Murray Football League (Part 2)

Re: Murray Football League - Part 2

Doobie Doobie Doobie i am dallas wife we have left for tassie as i am home sick and he has followed Barooga DID NOT give him the boot stick your shane warne jokes up your arse....not happy mate!!!!!

The reason is that i am so p*ssed about this is that its no ones buisness...he left he was happy at barooga but i wasnt.

xxxx

Doobie Doobie Doobie i am dallas wife we have left for tassie as i am home sick and he has followed Barooga DID NOT give him the boot stick your shane warne jokes up your arse....not happy mate!!!!!

The reason is that i am so p*ssed about this is that its no ones buisness...he left he was happy at barooga but i wasnt.

xxxx

ooops, fair spray Doobie :eek:, cop that one ;)

After beating Tocumwal on the weekend I reckon (hope) our season is back on the up. We've got Numurkah this weekend at home and things are building quiet nicely. should be a good game. How are they traveling at the moment anyone??

Congrats to Drew Barnes who has made the VCFL squad, only player from the league to do so.

Yeah, Congratulations to Barnsey, a great achievement considering the success of the MFL at the Pool C Championships.

The VCFL squad is as follows:

Jarrod Edwards, Shane Hutchinson, Tim Little (Ballarat FL)
Craig Morrison (Bellarine FL)
Matthew Fitzgerald, Brady Herdman, Kain Robins (Bendigo FL)
Luke Buckland, Jim Cail, Mark Corrigan, Jarrod Garth, Michael Macfarlane (Geelong FL)
Elliot Bowen, Paul Newman, Relton Roberts, Saad Saad, Paul Scanlon, Josh Vick (Goulburn Valley FL)
Jarrod McCorkell, Joe McLaren (Hampden FNL)
Matthew Burns, Ricky Clark, Adam Hunter, Luke Walker, Andrew Williams (Mornington Peninsula Nepean FL)
Drew Barnes (Murray FL)
Ben Cosgriff, Craig Ednie, Dan Leslie, Lance Oswald, Matthew Pendergast, Lee Schmidt, Matt Wollington (Ovens & Murray FL)
Anthony Matthews (Sunraysia FL)
Hayden Burgiel, Ryan Davey, Matt Gray, Troy Makepeace (West Gippsland Latrobe FL)
Clinton Midgley (Wimmera FL)

I'm not sure if you get around these parts anymore, but Kards1, where are you buddy? You had a lot to say about Moama's 2008 prospects right throughout the pre-season, then you went cold and haven't said much since.
I would have thought at this point of the season, with your mob sitting on top of the ladder with nine wins and one loss, that you would be on here still contributing to discussion and having a yap about the Mighty Mowers and their premiership aspirations.
Care to pop in and say hi and give us a wrap up about what's going on down at the nest?

don't care if the shepp news read our thread or not but how p*ss poor has their reviews of our leauge going, granted the gvfl don't rate our leauge so they are always going to get the double pages and stuff but for christ sake our leauge is a hell of alot better than the pdfl and kdfl but week in week out they seem to get a better write up than ours, it is really starting to p*ss me off. sorry tucky you can edit it if you want but they are getting on my nerves.

Same everywhere bsb, i know our local rag doesn't have a big priority in regards to football and sport in general. Plenty of people have voiced their displeasure but are told it is not a priority "their are other media avenues to find sports results etc." is their reply.
Problem is 99% of papers in our area are owned by the one company and advertising $$$$ is their number one concern.
The Numurkah Leader and the Yarrawonga rag are the only two independantly owned papers in our area (family businesses) and they no doubt give the best sports coverage in their area.

Same everywhere bsb, i know our local rag doesn't have a big priority in regards to football and sport in general. Plenty of people have voiced their displeasure but are told it is not a priority "their are other media avenues to find sports results etc." is their reply.
Problem is 99% of papers in our area are owned by the one company and advertising $$$$ is their number one concern.
The Numurkah Leader and the Yarrawonga rag are the only two independantly owned papers in our area (family businesses) and they no doubt give the best sports coverage in their area.

totally agree with ya hirdy, the bordermail is by far the best then numurkah leader but spose thats just due to the size.

Totally agree BSB, But what pisses me of :mad: more is that when someone makes it big they let the world no they come from Shepparton not Waaia, Katandra, Deni, or that but they claim them instead of giving the credit to the grass roots.
I am with you they should be more even accross the region.:D:D:D

C'MON EVERYONE, WHERE U TIPS?

Deniliquin Rams v Congupna
Nathalia v Echuca United
Finley v Tongala
Mulwala v Tocumwal
Rumbalara v Numurkah
Moama v Cobram
I'll have to go the same as you Homer, with Tongala to have a big win, Rumbalara to flex their muscle and after a close start, Moama to run away by about ten goals against Cobram.

Nathalia v Echuca United
Finley v Tongala
Mulwala v Tocumwal
Rumbalara v Numurkah
Moama v Cobram

I'll have to go the same as you Homer, with Tongala to have a big win, Rumbalara to flex their muscle and after a close start, Moama to run away by about ten goals against Cobram.

Nathalia v Echuca United
Finley v Tongala
Mulwala v Tocumwal
Rumbalara v Numurkah
Moama v Cobram

Think Mul v Toc might be a bit closer than people think, could be an upset brewing here ;)

Yes I may have to agree there. Mulwala seem to gave gained a little momentum by the looks of some recent results. It would be good to see such a young, inexperienced side get up for a win.

Didnt they get a touch up by 120 points last week?
Yes they did, but in the three rounds before that, they drew with Congupna, came within 8 points of Echuca United and only lost to Barooga by 46 points after leading at quarter time and only being down by two goals at half time and three quarter time, only to get run over in the final quarter.
Are you forgetting your 108 point demolishing at the hands of Barooga earlier this year? They got a lot closer than your team, so don't rule them out.

I'm not sure if you get around these parts anymore, but Kards1, where are you buddy? You had a lot to say about Moama's 2008 prospects right throughout the pre-season, then you went cold and haven't said much since.
I would have thought at this point of the season, with your mob sitting on top of the ladder with nine wins and one loss, that you would be on here still contributing to discussion and having a yap about the Mighty Mowers and their premiership aspirations.
Care to pop in and say hi and give us a wrap up about what's going on down at the nest?

hey mate, yeah ive been a bit quiet lately.. yeh well things are going real good down at the club, winning some games (like i said we would)...and most doubted me! ha. tuesday nights for the last 3 weeks have been pretty intense.. coach obviously hopeing that it will give us a bit extra in the tank come finals time.. the top four teams obviously mixing it up pretty well... minus the rumba loss to tonny.. everyone seems to have there strengths and weeknesses and over teams obviously capitalise on that. Barooga were a bit of a let down against us. i expected better, but they may have just had a bad day cos they seem to have hit some form... we still have rumba and repeats of nath, barroga so after these games we will know what chance we are of a premiership...i beliee we have the cattle to go all the way...but we all know that doesnt mean much come finals..

What the results from this round??
We(rumba) got over Numurkah at home today. They went alright all day. Tyson Saunders is a champ, ruck solo most of the day, he and linc wellinton stood up and played well.
We lost Hendo at half time, and Ricky watkins at the start of the third. but to our credit we keep to our guns and eventually blew it out. Johnny Jackson did well again, along with Brad firebrace and Dillon Kerr(IMO).
But that Mark Brown from numurkah is an absolute w***er. Every contest he went into he tried to start a blue. Is he like that against other teams or just us??

Don't worry about the papers just tell Joey artavilla something and it will be made public=the biggest mouth in the region and he can even make stuff up:D

Deniliquin Rams 18.7 (115) v » Congupna 8.7 (55)
» Nathalia 29.20 (194) v » Echuca United 4.2 (26)
» Finley 2.2 (14) v » Tongala 26.17 (173)
» Mulwala 15.12 (102) v » Tocumwal 13.8 (86)
» Rumbalara 19.12 (126) v » Numurkah 7.11 (53)
» Moama 25.13 (163) v » Cobram 7.6 (48)

Deniliquin Rams 18.7 (115) v » Congupna 8.7 (55)
» Nathalia 29.20 (194) v » Echuca United 4.2 (26)
» Finley 2.2 (14) v » Tongala 26.17 (173)
» Mulwala 15.12 (102) v » Tocumwal 13.8 (86)
» Rumbalara 19.12 (126) v » Numurkah 7.11 (53)
» Moama 25.13 (163) v » Cobram 7.6 (48)

Hank1 -must be exciting out at Tonny as you look certanies to play finals. You've done a great job with mostly locals:thumbsu:

was always going to happen once they got rid of the rif raff heh ringo!!

by the way are you still having a kick?

If not drop the slab off at the emplorium if you can

cheers

No certainties yet mate, got a hard 3 weeks ahead with Deni Barooga and Nathalia who are all in the six and will be extremely hard to beat. We have got ourselves in a good position though and it is good to be where we are at with a bunch of locals.

Goodgolly

Marky Brown gives as good as he gets. He is a gun and gets targeted week in week out. The thing is people don't know they are playing with fire and will one day get burnt.
Probably have a look within your own camp and see why he was having a bit of a go. Best bet is tell him of your own personal thoughts about him next time you run into him in town, he would probably love to have a chat.