwon for 250 per game cos he lives down there and is sick of travelling ! He'll be a big loss for them considering he won the league B&F for two's a couple of years ago. That's just what i'm hearing anyway

and one more thing that i've heard not sure how true but apparantley both henderson brothers have 90% signed with skipton for next two years which will hurt the club in more ways than one because they are great clubmen and their services will be sorely missed ! don't shoot the messenger just relaying the rumours.

Sssh Tatyoo-un fans... ssssssshhhhh

Dont worry noodles. We are still here!

Just put it down to a few hardluck stories and a bit of a bad day. From what ive heard Hawksdale were good and deserved both wins.

Just remember your mob has to front up next week again! Maybe........

Dont worry noodles. We are still here!

Just put it down to a few hardluck stories and a bit of a bad day. From what ive heard Hawksdale were good and deserved both wins.

Just remember your mob has to front up next week again! Maybe........

Bomber don't worry I know there is daylight between the top 2 and next.
I actually thought Taty had the form to win this one... along with a lot of other people.
We will see what the Demons can do today... it'll take a minor miracle to get close to Taty.
Do you think Taty can bounce back from that defeat to win the final???

I think the Demons are gone.... I don't think they can beat Pumas.
They are psychologically and emotionally shattered.
They can never possibly win another game after the harsh defeats they have had.
The severe punishment dealt upon them by Tatyoon means they cannot possibly recover to beat the Pumas.
That is my opinion and if you don't like it you can piss off because I own this forum!

Obviously I was trying to make a point here. Demons have been on the end of some bad defeats this season and always the calls come out of gone gone gone!!!! Oh by the way does that mean Taty are gone gone gone???
Anyway, look at the scorecard and recognise that each time the Demons have been beaten, they have bounced back.
Whislt all teams below them may have been considered danger games, have a look at the results.

Go Dees

Bomber don't worry I know there is daylight between the top 2 and next.
I actually thought Taty had the form to win this one... along with a lot of other people.
We will see what the Demons can do today... it'll take a minor miracle to get close to Taty.
Do you think Taty can bounce back from that defeat to win the final???

More than capable of bouncing back for another crack Noodles! Dougie will get us up and running again for a real crack. No belief has been lost, and it wont be until the final siren. What r ur thoughts bloods? Magic? where did the goons fall down over the weekend?

Firstly well done Noodles and all the Demons....much much too good for the Pumas who were disappointing after a promising start.....Knighta was super! You certainly are the third best team despite losing to a couple of teams below you this season.(Rams and Rovers)
The Pumas certainly sucked me in, basically on the back of a game against Hawkesdale-Macarthur in R13 (led by 19 points at 1/2 time) when they obviously played out of their skin.........never reproduced that form, but generally had a good year.
The Hawks will rebound no doubt..........they still played some good footy on the weekend, but had trouble converting early.....1 - 6 would have been nice the other way around, especially with that breeze.
The Eagles kicked nine goals with it....the Hawks only four and the end margin was basically in that descrepancy.
They missed Kingy a bit thru the middle, but generally held their own in that area. The defence was ok, but I reckon up forward is the problem.....espec with Hitchcock and Andy McDougall when it hits the deck or it's wet.......the Eagles love running it out from defence and they got plenty of opportunities with it hitting the deck and not having enough forward pressure on from some slow forwards. Obviously with Wang out and Tim still finding his feet that problem becomes exasperated....plus Milney is also still finding some touch.
I would have changed it up a bit to a more mobile forward set up at different times, even if it meant Rich Tucker and say Tim Mcd and/or Luke Nicholas playing from the goalsquare to give more mobility and ability to lock it in....as well as score goals..........after all they scored plenty of goals from mid-sized players more suited to the conditions.
But it is always easy in hindsight and from the outer!!

Hows the cheekbone going mate!.........Seen a few boys at the game today who said you had it fixed overnight...is that right, and is a bad way to finish the year....hard luck!

Firstly well done Noodles and all the Demons....much much too good for the Pumas who were disappointing after a promising start.....Knighta was super! You certainly are the third best team despite losing to a couple of teams below you this season.(Rams and Rovers)
The Pumas certainly sucked me in, basically on the back of a game against Hawkesdale-Macarthur in R13 (led by 19 points at 1/2 time) when they obviously played out of their skin.........never reproduced that form, but generally had a good year.
The Hawks will rebound no doubt..........they still played some good footy on the weekend, but had trouble converting early.....1 - 6 would have been nice the other way around, especially with that breeze.
The Eagles kicked nine goals with it....the Hawks only four and the end margin was basically in that descrepancy.
They missed Kingy a bit thru the middle, but generally held their own in that area. The defence was ok, but I reckon up forward is the problem.....espec with Hitchcock and Andy McDougall when it hits the deck or it's wet.......the Eagles love running it out from defence and they got plenty of opportunities with it hitting the deck and not having enough forward pressure on from some slow forwards. Obviously with Wang out and Tim still finding his feet that problem becomes exasperated....plus Milney is also still finding some touch.
I would have changed it up a bit to a more mobile forward set up at different times, even if it meant Rich Tucker and say Tim Mcd and/or Luke Nicholas playing from the goalsquare to give more mobility and ability to lock it in....as well as score goals..........after all they scored plenty of goals from mid-sized players more suited to the conditions.
But it is always easy in hindsight and from the outer!!

Hows the cheekbone going mate!.........Seen a few boys at the game today who said you had it fixed overnight...is that right, and is a bad way to finish the year....hard luck!

Good summary mate. Didnt get to see the game and you sound pretty spot on. Hopefully we can bounce back this week and have another crack at the eagles in a few weeks. will be interesting few weeks on the injury front for the goons. Hopefully a few can come good and get onto the park! Looking forward to the next few weeks, even if it is as a spectator now! :(

Obviously I was trying to make a point here. Demons have been on the end of some bad defeats this season and always the calls come out of gone gone gone!!!! Oh by the way does that mean Taty are gone gone gone???
Anyway, look at the scorecard and recognise that each time the Demons have been beaten, they have bounced back.
Whislt all teams below them may have been considered danger games, have a look at the results.

Go Dees

Before winning today against the Pumas, you blokes had only won two games from your previous six games, so I don't think it was unreasonable to think you were gone gone gone!!!......so to me, that also means that not every time you are beaten you bounce back, as you put it!

And yes you have lost to teams below you and when I look at the season's results it tells me the same thing......so lets not have one final's win hide the facts that you have had some bad losses as well.

Taty lost their first game since Rd 10, so hard to say they're gone, especially when they play a team next week that they beat by 145 points only a week ago!

i've heard on the grapevine from a very good source that lis derri's henderson is pumped to have a win and have another crack at tatty because his form has been very very poor the last half of the year. They've lost young rogers to a broken hand aswell. And there's been a bit of a squabble because mike whitney from their two's picked up one of the senoir guys girlfriend............

Is that Mike Whitney from 'Who Dares, Wins'?
Sounds appropiate if he's slugging team-mates missus'!:eek:

what is the news on kingy?? and who is still to return for taty?? who got best for them bloods?

The Taty boys can correct me, but I think Kingy might be finished for '08 with his knee.
Two blokes who may get back are 'Wanga' Campbell from an ankle injury....not sure what his chances are....might be more GF week.
The other is whether Justin McMahon may get elevated after a few games back in the twos.......played ok on Saturday.

Apart from that, I would think that is it!

The twos also lost a couple for the season in young Vallance(??) and Lloyd with a cheekbone.

Unfortunately when they looked to have turned everything around injury wise.....it has hurt the Hawks again!

Sean McD was great on the weekend, Tim Barr was solid all day down back, Jenkins did ok on Matthews, Maconachie got a bit of it on the wing again, Rich Tucker was solid as usual and Andy Tucker probably won his duel with David Jelbart. Josh McD also kept Mark Johnson pretty well in check.
Quite a few by their own admissions had quiet days!

Young Vallance has a bleeding Kidney from all reports. Gotta feel sorry for the young kid. He will be missed in the two's at centre half forward. Hope you get well soon Tommy

The Taty boys can correct me, but I think Kingy might be finished for '08 with his knee.
Two blokes who may get back are 'Wanga' Campbell from an ankle injury....not sure what his chances are....might be more GF week.
The other is whether Justin McMahon may get elevated after a few games back in the twos.......played ok on Saturday.

Apart from that, I would think that is it!

The twos also lost a couple for the season in young Vallance(??) and Lloyd with a cheekbone.

Unfortunately when they looked to have turned everything around injury wise.....it has hurt the Hawks again!

Sean McD was great on the weekend, Tim Barr was solid all day down back, Jenkins did ok on Matthews, Maconachie got a bit of it on the wing again, Rich Tucker was solid as usual and Andy Tucker probably won his duel with David Jelbart. Josh McD also kept Mark Johnson pretty well in check.
Quite a few by their own admissions had quiet days!
well i think taty will have to go back to the drawing board, the word is sholl and peter jebart were well on top of the taty midfeilders on saturday,i heard milne was a loose cannon all day?

Didnt get down to the game but from all reports taty just went to sleep for about 10 minutes and hawksdale kicked 3 or 4 quick goals which was pretty much the difference. Some one said that hawksdale got 4 goals from 50 metre penalties and down fields which cant help. Would think the wet ball wouldnt help, Milne, MCDougal and hitchcock in the forward line? Maybe a dry day and large oval will help taty out?

i was at the game saturday, thought the crowd was very disapointing, i know it rained which didnt help but thought there would be more there, how was sundays game's crowd, from what i got out of the game saturday both sides have got things to improve on and should lead to a great grand final, hopefully it will be a fine day and will have a big crowd like last year.

Young Vallance has a bleeding Kidney from all reports. Gotta feel sorry for the young kid. He will be missed in the two's at centre half forward. Hope you get well soon Tommy
How'd that one happen bomber? Hope he gets well soon-good kid.

i was at the game saturday, thought the crowd was very disapointing, i know it rained which didnt help but thought there would be more there, how was sundays game's crowd, from what i got out of the game saturday both sides have got things to improve on and should lead to a great grand final, hopefully it will be a fine day and will have a big crowd like last year.

Seemed to be a poor crowd Sunday too!

Hamilton v Hamilton Imperials played at Hamilton on Saturday which took away plenty of neutral supporters from that way.

Seemed to be a poor crowd Sunday too!

Hamilton v Hamilton Imperials played at Hamilton on Saturday which took away plenty of neutral supporters from that way.

Yeah a damn shame about the crowds. I guess there are finals all around.
Do you think the Sunday thing actually works?

Bloods, I know Demons aren't as good as the top 2 but we gotta give them credit where it is due. They also lost games they probably shouldn't have but do you think it would've mattered? It seems a shame Taty have a couple of injuries cos the final a think would be a ringa ding dinga.

Yeah a damn shame about the crowds. I guess there are finals all around.
Do you think the Sunday thing actually works?

Bloods, I know Demons aren't as good as the top 2 but we gotta give them credit where it is due. They also lost games they probably shouldn't have but do you think it would've mattered? It seems a shame Taty have a couple of injuries cos the final a think would be a ringa ding dinga.

There ain't much we can do about the Sunday thing while have a five.....only way to get rid of it is to go back to a final four system.....but that will not happen.
Nah full credit to the Demons, obviously clearly the third best team, even though they had their moments during the year.....It was the best they have played all year I reckon last Sunday.
Whatever you do don't write off those proud Hawks....they will give it everything if they get another crack at the Eagles.....which they should all things equal.
Grand Finals are another game again compared to the run of the mill final!

There ain't much we can do about the Sunday thing while have a five.....only way to get rid of it is to go back to a final four system.....but that will not happen.
Nah full credit to the Demons, obviously clearly the third best team, even though they had their moments during the year.....It was the best they have played all year I reckon last Sunday.
Whatever you do don't write off those proud Hawks....they will give it everything if they get another crack at the Eagles.....which they should all things equal.
Grand Finals are another game again compared to the run of the mill final!

definetly dont rite taty off... they played all over hawkesdale in the first quarter, and if they hadnt kicked 1.6 it would have really been game on... little surprised at how excited everyone was about scholls game, although he did have a great second half... shagga absolutely toweled him in the first half and went off him in the 2nd, only reason he got any of the footy...