• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Murray FL 2013/14

Nice little photo shoot there BigKev you should be a photography. Who are these 2 blokes anyway? The Cats need a good win this week to protect top spot. Rumba & Moama will be an interesting game but Echuca Vs Deni is the result I am keen to see will make top 2 interesting.

I wouldn't like to run into moama in September.

The cats need to play some good footy in the coming weeks

Mic
Nice little photo shoot there BigKev you should be a photography. Who are these 2 blokes anyway? The Cats need a good win this week to protect top spot. Rumba & Moama will be an interesting game but Echuca Vs Deni is the result I am keen to see will make top 2 interesting.

Stitches at training is probably a good pointer the lads didn't take the deni loss well. Hopefully the spark they needed.

Micka Littlejohn & Trent Osborne in the pic roughie

Not hating the praise heaped on Deni or Finley by any means. Deni by far the surprise packet of the year for me.
I am however happy as to how rumba has snuck under the radar. hopefully its just a case of out of site out of mind and not a case of just making up numbers. Especially after seeing those odds, well worth throwing a couple of dollars on it for mine. Can anyone fill me in on what's happened/happening out at Barooga?? Have they stopped improving or got injuries or what's the go, because the talk early on was they'd be top 2 at least???

Not hating the praise heaped on Deni or Finley by any means. Deni by far the surprise packet of the year for me.
I am however happy as to how rumba has snuck under the radar. hopefully its just a case of out of site out of mind and not a case of just making up numbers. Especially after seeing those odds, well worth throwing a couple of dollars on it for mine. Can anyone fill me in on what's happened/happening out at Barooga?? Have they stopped improving or got injuries or what's the go, because the talk early on was they'd be top 2 at least???

I don't think anyone Is underestimating Rumba GG. They have a great list with obvious match winners.

Rumba , united , cats & moama ( if they play finals can all win it IMO my opinion only on the footy I've seen this year.

The Finley wet theory is a big silly played 2 wet games:

Lost to barooga 10 points
Beat rumba a couple of points.

Johnny with the latest sportsbet odds again:

Finley 2.25
Echuca United 6.00
Deni Rams 7.00
Barooga 7.00
Rumbalara 8.00
Moama 10.00
Mulwala 10.00
Nathalia 12.00
Tongala 34.00
Congupna 41.00
Numurkah 67.00
Cobram 201.00

If i were in any of the teams bar Finley, i'd be splashing the cashola. Great value given how even the comp is.

These have to be your odds Johnny Boi as Tongala down can't make finals. $201 should be the price for Cobram to win a game.
Odds should be:
Finley 2.75
Ech 5.00
Rumba 5.50
Deni 6.00
Mul 8.00
Bar 8.00
Nath 9.00
Moama 10.00

These have to be your odds Johnny Boi as Tongala down can't make finals. $201 should be the price for Cobram to win a game.
Odds should be:
Finley 2.75
Ech 5.00
Rumba 5.50
Deni 6.00
Mul 8.00
Bar 8.00
Nath 9.00
Moama 10.00

More like:

Finley $3.00
Euchca $3.00
Rumba $5.00
Barooga$8.00
Moama $8.00
Deniliquin $8.00
Mulwala $8.00
Nathalia $10.00

Odds should be:
Finley 2.75
Ech 5.00
Rumba 5.50
Deni 6.00
Mul 8.00
Bar 8.00
Nath 9.00
Moama 10.00

Money hungry corporate corporations! Gordon Gekko greed is good attitude by the major players. Bit like Tom Waterhouse having odds up for a deceased horse to win the melbourne cup!
http://www.sportsbet.com.au/betting...try-metro/Murray-Football-League-1269608.html

I don't think anyone Is underestimating Rumba GG. They have a great list with obvious match winners.

Rumba , united , cats & moama ( if they play finals can all win it IMO my opinion only on the footy I've seen this year.

Bk deni should have beaten Finley in first round as well ,difference was tom seccull and cam robbo standing up in last quarter with some telling marks I know you don't like deni but give credit where credit due. If they aren't a greater flag threat then moama ,rumba, and if they beat united away they will be the team to beat. You have doubts about wet game theory my observations say Finley get smashed on the spread but win a lot of contested ball first round they struggled against non finals teams tongala,congupna because of their spread

I'm not under estimating deni. Deni in deni are always tough to beat and they played well. I did not mention the umpiring but did mention injuries which if you look at the first round team they were missing 3 of the same 4 missing from last week.

I think moama are a danger as they are a very classy unit and deni still haven't beaten united or rumba as yet.

I'm not under estimating deni. Deni in deni are always tough to beat and they played well. I did not mention the umpiring but did mention injuries which if you look at the first round team they were missing 3 of the same 4 missing from last week.

I think moama are a danger as they are a very classy unit and deni still haven't beaten united or rumba as yet.

"Should of" browny bit rich mate knock someone about excuses then offer one. Come on mate

You guys are blessed with such an even comp this year. Its great for country footy, the clubs and supporters.At this stage of the season, for a bit of fun, would you fellow posters nominate your premiership winner this year.Will be interesting to see the final votes !

My prediction is Finley.

I don't think moama have the mental fortitude to challenge had finley on toast at half time and stop running and taking the game on, Finley wore them down. I don't want Finley to be favourites so I'm going with deni their young brave and brutal and their young players have been there and had success before

Exactly!!!

That's why I tipped Finley get you guys to crumble under the weight of expectation. You should win but will you?

Who you going to tip bigkev you have been very reluctant to want favourtism.
Not confident enough?

Exactly!!!

That's why I tipped Finley get you guys to crumble under the weight of expectation. You should win but will you?

Not confident enough?

Keep living in your bubble peanuts. Like your opinion on big footy heaps expectation on Finley that's the most laughable thing I've read.

Finley are just as young as deni oldest player 29

Exactly!!!

Not confident enough?

You've seen mine you just can't handle it cos your stuck in deni mode like lots of things in that town:

Rate them

Finley / united
Rumba
Barooga
Moama
Mulwala / deni
Nathalia

I t
Keep living in your bubble peanuts. Like your opinion on big footy heaps expectation on Finley that's the most laughable thing I've read.

Finley are just as young as deni oldest player 29
by my calculations deni had three over 21 rest 21 and under last week Finley had quite a few more , so bk your big on excuses so will denis age stop them from winning the big one

Who ate
I t by my calculations deni had three over 21 rest 21 and under last week Finley had quite a few more , so bk your big on excuses so will denis age stop them from winning the big one

Who are the 3 over 21

Deni not being good enough will stop them winning it