Murray Football League (Part 1)

Re: Murray Football League

BREAKING NEWS

Big Footy followers are privileged with this exclusive out of the Tonny Footy Club.
Tatura and GV Rep Michael Roberts has signed on for 2007, also confirmed Simon Harrison, and Brett Henderson as Chairman of Selectors.

Not a bad start Hank - will be quality players for you, no doubt. Who else have you got on the cards?

In other news, believe Barooga have made a massive play for Tatura big man, Paul Kirby, who is still tossing up whether to take the massive pay increase at Tatura, or head up the Hume to either Wangaratta or Albury..

Not a bad start Hank - will be quality players for you, no doubt. Who else have you got on the cards?

In other news, believe Barooga have made a massive play for Tatura big man, Paul Kirby, who is still tossing up whether to take the massive pay increase at Tatura, or head up the Hume to either Wangaratta or Albury..

Thought Kirbs had family involved at up Wodonga, aren't they in the race?

Nathalia's Drew Barnes has been invited to try out at Richmond. Great effort

Thought Kirbs had family involved at up Wodonga, aren't they in the race?
yeah he has got family there Doona! with kirbz at the moment i think he has made a decision in his head but just holding out on every1.

Any truth in the rumour Barooga offered Yarrawonga centre half forward, Marcus McMillan $30000, couldnt see him leaving the pigeons though

Barooga's coach Matt Byers is reportedly on $37,000, lots of money i know but they must have it

all reports had them in not a very good possy to be spending that kind of coin, but when you have sponsor like the sporties you are always safe

Barooga have spent a lot of money over the last couple of years and look what its got them, surely the sponsers and other financial backers of the club would be getting fed up with the end results they have got the last couple of years. i know i would. but if they are getting all these gv and o&m players then it could be the year of the hawks in 07

Souts,
Whats the latest news at tonny? Any new recruits? when do you reckon you'll start pre season or have you already.
jed atkins carving up in the teretory i hear he is interested in going back to where he started his career at tongala after spliting with his wife any news on the story

Im sure we at Tonny would love to have Jed and his house mate at the moment playing here next year what do you reckon showy

Souts,
Whats the latest news at tonny? Any new recruits? when do you reckon you'll start pre season or have you already.

bystanding backman,
mate, tonny singed mick roberts from tat, as harro let ya's all know. i have heard a few names around town patty ratray (spelling) was one to poped up a few times. heard that brendan gray from stanhope was a chance but he was unsure if he needed a reco on his knee. tonny have picked up a few locials who didnt play with us last year the two ohlsens and coxy. also the two harris boys, tim and nick both stars at u/16 level. sorry mate thats all i know hank and the recruitment committee keep their cards close to their chest. training start next friday, 24th i think, there have been a dozan playing in the gym for the past month but apart from that training starts friday, will be good to see some new faces on the track and hopefully we can push up the ladder.
souts

Any truth in the rumour Barooga offered Yarrawonga centre half forward, Marcus McMillan $30000, couldnt see him leaving the pigeons though

Do Cobram have similar amounts of money to throw around as Barooga? Surely they couldn't have spent much last year.
Does anyone know much about Cobram's recruiting for next season? Is the new coach confirmed?
I have a mate moving up that way and he was thinking of playing with Cobram. I told him they would have to recruit close to a dozen handy players to even be competitive. Does anyone know if they are going to improve at all?

Do Cobram have similar amounts of money to throw around as Barooga? Surely they couldn't have spent much last year.
Does anyone know much about Cobram's recruiting for next season? Is the new coach confirmed?
I have a mate moving up that way and he was thinking of playing with Cobram. I told him they would have to recruit close to a dozen handy players to even be competitive. Does anyone know if they are going to improve at all?

i may be a bit late someone may have mentioned it earlier but
In todays shepp news it was annouced Jason Kerr to coach Cobram he comes from the central murray football league and used to play O & M. haven't heard much about their recruiting not sure how much they will improve might be minimal. i don't think they have the same amount Barooga have the brooks clan and the sporties backing them, if they had the same amount to throw around surely they wouldn't have finished so close to the bottom.
Also if anyone is interested it is reported in the shepp news that Damian Sexton is coaching finley.

jobby i hear your flying up on the sixth we are primed for a big party mate you ready
lm sure jo and alicia will be happy you just gave away the surprise trip they were planning but yer cant wait are you getting a kick

sorry bud she never told me it was a surprise yeah going alright on the footy side of things for an unfit bloke play my second match this weekend so should be improving a bit each week

Is Eamon Reeves still leaving Congupna to play at Shepparton? Will leave a big hole to fill on a wing at the road!!