• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Murray Football League (Part 1)

Re: Murray Football League

Great game of footy played at Barooga today. Our blokes played a very good first half of footy, especially in the first quarter. To Rumba's credit, they came out firing in the 3rd and looked like they had done enough to win the game. The boys regained their composure and kicked the last 3 or 4 goals to win by 3 points. There was a real finals tension to the final quarter, with the crowd coming alive and cheering for both teams' fortunes. Well done to both sides on putting on a fantastic spectacle of country footy. The MFL is alive and well, and proving that there is little between the top sides of the competition!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I second that what a great game of country footy both sides had their chances late, but Barooga held strong for a much deserved win. We had a terriable first 1/4 which cost us the game. We now look forward to rebounding against Echuca United Next week.

yeah congrats to barooga. It was a great game of footy and excuse's aside, you can't take anything away from them it was a well earnt win but i'm confident we'll bounce back next week.
I was particularly impressed with the reception their supporters gave them as the left the ground, it's definatly the stuff good clubs are made of.:thumbsu:
What are the other results for the round??

Football club located just north of Melbourne require the services of a Full Forward ASAP..... Good coin up for grabs, good football standard! Open to any player

PM me for more information

Football club located just north of Melbourne require the services of a Full Forward ASAP..... Good coin up for grabs, good football standard! Open to any player

PM me for more information
Give young Luke Allen from Moama a call. He might be interested, seems to scoot about the place for coin. I see he kicked 6 yesterday, and at $800 a goal, his couple of hours of football earnt him nearly $5k. So you might have a tough time dragging him away from Moama's paddock.
Actually... come to think of it... you say "football club just north of Melbourne require the services of a full-forward asap"... it's not Sunbury FC is it?

Give young Luke Allen from Moama a call. He might be interested, seems to scoot about the place for coin. I see he kicked 6 yesterday, and at $800 a goal, his couple of hours of football earnt him nearly $5k. So you might have a tough time dragging him away from Moama's paddock.
Actually... come to think of it... you say "football club just north of Melbourne require the services of a full-forward asap"... it's not Sunbury FC is it?

mate where have you pulled $800 per goal from?? that would have to be the biggest load o sh#t ive ever heard....

injured should of known still as soft as ever. would there be another player running around as scared as you. i heard they've had to electrify the fence at toc to keep you in. like i said for a pretender you have to much to say on here about to many people, worry bout getting a kick first. As for men being your go well each to there own.
Full of chirp but wont even give me your name... Lets hope your a super star with no faults in your game. Pull your head in.

mate where have you pulled $800 per goal from?? that would have to be the biggest load o sh#t ive ever heard....

He is on $800.00 a game, and so far this year he has compiled 1 kick in 2 games. except for the weekend and even I at 40 could of kicked 6.
So not a load of sh#t.
As for the club north of Melbourne being Sunbury ? Wouldnt think so as Libba has spent all of the money on Lawyers fees.
Would not be interested in Luke or Shrek returning to Sunbury.:thumbsdown:

Why would he go back to sunbury anyway? Wouldnt be worth its weight in gold...i mean how long does it take you to realise you cant buy premierships!!!! maybe if they didnt splash the cash over all those years all the locals might still be there.
Whats the success rate at sunbury anyway 1 from 6 attempts?

Shut up Luke, your crap and have a head like a lesbian tennis player

Originally Posted by colbys_kid
Why would he go back to sunbury anyway? Wouldnt be worth its weight in gold...i mean how long does it take you to realise you cant buy premierships!!!! maybe if they didnt splash the cash over all those years all the locals might still be there.
Whats the success rate at sunbury anyway 1 from 6 attempts?

Shut up Luke, your crap and have a head like a lesbian tennis player

surely your not suggesting that your old man didnt look after the locals and failed , after all wasnt he the president .. maybe all the locals might have stayed if he had not have gone for and accepted the presidents job again , $800 dollars later with an offer on the table , in goes the resignation .

Cant buy premierships i agree totaly and im sure the moama locals agree and discuss this in great depth when they see there 800 dollars disapear across the murray river back into the state of victoria every saturday. money well spent who am i to judge did not see you play enough worked most saturdays and only got there for the seniors. But one thing always remember where you came from.

Back of fellas.............To set the everyone straight let explain a few things..........Those from Sunbury know me, I coached there last year with Serge.....so that give my id away...........as far as the Sunbury boys going to Moama..that was all my doing. They asked me to help recruit, so I went for players who either had expressed interest in moving clubs to me or players who would appreciate the money and give 100%..... So many names were given along with phone numbers to the Pres and Committee....they chose on my reconmendation. Sunbury had an oportunity to keep these players but they chose to let them go........true they wouldnt match the money, but good luck to them for having this opportunity to set them selves up for life.

You can shoot all you like about them..call them what you like, but at the end of the day ..there pockets are full....there playing good footy......the clubs rapt with them....all round a good deal for all.

So if you jealous or got your nose out of joint, and you think you deserved this opportunity...then tell me who you are and we will see what we can do for season 2009. Until then back of , or be brave.....I do know who most of you alias are....so if you want to shoot anyone take shots at me.

This was not done to hurt Sunbury in anyway.........even though many of you think it was done because the club sacked me.....NOT TRUE...........just gave an opportunity to some players who needed it or deserved it

Looks like I will have to glove up for all the shots that are about to come my way

Back of fellas.............To set the everyone straight let explain a few things..........Those from Sunbury know me, I coached there last year with Serge.....so that give my id away...........as far as the Sunbury boys going to Moama..that was all my doing. They asked me to help recruit, so I went for players who either had expressed interest in moving clubs to me or players who would appreciate the money and give 100%..... So many names were given along with phone numbers to the Pres and Committee....they chose on my reconmendation. Sunbury had an oportunity to keep these players but they chose to let them go........true they wouldnt match the money, but good luck to them for having this opportunity to set them selves up for life.

You can shoot all you like about them..call them what you like, but at the end of the day ..there pockets are full....there playing good footy......the clubs rapt with them....all round a good deal for all.

So if you jealous or got your nose out of joint, and you think you deserved this opportunity...then tell me who you are and we will see what we can do for season 2009. Until then back of , or be brave.....I do know who most of you alias are....so if you want to shoot anyone take shots at me.

This was not done to hurt Sunbury in anyway.........even though many of you think it was done because the club sacked me.....NOT TRUE...........just gave an opportunity to some players who needed it or deserved it

Looks like I will have to glove up for all the shots that are about to come my way

well its obvious you must be paul t then , i dont know if you ever played the game but unless looks are decieving "glove up" i dont think your in too good a shape to go too many rounds . But feel free to come for a beer any night you wish

I dont think anyones jealous of any players, but ex players dont get on a open forum and critisise your former club about certain things , which in fact you are doing the exact same thing to the moama football club, trying to buy success , keeping locals out of the side , and a players father declaring at the club he has just left ,luke and the $800 per game he is recieving as you so put it "thanks to you."

Now i know greg talks bullshit but i noticed how you didnt deny the mention of the $800 DOLLARS per game the son is getting. feel free to go on record and deny it ( thank you)

good luck to the others as im sure they are "giving good service "as you said and keeping there mouth shut about there incentive to travel.

as for alias might keep mine in check for the minute still have a vested interest in the club ,guess away good luck "nothing to hide " but Fu?k you. private message me if you like and i will tell you what i really think about you , colbys dad and colbys kid and their double standards and beliefs . supported for a while now and will continue to do so no matter who pulls the jumper on . Good luck to any one who can get a few extra dollars but players should be honest with themself and dont make out everyone else is the villian.

if the moama football club is happy good luck to them wish them every success just wish certain people could show a bit more discresion.

well its obvious you must be paul t then , i dont know if you ever played the game but unless looks are decieving "glove up" i dont think your in too good a shape to go too many rounds . But feel free to come for a beer any night you wish

I dont think anyones jealous of any players, but ex players dont get on a open forum and critisise your former club about certain things , which in fact you are doing the exact same thing to the moama football club, trying to buy success , keeping locals out of the side , and a players father declaring at the club he has just left ,luke and the $800 per game he is recieving as you so put it "thanks to you."

Now i know greg talks bullshit but i noticed how you didnt deny the mention of the $800 DOLLARS per game the son is getting. feel free to go on record and deny it ( thank you)

good luck to the others as im sure they are "giving good service "as you said and keeping there mouth shut about there incentive to travel.

as for alias might keep mine in check for the minute still have a vested interest in the club ,guess away good luck "nothing to hide " but Fu?k you. private message me if you like and i will tell you what i really think about you , colbys dad and colbys kid and their double standards and beliefs . supported for a while now and will continue to do so no matter who pulls the jumper on . Good luck to any one who can get a few extra dollars but players should be honest with themself and dont make out everyone else is the villian.

if the moama football club is happy good luck to them wish them every success just wish certain people could show a bit more discresion.

Spot on can understand players getting a bit excited but to have there old man jawing off about the money there getting is a bit much.had to be paul i dont think dave would know how to turn a computer on not to bright all the boys. i think i may have a guess im sure i played with ????? in the thirds. yes / no:)

got to work abit harder than that stinga might whisper in your ear next time . living down town now are we

All those involved with the trash talk about Luke Allen
Can you guys take your crap and move it somewhere else!:mad: This is suppose to be a footy forum where football is suppose to be the main objective. Quite frankly, I'm getting pretty sick and tired reading this ongoing feud about Luke Allen. Who gives a flying frog's f**k about it? Let's get back to discussing things relating to the Murray Football League. Last time I looked, Sunbury weren't even in this comp!! Take your crap elsewhere and let's get back to what we should be talking about!:)

All those involved with the trash talk about Luke Allen
Can you guys take your crap and move it somewhere else!:mad: This is suppose to be a footy forum where football is suppose to be the main objective. Quite frankly, I'm getting pretty sick and tired reading this ongoing feud about Luke Allen. Who gives a flying frog's f**k about it? Let's get back to discussing things relating to the Murray Football League. Last time I looked, Sunbury weren't even in this comp!! Take your crap elsewhere and let's get back to what we should be talking about!:)

Well add something then ________ instead of talking your shit . may not be of interest to you,well dont read it ________ .

who would you guys put in your murray rep side?
Hey girls can play, thought I'd help you out here seeing everyone else is talking sh$%! My breakdown of players who might make a handy rep side. Know for a fact that Secco is keen to have a good blend of experience and youth. Going on form from first 7 rounds.
Barooga: Tyron Hill, Zac Gallagher, Tim O'Dwyer, Dallas Gallagher, Sean Robbins, Brent Chapman
Cobram: Simon Rudd, Sean Downie, Brennan Mills
Congupna: Shannon Emmett, Glen Archer, Eamon Reeves
Deni:Tim Holobowski, Aaron Thorpe
Echuca: Duane Hueston
Finley: Paul Evans
Moama, Djaren Whyman, Ross Sleight, Scott Lobb, Mark Harrison, Paul Van Der Sluys, Cameron McCabe, John Harley
Mulwala: Nathan Tresize
Nathalia: Nathan Gemmill, Brendan Parker, Jarrod Maskell, Matt Davies, Brett Vallender
Numurkah: Linc Wellington, Bryce Wellington, Mark Brown, Geoff Hopkins
Rumbalara: John Jackson, Rupert Betheras, Jono Henderson, Derek Murray, Josh Wanganeen
Tocumwal: Lee Warnett, Sean Logie, Luke Chapman
Tongala: Adam Nunn, Michael Roberts, Adam Brunt, Matt Tyler
There are probably a few blokes who I've missed but makes it hard when you haven't played all the sides and are not sure of some of the names. Secco should be able to get himself together a pretty handy side if everyone puts their hand up!

Well add something then ________ instead of talking your shit . may not be of interest to you,well dont read it ________ .
Go screw yourself w***er! Who the hell do you think you are!!!!!! AS I SAID, YOUR PETTY CRAP DOES NOT NEED TO BE ON HERE SO PISS OFF!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Oh cry me a river stop your sooking :(

im sure if you get in early for next year P T recruiting might be able to squeeze you into the moama salary cap. :confused:

Quite happy where I am thanks! Care to share with us your MFL rep side?????:eek:

who needs a side just put a photo of ross sleight on the front cover of the record and the opposition wont run out.

he is currently employed by the local doctor standing out the front, making people feel sick, never been busier . when he fall from the ugly tree i think he hit every branch on the way down.

as they say what you see is what you get, a ripper bloke and a hard as nails footballer.on ya slitty keep going .:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: