- Apr 11, 2011
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- Minnesota Timberwolves
Yep played. Have no idea how he went. Pretty much close to full strength. Everyone playedDo you know if Lumbar played or how he went ?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yep played. Have no idea how he went. Pretty much close to full strength. Everyone playedDo you know if Lumbar played or how he went ?
. What's the go with brad dick I'm guessing his staying at rumba or is he still heading to lorneRumba played the last of its 3 warm up games yesterday for the now annual Alf Bamblett Memorial Trophy against Northern FL Div 2 side the Fitzroy Stars. Rumba went in with the best side it could put together on the day as they a had few of the better lads miss due to various reasons. Stars really wanted this one and put in a good side, which saw them get up by 6 points on their home ground.
The smaller metro ground didn't suit Rumba, but made the best of what they had to almost get the win. Our better players were Ash Miller doing a job on Djars Whyman, the Terlichs, the Wanganeens, ecca edwards and almost like a new recruit ruck man Benny Cox. Looking forward to seeing how he and Leon Johnson go together this season. Was also good to see Brad Dick get through the game as the only ex AFL player taking the ground his knowledge leading the young guys was exceptional. Although disappointed with the loss the boys played a hard game and with no injuries and plenty of talent to come in all looks good for round 1.
. What's the go with brad dick I'm guessing his staying at rumba or is he still heading to lorne[/QUOTE
He is staying bud
Less than 2 weeks away for round 1. What's the biggest game of the round to open the season? I reckon the Deni vs Finley game will be an interesting one..
Deni by 60 points just what the doctor ordered a wake up call for cats !Who you tipping?
Deni by 60 points just what the doctor ordered a wake up call for cats !
The more interesting game of round will be nathalia - tongala both are stronger than last yearLess than 2 weeks away for round 1. What's the biggest game of the round to open the season? I reckon the Deni vs Finley game will be an interesting one..
I'd tip Deni.. Yeah I'd probably agree actually the tonny, nathalia game would be a good one to see how tonny have shaped up. Nathalia will be a good test for them to start the yearWho you tipping?
Who you tipping?
Reid Crowe for the bnf I reckon.Back following mfl for 2015 had a few yrs of living in melb.
I reckon stop sooking and talk some footy u lot.
Such a good even league last year and this year like to top it! Tonny big name recruit in Newman, could top the ton this year, my pick for the goal kicking.
Top six
Finley (maybe bias at 1, but still big threat)
Rumba
Tonny
Deni
Mul
Nathalia
Best and fairest - guy Campbell
Rd 1 I'll go for a Finley Deni game seeing I'm bit cloudy with other teams losses and gains
The Los of the yarrawonga boys won't hurt us too much, Timmy robbo will have a field day against Deni picola league big men, feeding the likes of littlejohn, young jacko and ford (if he decides too stay). Deni very talented in there with gittens draffin and gallager, but very hard if not getting first use. Jerilderie recruit gilligan will have help from Jordan tyndal and Howe who will have big jobs with middlletons robbo and crow down forward. While Matty Jackson will be looking to get off to a good start as coach, froggy Bartlett will be doing his best to prevent it and they should have a great battle.
My tip is cats by 3 goals infront of a super crowd
Back following mfl for 2015 had a few yrs of living in melb.
Such a good even league last year and this year like to top it! Tonny big name recruit in Newman, could top the ton this year, my pick for the goal kicking.
Top six
Rumba
Tonny
Deni
Mul
Nathalia
Rd 1 I'll go for a Finley Deni game seeing I'm bit cloudy with other teams losses and gains
The Los of the yarrawonga boys won't hurt us too much, Timmy robbo will have a field day against Deni picola league big men, feeding the likes of littlejohn, young jacko and ford (if he decides too stay). Deni very talented in there with gittens draffin and gallager, but very hard if not getting first use. Jerilderie recruit gilligan will have help from Jordan tyndal and Howe who will have big jobs with middlletons robbo and crow down forward. While Matty Jackson will be looking to get off to a good start as coach, froggy Bartlett will be doing his best to prevent it and they should have a great battle.
Back following mfl for 2015 had a few yrs of living in melb.
Top six
Rumba
Tonny
Deni
Mul
Nathalia
Don't get confused BK I can tame three just as easy as one. But I confess it's entertaining.
What the hell are you on about now twit
Lighten up. The two newbies sound like you that's all.
Haha nice work trying to pick faults with new posters already