Murray Football League (Part 4)

How is the Rumbalara ground looking goodgoolly24? Those waskilly wabbits been digging their holes elsewhere? :D

And just on this, how are all the grounds in the league looking? Has the money spent on Numurkah's ground been on any value?

Our grounds miles ahead of where it was this time last year. The bindi-eyes around the ground are more of an issue at the moment but with this rain and propor maintenance this year it should be good all year round. Toc played on it last night and Cobram play on it tonight so they'd probably have a more honest opinion of it???

I will put my left nut ( which is worth more than your house I rekon ) that Matt Dwyer wont win the League BNF, there are a shit load of new players going into the League this year which will be better than Matt, just look at the new recruits to Deni, Mulwayla, Cobram, there are 4 or 5 in each of those sides that could win it. and as for League goal kicking Greg might be fit as you say!! but what about Lee James MUL, Robert Osborne COBRAM, Shane Harvey BAROOGA, Tim Hargraves MUL. They all shit on Greg. :eek::eek::eek:

By the look of it the 3rds boys are getting a touch excited over how the blues are going to go, head back to your redtube boys. Dwyer won't go close to the league b&f because its hard to win one when your in europe for half the year. Herbie is fit and seems to have gotten over his groin problems from last year however would think Harvey and others will kick more than him. The playing group is confident they will be much better than last yr however the standard of the league looks to have picked up and should be very even.

Well just for a bit of fun who are everybodies tips this early in the year for league medal, goal kicking, top 6 and wooden spoon??

Medal tip winner:- Paul Schouller Deni,
Runners up :- Rowan Preist United/ Lucas White Toc

Goal Kicking- Lee James Mul (If he plays every game??)

Top Six
Mul
Deni
Toc
Cobram
Moama
Numuarkah

No particular order.:thumbsu:

Spoon:- Tonny/Rumba

Well dont you love this time of year, after heading out to Rumba for the last couple of nights and running into supporters and committe people, most sides [ in there eyes are going to win the flag].Toc supporters tell me they will not be as strong as last year, a number of players have moved on, Barooga are going along nicely and have great numbers on the track. Cobram well they think they have it won already, couple of boys where heard talking up there chances[ as they should i suppose]. Congupna in trouble lost 3 of there recruits to knee injurys before the year has started , and the last gossip I heard was Deni have recruited about 6 new players. [ No idea where from or who,].Got to love it footys back and all the rumours are flying, bring on 2010.

I dont think so, we will surprise afew teams this year and are you willing to put a slab of jack on it Backs sore? i prefer the stubbies 2...:p

Yeah mate no worries, make it Bundy for me though;).

Look.... I'm just an outsider looking in, I really have no idea who will finish top or bottom.... I hope Rumba do suprise the league this year, after all the bad press they got at the start of the year! (with the ex coach)

I'm only going by what I read in the papers, good luck to you guys for 2010!:thumbsu:

Yeah mate no worries, make it Bundy for me though;).

Look.... I'm just an outsider looking in, I really have no idea who will finish top or bottom.... I hope Rumba do suprise the league this year, after all the bad press they got at the start of the year! (with the ex coach)

I'm only going by what I read in the papers, good luck to you guys for 2010!:thumbsu:

your on, you just might have to remind me if you win and someone will have to remind me if i win :D

we will be competitive, very young list and sam and damo are doing a good job with the boys. i think that we are in a very good position, even better than that rabble of a year 2008 when we made the finals. all the boys are pumped and looking forward to the year. if we win more games than last year and thats a win for us and i think we will surprise afew teams this year. i wouldnt worry about reading to much into what mud had to say about the club, i am sure that alot of it would of been taken out of context and i am sure that he learnt a valuable lesson about media.

i think that the murray league will be in for a good year this year and any team could win it and thanks.

Well dont you love this time of year, after heading out to Rumba for the last couple of nights and running into supporters and committe people, most sides [ in there eyes are going to win the flag].Toc supporters tell me they will not be as strong as last year, a number of players have moved on, Barooga are going along nicely and have great numbers on the track. Cobram well they think they have it won already, couple of boys where heard talking up there chances[ as they should i suppose]. Congupna in trouble lost 3 of there recruits to knee injurys before the year has started , and the last gossip I heard was Deni have recruited about 6 new players. [ No idea where from or who,].Got to love it footys back and all the rumours are flying, bring on 2010.
Interesting!!?:D
Any other sides got some practice matches coming up? We have barham at home this weekend. Be good to see how some of the younger blokes have developed over summer.

Congupna obviously looking to some last minute replacements after some key injuries already, $800 being offered to a tall Seymour senior player very recently.

Went and watched Congupna and Shepp East today at Congupna, and they certainly are in trouble in the big man stakes. Was speaking to a couple of committe people and they are shattered with the loss already of key recruits to serious injurys so early in the year. Shepp East were very impressive, Osbourne up forward, Cullinan, Best and Frapple dominated in the middle, Shepp ended up winning by 2 goals in the end I think.

And last night Cobram and Barooga had a hit out at Barooga, Boyer,Freer, and Osbourne up forward I thought played well for there first hit out. Shane Harvey was a no show for Barooga, good physical game , but not high scoring, each side only kicking 1 goal each up until the 15 min mark of the 3rd Qtr, and Cobram went on to win the game.

Congupna obviously looking to some last minute replacements after some key injuries already, $800 being offered to a tall Seymour senior player very recently.

Im not sure about Congupna chasing, but I know a couple of boys have offered to help out at the road after some serious injurys. But in true fashion the man has stuck by his word and will keep playing the Congupna kids this year and see what happens. Sorry great man but, from what i saw yesterday your record as a coach is about to take a huge dive. 2011 back to Seymour you come.......

Went and watched Congupna and Shepp East today at Congupna, and they certainly are in trouble in the big man stakes. Was speaking to a couple of committe people and they are shattered with the loss already of key recruits to serious injurys so early in the year. Shepp East were very impressive, Osbourne up forward, Cullinan, Best and Frapple dominated in the middle, Shepp ended up winning by 2 goals in the end I think.

And last night Cobram and Barooga had a hit out at Barooga, Boyer,Freer, and Osbourne up forward I thought played well for there first hit out. Shane Harvey was a no show for Barooga, good physical game , but not high scoring, each side only kicking 1 goal each up until the 15 min mark of the 3rd Qtr, and Cobram went on to win the game.

I actually heard the same about saturdays game between congupna and shepp east, I heard that shepp east moved the ball very cleanly and congupna just couldnt match them. I hear that they have a few out at the moment but if they are going to be beaten by a Picola league side they will need those outs to be guns!!!!!

As for Cobram beating Barooga thats a positive start for the cobram boys and club. Do you on who Cobram and barooga play this week and when? I might make the trip over to watch.

No but a former member of the Waranga North East league and bitter rivals with your mob No heart-apparantly only have 3 or 4 registered players

Looks as though the Congupna Coach is very worried about the up coming season, or maybe just his reputation.

Trying to rape a club that has already been r*ped 3 weeks before the start of the season!

Reading the Shepp News this morning, he contacted 2 contracted Shepp Bears Ruckman to try and get them to Congupna after losing 2 Qld recruits with knees.

pretty average i thought!

Looks as though the Congupna Coach is very worried about the up coming season, or maybe just his reputation.

Trying to rape a club that has already been r*ped 3 weeks before the start of the season!

Reading the Shepp News this morning, he contacted 2 contracted Shepp Bears Ruckman to try and get them to Congupna after losing 2 Qld recruits with knees.

I don't think it's an issue really. Doesn't matter what time of the year a coach rings a player - it's called recruiting. Maybe the Shepp News were running a bit low on material.

Let's just say after 6 games into the season, there was a rumour that Paul Scanlon wasn't happy at his current club. Do you reckon Warburton would give him a call to see what he was up to?

Hows was this being average?

He is coaching a club and needs to recruit players for the betterment of the team. Would be wrong for any coach not pursue every possible source in making his team better.

Duff man, speaking of Scanlon, I see a clearance has been lodged on the GV website for a move to the Northern Football League. What club would he be going to? Will this be a club he uses when not playing at Bendigo?

G'day Boss. How's that hairy butt of yours going?

Chewy's still playing for Bendigo but has nominated Northcote Park as his 'home club' whenever they have a bye etc. Been lured there with Joey & Saad I believe, plus there's bugger all travel involved if/when he does have a run with the Cougars.

Cheers