Murray Football League (Part 1)

Re: Murray Football League

Leigh has been helping us on the coaching side of things and would be great if he played and apparently according to his wife, he is getting itchy feet, we tried hard to get Paul but he went to Blighty and by all reports Leigh is a better player than Paul. Leigh is a bit shorter but still would be around 6'5" I suppose and has a bit more grunt than Paul.

Deni going OK atm but very very young and going through a rebuilding stage and we are not expecting big things for a couple of years yet but the excitment is building. Should go well against Toni today.
IS this the same leigh that played at wakool in the golden rivers league a few years back??.

Yep thats the one.

Great win by Rams against Toni, 39pts down at half time and to win by 11pts was terrific for the young kids. Great game too and very tough hard physical stuff and played in great spirit by both teams, it was a ripper to watch.

Yep thats the one.

Great win by Rams against Toni, 39pts down at half time and to win by 11pts was terrific for the young kids. Great game too and very tough hard physical stuff and played in great spirit by both teams, it was a ripper to watch.

did u play homer?

Yep thats the one.

Yes was a good game except for the result:( , was very physical especially us in the 1st half but we didnt sustain that pressure for the last half and Deni not only sustained it but lifted. Good win for Deni showed a lot of character, we showed we can play good footy but let ourselves down by dropping our intensity levels in the last half and not responding when challenged in the 3rd 1/4. Must realise only 4 1/4's of footy is the only thing that is going to allow us to win games this year.

As great the game was at Tongala on Satdy, I did notice two things that stood out. One was the scoreboard, maybe my eyes are the problem but I did have a problem reading the scoreboard, like I said maybe just me and the second thing was also the dark blue numbers on Toni's jumpers, I also had trouble with them, like I said maybe it was just me but does has anyone else have those problems at Toni?
I like to record goals next to the names in the record but I didnt do it to well because I had difficulty reading the numbers and the scoreboard. Great day, Great game, well done Toni:thumbsu: .

As great the game was at Tongala on Satdy, I did notice two things that stood out. One was the scoreboard, maybe my eyes are the problem but I did have a problem reading the scoreboard, like I said maybe just me and the second thing was also the dark blue numbers on Toni's jumpers, I also had trouble with them, like I said maybe it was just me but does has anyone else have those problems at Toni?
I like to record goals next to the names in the record but I didnt do it to well because I had difficulty reading the numbers and the scoreboard. Great day, Great game, well done Toni:thumbsu: .

homer i think you could be right about the score board. it depends on where your sitting and the sun i think but yes it can be hard to see the score board from the crowd, but there is no problem when your are playing! im not sure about the jumper problem homer its a dark number on a light jumper. by the way homer how many goals did u have down for tonnys number 13? i think he was sold a few short

Souts I had Adam Nunn down for 2 goals:confused: , but in saying that I did miss 3 of Tonnys goals because I wasnt sure who kicked them:eek: , so dont quote me on that and I notice the Murray League website has him down for 4, he may even have kicked the 3 goals that I missed, giving him 5, LOL, not sure mate, got some great players down there though;) .

yeah he kicked 5 i think. number 9, robbo? he has come alond since thirds last year ( i think its the right bloke)

B Robson, Flight, Morris, D Murphy, B Haines, B Barnes all very very young but showing great promise for the future, I think I recall Robbo being selected to train with the Murray Bushranges, but knocked it back due to the travelling and the mate thing back at home here. Best thing about these guys is that they have stepped up and really having a crack which is all you can ask of them and the Club is very happy with them.

For those who are interested, Peter Bird received a 7 match ban at the tribunal on Friday evening.

How is Lee Price going at Barooga, Is he still playing CHB
hey open invite 4 any of use under 17 tonny bois who wont b able 2 play u 17s next year to cum hav a run wit da ky bois we wuld lov to av ya lol :thumbsu:

Majority of them will be slotting into the ones at Tonny Walshy

What do you reckon boys should we all chip in and buy Walshy 4 a new keyboard, he seems to using one with only a few letters on it :cool: . Do we even still speak the queens english anymore :p .

haha yer mate i mite need one naa haha *** it i understand wat im spekin... wat da *** is da queens launguage bloke ????:D

After speaking to a few people around the traps, I'm interested to learn who BF followers think is the biggest hardman/thug in the comp? Anyone willing to put up some nominations...

Dan "Meat Axe" Moloney. Plays in United 2nds. Absolute animal on and off the field. Smashed he's own AC joint laying a bump at training the other day. Wouldn't want to play on him, heard his favourite move is the squrrel grip.

To be a hardman or a thug are two different things. A hardman would be a player who is hard at the ball for a whole game and who puts his head down at hits the packs. On the other hand, a thug would be a player who targets younger, more vulnerable players on the field and wants to fight more than he wants to play football.

So I'm guessing you want people to name players who they believe are thugs and love the biff?