Mininera and District FL

Just writing this post in reference to homeofthedragon.

Seems to me mate that you dont know much about footy. My guess (although i could be wrong) is that you are a young fella who is looking up to his older, fellow lismore derri players. Okay, fair enough they are good players, but you seem to continually go against peoples opinions on this thread. And the people who you seem to go up against, are people who have played senior football, either against the people from lismore you talk about, or have played senior football for a long time in this league.

Anyway, thats just my spill.

Signing off for another week, gettin g kinda hard typing with one hand ha ha

Disapointing people would take brad sholls form of an game designed for fun, no one was going in flat out or running to there full ability, it was fun. and i really enjoyed watching it.
sholl is dominating every weekend, so ease up

I meant he was sore from saturday you idiot. If you actually watched the game properly you would of seen that. I said if he is that slow it makes us younger blokes look very slow

Disapointing people would take brad sholls form of an game designed for fun, no one was going in flat out or running to there full ability, it was fun. and i really enjoyed watching it.
sholl is dominating every weekend, so ease up

well said thebloods!
certainly wasn't picking on his form, just noticed that he did look sore, and as he rightly should playing his second game in four days at the age of 36!!
from all reports he is playing great footy for Hawkesdale so just relax champ and read the posts a bit more carefully!!!

_fcuk up mouth piece......if you have a look on here most things I say are level, honest and constructive pieces._Hey I'm the first to admit I am far from right with a lot of my stuff, but it is all seen and spoken through both eyes....and it is honest opinion._Not like your shit w***er!....and by the way didn't you just get on here and have a go at a couple of poster's opinions.......or is it ok for you to do that!

I didnt have a go at anyone opinions dickh**d just added my own to theres.
Im giving the point of view of a father watching kids grow up playing footy.
Im gunna say what i think! thats what this is about.
Just saying, seems like you go out of your way to prove people wrong, wouldnt mind hearing your opinions on the likes of vallance and youngsters playing seniors footy.

Just writing this post in reference to homeofthedragon.

Seems to me mate that you dont know much about footy. My guess (although i could be wrong) is that you are a young fella who is looking up to his older, fellow lismore derri players. Okay, fair enough they are good players, but you seem to continually go against peoples opinions on this thread. And the people who you seem to go up against, are people who have played senior football, either against the people from lismore you talk about, or have played senior football for a long time in this league.

Anyway, thats just my spill.

Signing off for another week, gettin g kinda hard typing with one hand ha ha

If you call a 53 year old father a young fella, im willing to accept that :D
Been around footy for years aswell, just dont agree with what seems to be a hate for l/d. but hey i might slow up a bit on going against everyone. i certainly dont agree with valance wont make it in senior footy, he will be a star of the competition by the time he reaches his 20's.

nothing against him at all, i have spoken to a taty player that has only given poor reports on his performance in the seniors this year, he tells me that he is lazy and just doesnt show his teammates that he is up to senior footy.

that is exactly what vallance has been this year... he bhas shown stuff all and in all seriousness he didnt play that super in the 2s before he got his first 1s game, but taty want to keep these young kids around and are giving him every chance to prove himself... is unlucky for him that he isn't able to get back to the 2s and regain some confidence cos at the moment he just isn't ready for senior footy... in a couple of years i think he will definetly be but needs to go back 2 the 2s and work on his game and the most important thing of all, CONFIDENCE!!!!
another thing, he has played 2 games at chf but the others have seen him in the foward pocket, and your source is right strawpedo, doesnt work anywhere near hard enough... but hell be ok, just give him some time

Good to see another win for the Demons.
Young Damien Pemberton looks a likely type.

Bloggers please tell me... How good is Jahn Knight???
Let me know if you have watched this guy play.

Taty and Haw/Mac had good wins, I think the top 3 look pretty set.

The Demons with local footballers are giving them all a good run!!!

Good to see another win for the Demons.
Young Damien Pemberton looks a likely type.

Noodles, i am not one to bag people on this sight, but you insist on going on about L/D and their local footballers giving them all a good run.
Now i am not involved with the Tatyoon Football Club, far from it, so please tell me who from tatyoon is not a local person?????? I do know a few people from that way and from what i can tell they are all local people. M/W, all local players and kids who have stayed at the club bar two who are only playing occassionally and in the ressies without any money.
My point, L/D not the only club to be made up of locals.

Noodles, i am not one to bag people on this sight, but you insist on going on about L/D and their local footballers giving them all a good run.
Now i am not involved with the Tatyoon Football Club, far from it, so please tell me who from tatyoon is not a local person?????? I do know a few people from that way and from what i can tell they are all local people. M/W, all local players and kids who have stayed at the club bar two who are only playing occassionally and in the ressies without any money.
My point, L/D not the only club to be made up of locals.

Actually I didn't mention Tatyoon in this post regarding players, so why did you quickly assume that is club I was talking about? Is that because there is not much of a town there?
I understand your point that this league is made up of local players... if they were truly that good they'd move on to better things.
As long as everyone is enjoying their local footy there is no harm.
This is what Lis/Derri are about.. if they wanted to pay players from outside and mix and match it with the finances then Western Lions in the Hampden League would've worked.
My point is you guys bang on about these top clubs when the reality is Lis/Derri are just only behind them, with limited paid players.
Where is the kudos for Demons? (those bloody outsiders)

interesting result on the weekend rovers getting over glen by 4 goals. If derri are only just behind the likes of taty and hawksdale there musn"t be much between the whole league. glen knoocked off derri a few weeks back, i dont think derri will challenge the top sides come finals time.

We will see how far behind the Demons are come finals time when the results matter.

Nobody seems to mention the fact that Taty got beaten by Lis/Derri and that Taty only just got up by 4 points in another game. Teams have off days.

Hawkesdale/Mac are well enough in front to be called favourites at this stage.

Good to see another win for the Demons.Young Damien Pemberton looks a likely type.

And so you should beat a team with two wins for the season (WLB) playing with a team full of young local kids & a couple of local veterans!

16 points up at 3/4 time only to boot a few in the last term does not eqate to a team that will challenge come final's time Noodles!

bit surprised to read that the rams got done by the rovers, anyone see this game, whats the verdict..

Not surprising at all really!

The Rams have won five games this season............but have fell over the line in two of them Woor-Mort (4pts) & Penshurst (5pts).....10 & 13 point winners over WLB & Rovers respectively, while their best win was a 5pt win over Lis-Derr........so as you can see 5 wins may have been two or three and on a par with Rovers before last week.

Also not having a couple of their better midfielders in Caleb Hogan & Simon Gordon playing left them a bit short in that area.
They have no depth at all (ressies have one win), and need their best 22 on the park to be competitive with teams near or around them on the ladder.
And also I think some of their kids are finding their first season of senior footy, physically is taking it's toll.............10 players in last weeks team are in their first full season of seniors.
On the other hand the Dogs played a good controlled brand of attacking footy with the team they had.......plus some experienced heads certainly played their roles in the win........Jock Liston, Mike Loader, Scott Metcalfe, Nic Byrne, Paul McKee, Tom Madden.........while the leagues' best young gun in Luke Fisher was outstanding!

got a good idea.
people put together there team of the year using all the players in the league. based on there form this year.

B-> ---- ---- Damien Pemberton
BF->Scott Henderson ---- ----
C-> ---- Jahn Knight Luke fisher
HF-> ---- ---- ----
F-> Clint dudman Frank Matthews Matty Carr
Rk-> ----
Rr-> Brad Sholl
R-> ----
interchange-> ---- ---- ----
emerg-> ---- ---- ----

everyone add there people in. :)

got a good idea.
people put together there team of the year using all the players in the league. based on there form this year.

B-> ---- ---- Damien Pemberton
BF->Scott Henderson ---- ----
C-> ---- Jahn Knight Luke fisher
HF-> ---- ---- ----
F-> Clint dudman Frank Matthews Matty Carr
Rk-> ----
Rr-> Brad Sholl
R-> ----
interchange-> ---- ---- ----
emerg-> ---- ---- ----

everyone add there people in. :)

You lost me when you named Clint Dudman, let alone naming five LD players & 2 H-Mac players when the Eagles sit clearly above everyone on the ladder.
Dudman has missed four games......kicked 3 goals & only been named in the best once by your club......automatic inclusion for mine:confused::eek:

Do you think players like Murray Habel, David Jelbart, Jamie Hetherington, Dean Jenkinson, Craig Flower, Lachie Barr, Richard King, Andrew Ward, Mick Kruger, Ben Britten, Ben Makepeace or Tom Madden might not have been better so far this season.
Anyway your post, good luck!

My team as of Rd 12 2008, for what it is worth................

B Henderson D.Beer Spencer
HB D.Jelbart R.Tucker Vanderwaal
C Makepeace Knight Flower
HF Hetherington Byrne Sholl
F B.Keilar Matthews B.McKenry

R L.Reichman Habel D.Jenkinson

I/C
Carr L.Barr Britten

Emerg M.Harris A.Ward D.McNicoll Madden

Changes color coded
Probably missed someone....sorry!

You lost me when you named Clint Dudman, let alone naming five LD players & 2 H-Mac players when the Eagles sit clearly above everyone on the ladder.
Dudman has missed four games......kicked 3 goals & only been named in the best once by your club......automatic inclusion for mine:confused::eek:

Do you think players like Murray Habel, David Jelbart, Jamie Hetherington, Dean Jenkinson, Craig Flower, Lachie Barr, Richard King, Andrew Ward, Mick Kruger, Ben Britten, Ben Makepeace or Tom Madden might not have been better so far this season.
Anyway your post, good luck!

why did u have to have a crack at what i said? it was just my view.
not the end of the world you changing my side, but like just put your side down.
just cos dudman doesnt kick heaps of goals and get in the best doesn mean he wouldnt be a valuable inclusion.
good to see you didnt take knight and hendo out, you might have some sense after all

My team as of Rd 12 2008, for what it is worth................

B Henderson D.Beer Spencer
HB D.Jelbart R.Tucker Vanderwaal
C Makepeace Knight Flower
HF Hetherington Byrne Sholl
F B.Keilar Matthews B.McKenry

R L.Reichman Habel D.Jenkinson

I/C
Carr L.Barr Britten

Emerg M.Harris A.Ward D.McNicoll Madden

Changes color coded
Probably missed someone....sorry!
I like this team. Some of these guys have had good seasons!