AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I see that there is a Scott Adams cleared from Nathalia. Does anybody know if this is the same Scott Adams that played full back for them a few years ago. Must have come out of retirement.
Couldnt be bothered explaining so here it is.
Harro hows Purce looking.?
Still pumping weights.?
Does his mate C.J Malone still play.? If so did u have a crack at getting him over your way.? Very good junior, played bushies, but crook knee as he got older didnt help his cause.
Plus likes the sauce.
Perc looking very good, been training with us Monday and Fridays, very fit as well as keeping up with his weights regime.
CJ is still running around at Golden Square, lived with him in 2002 when we both played there, yes he does like the sauce and obviously started very young with his rendition of The Gambler wasnt it after one of the Nagambie flags when he was 16. Believe he has settled down a little, no didnt have a crack at him this year, did last year but Golden Square are going all out to knock off Gisborne this year so he will be keen to be a part of that.
You looking at going around again or have any role to play?
I see that there is a Scott Adams cleared from Nathalia. Does anybody know if this is the same Scott Adams that played full back for them a few years ago. Must have come out of retirement.
Perc looking very good, been training with us Monday and Fridays, very fit as well as keeping up with his weights regime.
CJ is still running around at Golden Square, lived with him in 2002 when we both played there, yes he does like the sauce and obviously started very young with his rendition of The Gambler wasnt it after one of the Nagambie flags when he was 16. Believe he has settled down a little, no didnt have a crack at him this year, did last year but Golden Square are going all out to knock off Gisborne this year so he will be keen to be a part of that.
You looking at going around again or have any role to play?
After 25 yrs running my arse off, need a break.
Love the game, will get involved again down the track
Will be quite happy knocking over some cold UDL'S with Showy this weekend.
Do u know if Barooga have had any luck with Sage.? 1500 good reasons 4 him to go there.???
After 25 yrs running my arse off, need a break.
Love the game, will get involved again down the track
Will be quite happy knocking over some cold UDL'S with Showy this weekend.
Do u know if Barooga have had any luck with Sage.? 1500 good reasons 4 him to go there.???
Haha, hope I don't run into you two this weekend then. Yeah no idea with Sage, what a good reason it was for Tonny to get out of the GV into the Murray because they couldnt compete with the spending, you'd nearly have to say 2 or 3 clubs are topping the GV boys on that front now.
Too right. Barooga are spending like wildfire. They have so far signed 5 GVFL players, and 1 PDFL player. It would be interesting to see how much they have received from the Barooga Sports Club in the last few years.Haha, hope I don't run into you two this weekend then. Yeah no idea with Sage, what a good reason it was for Tonny to get out of the GV into the Murray because they couldnt compete with the spending, you'd nearly have to say 2 or 3 clubs are topping the GV boys on that front now.
Too right. Barooga are spending like wildfire. They have so far signed 5 GVFL players, and 1 PDFL player. It would be interesting to see how much they have received from the Barooga Sports Club in the last few years.
Yeah it would be. I wouldnt know where to start, but it would be huge!!!!!!!!
I thought it might have been a different bloke as the one I know as he must be 125kgs by now and has a bung leg. Still, clubs will sign anybody.No different bloke mate
Yeah it would be. I wouldnt know where to start, but it would be huge!!!!!!!!
At the end of the day. Well done to the town of Barooga to become so self efficient like they have. To be receiving money from the sporties to help the footy club, can't be much wrong with that. Good management i say!
What will your club do as their next money spinner? Have shares in a nightclub/sportsclub? Maybe set up a brothel? Good fundraiser for the netball club at least!!!
Yeah I agree with you too mate. Barooga is a suprisingly small town compaired to say, Cobram. I bet the Barooga Sports Club will be hoping for a premiership in the next couple of years then.At the end of the day. Well done to the town of Barooga to become so self efficient like they have. To be receiving money from the sporties to help the footy club, can't be much wrong with that. Good management i say!
What will your club do as their next money spinner? Have shares in a nightclub/sportsclub? Maybe set up a brothel? Good fundraiser for the netball club at least!!!
Yeah I agree with you too mate. Barooga is a suprisingly small town compaired to say, Cobram. I bet the Barooga Sports Club will be hoping for a premiership in the next couple of years then.
who gets to display the cup Barooga FC or the Sporties!
How are everyone's grounds looking are they being affected by the drought much or will they be in similar condition to last year. who's ground is the best to play on?
I havn't seen any of the other MFL grounds besides United and Moama, and both are looking absolutely beautiful. Moama, being in NSW are only on stage 1 water restrictions, where as Echuca are on stage 3 restrictions. The Echuca United oval is still able to be watered due to the fact that the running club train on the oval.How are everyone's grounds looking are they being affected by the drought much or will they be in similar condition to last year. who's ground is the best to play on?
try always slipperytonny's ground is in good touch, very good green grass cover and wont be any different to last year. i haven't played on all the grounds but i like barooga's oval always nice and soft
try always slippery
Is that cause you play early chicken or is that your opinion of the surface?try always slippery
On a dry day, you will not get a better surface to play on in country Victoria. It is absolutely immaculate.try always slippery
Try NSW! heheOn a dry day, you will not get a better surface to play on in country Victoria. It is absolutely immaculate.
try always slippery
What boots do you wear on Barooga. We have played many night series and finals there never know what to wear long or short stops?
I wear long stops because it is a very soft ground, yeah you do tend to slip over a bit but it is still a beautiful ground.What boots do you wear on Barooga. We have played many night series and finals there never know what to wear long or short stops?