• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Mininera and District FL

Hawksdale has a **** load of clearences in the pipeline. They could be a massive mover this year. How does everyone think lismore will go this year. Paul Aikman is an over-rated player - doesnt get a kick in tough games

Hey all, heard a few whispers around the league that 2's side may be hard to fill this year? is this true can anyone shead any more light on this

As for Hawks|Mac, clearances, they seem to gain and lose a few each year, but they do clear alot back and forwards from warnamboll teams (borrow them if you like).

Caramut not feilding a junior side? very strong last year, but well i guess getting permit players will always disturb local players and there parents when they are not getting a fair go.

Grounds down south are looking good, W'doo is in top nick, and Derri in good nick with water all summer.

Be good see the season start of.

Goodluck to all....

P.S Any tips for the BnF? Henderson polls well from Lis/Derri, heard he had a bumper pre-season, be interesting to see..........

If Neil Kelly can win 2 at a club that hardly won a game , then he must be a big chance at Lismore-Derri this year..... Not sure what his secret is but he must do something to impress the umpires....he is the most overated player I have seen in this league!

Grounds still seem to be an issue? Bolac Vs Tatty, and Rovers V Rams both needing to be played on Sunday this week is not ideal.

Jason James will do well in the bf would be his first full pre-season since joining the hawks and ripped it up in practice match. Pitty Damian Cameron is only playing sparingly this year he would of had a massive year. Troy Richardson will be a show.

Why is D.Cameron only playing part of the year? Got even more laidback about his footy and gone into semi-retirement?

He has gained work that requires shift work on some weekends. Is keen but work comes first. Rob Richardson is looking fit and should have a great year. Recruit Andy Tucker is training well and will be a great player this year

henderson better of had a big pre-season beacause he needed to lose some serious weight... couldnt run out a full game

Yeah Henderson goes missing when it counts.

My tip would be Andrew Robertson from Rovers. Takes about 20 marks a game and is very creative on the handball. Was injured a lot last year but, could be a big season for him.

Big Dal Cameron from Wik/ Lake Bolac for me. He will bag 100 this year and will match it with a keg for every goal he kicks. How did Corey Gove go last year for them? I hear he gets around the footy field like a skun rabbit thats dropped 20 dangs?

Any of you folks interested in taking the cyber-field in a pretend team? :p

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314342

Regional Leagues Fantasy Footy League?

Seeking interest in players for a Regional Leagues fantasy footy comp.

This is a) not real footy and b) not pick-a-team-of-AFL-players footy. Its even lazier!

All you do is express interest, I'll do the rest via QOOTY, a crappy random aussie rules simulator I created years ago and have been trying to bring up to speed. FAQs here : http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75728

I'll try to collate a league of teams that are representative of the more popular local leagues here, so I need raised hands from the posters. I won't make up any names, I won't allow any sudden new arrivals.

So either post here or PM me if you want your Bigfooty alter-ego registered for a team.

Hopefully we can turn some rivalries into some even more potent partnerships!

I'll probably aim for starting the season, say, end of next week. I MAY have to be an inflexible prick with okaying a team and treating latecomers.

For this season, hopefully the inaugural season of an ongoing league, all we need are 20 players per team. There is already a Fantasy league, more closely based on the AFL clubs, at Bigfooty, here : http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=30 - its into its 7th season and has developed a bit of history! There is also another league at another footy forum site, this year with only 3 teams but had been as strong as 5 clubs in its 3 year tenure.

So get in touch if you're interested. Remember you don't have to do anything apart from dob your Bigfooty nickname in for a spot. Please tell me which club/league of regional footy you would prefer to be aligned with (please state both).

We'll see how we go. If it doesn't happen, ah well, if it happens later than I hope ... I'll still give it a burl.

Onward lads! ...

He would want to be very creative on the handball because he cant kick! Does take alot of grabs but the only way he could win would be if he played for woorndoo. Here are my options for every team:

SMW Rovers: Wilson & Hoey
Wickliffe: Hoey, McKay and Spacey (if fit)
Tatyoon: Jason james, andrew tucker, Healy
Moyston: Vanderwaal, craig flower
Hawksdale: richardson and poyton
Glen/Dunk: Ewing, jenkinson
Penshurst: Everall, watson, kruger
Woorndoo: ??????
Lismore:Kelly, Henderson, stewart
Caramut: Barr, lehmann

Any news from Round 1 selections last nite? Any surprises or new players that will make an impact?

Rovers have unleashed two former stalwarts at the selection table with David "Deaks" Loader and Paul "Left Foot Snapper" Aitkman confirming rumours of their return to the red white and blue.. their football nous and poise will hold them and the rovers in good stead for a big showing round 1. also Luke Fisher to bag 6

Yeah the mighty Aikman is lookin fantastik on the track hes bearin a new physique which resembles a young nathan buckley he is my pick to grb another lewis medal for the rovers this year his heat seaking left foot will be the main avenue of attack for rovers all year

So why isn't Aikman on the Transfer list? Pretty sure he'd need one from the last club he was at. Don't know if he'd be playing this week.

He would want to be very creative on the handball because he cant kick! Does take alot of grabs but the only way he could win would be if he played for woorndoo. Here are my options for every team:

SMW Rovers: Wilson & Hoey
Wickliffe: Hoey, McKay and Spacey (if fit)
Tatyoon: Jason james, andrew tucker, Healy
Moyston: Vanderwaal, craig flower
Hawksdale: richardson and poyton
Glen/Dunk: Ewing, jenkinson
Penshurst: Everall, watson, kruger
Woorndoo: ??????
Lismore:Kelly, Henderson, stewart
Caramut: Barr, lehmann

Wilson no chance.
McKay OS in May I think

LB's Hoey and Kelly would have the past form. Loader from Rovers if they take a slide down the ladder - much like how Kelly has won it, no one taking votes.

Wilson no chance.
McKay OS in May I think

LB's Hoey and Kelly would have the past form. Loader from Rovers if they take a slide down the ladder - much like how Kelly has won it, no one taking votes.

for starters hoey isnt playin mate... loader is always a chance whether or not he is in a good team or not!!

henderson and kelly are very overated players but could we possibly see a 1,2 in the lewis medal for lis/derri??????

So why isn't Aikman on the Transfer list? Pretty sure he'd need one from the last club he was at. Don't know if he'd be playing this week.

isnt playin the first few games that is why(family commitments i beleive or could still be celebrating his cricket grand final)!!! but is loookin good at training and has lost a bit of weight.. so watch out for the new look paul aikmen!!!!

Any truth to the rumour that formaer Richmond full-back Scott Turner will be playing at Lake Bolac this season? He kicked a 100 playing in the Hampden league a couple of seasons ago.

Also heard that Carmaut where set to sign Ronnie Burns to play with his brudderz??

I've been hearin from some close sources out at rovers that a very classy young bloke from swan hill is going to be pullin on the boots, Bede Mahon has been in big talks with rovers and looks set to be ready come round three or four trust me mininera fans this bloke is the premiership key, he holds a deadly right foot, very good in close with a strong frame and quick thinkin football brain, he is the next star of the MDFL and will be a genuine vote getter in the lewis medal..............

heya all how may you all be affiliated with the MDFNL??? im affiliated with lismore/derrinallum i have played footy there for a number of years along with most of my family.

Hope you all have a good year of footy this year.

Cheers

What happened to rovers on the weekend? they lost to glen and glen ahve lost about 8 senior players from last year?
Moyston were unlucky going down by 7 points to hawksdale - they had heaps more scoring shots - could be a big improver.
Caramut upset penshurst.
Lismore easily beat woorndoo.
Tatyoon easily beat bolac
Any goss from the weekend?