Suspended
Mar 3, 2002
Whincup's Garage
Glenelg, MUFC, Triple 8
A real possiblity now with West Coast coping a belting today, their percentage has been dented their confidence will be down they have travelled, I think this is a real 50/50 game now and the AFC can pull off a win.

Who would have every predicted the AFC would be in with at shot?????? :D

We are a fair dinkum chance to beat West Coast. They have been struggling a bit lately.

We are a chance but I am not sure if the advantages of going all out to win this one outweight the disadvantages especially considering the whole side has a flu.

As you know Marty, I am still astounded at our season so far. I thought we could make the 8 but never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined sitting second and possibly going top. Its amazing. Whatever happens from here is a bonus really!

k
xx

Yeah on form you guy's start this game as favourite's, our form has been less than impressive in the last 5 weeks.

The only concern is how hard does a side go in round 22 when both club's have the top two finish guaranteed.
The last thing that either side requires is injury. I would be quite happy to see crows/eagles GF. :cool:

sapaul said:
West Coast have won their last 19 matches at Subiaco.

Win and we probably host St.Kilda, lose and we probably host Sydney.
The way Sydney are playing at the moment, I would rather play St. Kilda.

Swans are the sleeping giants. They play tough, hard footy and I reckon they could be a bit of a party poopers for a lot of sides in the 8.

• Banned
Stiffy_18 said:

Swans are the sleeping giants. They play tough, hard footy and I reckon they could be a bit of a party poopers for a lot of sides in the 8.

Agree want the AFC to face St Kilda first up, would be more confident playing Sydney in week 3 of the finals, after a few trips and they have been 'roughed' up a bit.

At the end of the day we just have to make sure we beat whoever we face.

Stiffy_18 said:
We are a chance but I am not sure if the advantages of going all out to win this one outweight the disadvantages especially considering the whole side has a flu.

What's this deal about the whole side having the flu?

McLeod23 said:
What's this deal about the whole side having the flu?
I was sitting in the members yesterday and this couple that sit behind me are very good mates with the birdman. They said he dropped by to see them during the week and told them the whole side has a flu. Roo had it and is getting over it but the rest of the boys got it off him :eek:

Stiffy_18 said:
I was sitting in the members yesterday and this couple that sit behind me are very good mates with the birdman. They said he dropped by to see them during the week and told them the whole side has a flu. Roo had it and is getting over it but the rest of the boys got it off him :eek:

Can't be too bad young Stiffmeister.

We were full of run for a team suffering from the flu.

Stiffy_18 said:

Well if we cant beat West Coast next week we should at least cough all over them

macca23 said:
Can't be too bad young Stiffmeister.

We were full of run for a team suffering from the flu.
It's only 'Footy Players' flu' - what most people call a virus of some sort. Honestly - you dont get the flu - have a few days off and then get up and play footy!!

Stiffy_18 said:

St.Kilda were mighty impressive tonight, first final last year they also nearly beat Port at AAMI.

EDIT: Port beat St.Kilda in week 3, not week 1.

sapaul said:
St.Kilda were mighty impressive tonight, first final last year they also nearly beat Port at AAMI.

Yeah I just saw the score. They flogged Brisbane by 21 goals :eek: . Still we take on whoever we have to and we will win!

k
xx

Didn't seem like Brisbane tried for much of the game. Still we shouldn't underestimate all teams playing in the finals.

AlwaysCrows said:
Didn't seem like Brisbane tried for much of the game. Still we shouldn't underestimate all teams playing in the finals.

This is true...you know who worries me the most? Those ferals from down the road :(

k
xx

MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl said:
This is true...you know who worries me the most? Those ferals from down the road :(

k
xx

Don't worry about Port, they are there to make up the numbers.

We only need to concentrate on St. Kilda this week.

One game at a time;)

Minor Premiership