wangas70
Rookie
I would think that the Moama side of 8-10 years ago was stronger with players like Brendan Hogan, McGlone,Eddy x 2 Noelkar, Barber, Toll and others
Oh hell yeah....dont forget Al Corrie & the Agg broz!!!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I would think that the Moama side of 8-10 years ago was stronger with players like Brendan Hogan, McGlone,Eddy x 2 Noelkar, Barber, Toll and others
Seem to recall a round robin comp being played around this time (8-10 years ago) when Moama played echuca and united. These players you have mentioned majority of them played and Moama was comprehensively beaten. Around 15 goals from memory. Corrie did play at Echuca for a season at one stage and struggled. Was a good player in the Murray league though. Murray league has and never will be up to GV standard overall simply because Murray League clubs are geographically to far away to attract enough top line players. That's not saying their isn't top line players playing Murray league...their is...just not enough of them.Oh hell yeah....dont forget Al Corrie & the Agg broz!!!
SPORSTBET ODDS
Murray Football League 2010
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2-4-2010 14:10AEDST 8-4-2010 10.00AEDST
Winner
Deniliquin Rams 3.50.......out to $4.50
Mulwala 3.50.................out to $3.75
Moama 6.50..................in to $5.00
Barooga 6.50................out to $7.00
Numurkah 9.00..............in to $5.00
Cobram 11.00...............in to $9.00
Echuca United 16.00......out to $26.00
Congupna 16.00............in to $13.00
Tocumwal 26.00............Unchanged
Rumbalara 41.00............Unchanged
Finley 51.00..................in to $21.00
Nathalia 81.00...............out to $126.00
Tongala 81.00...............Unchanged
Can anyone confirm if Secco had 43 touches in his first game back? What a great effort if so.
Seem to recall a round robin comp being played around this time (8-10 years ago) when Moama played echuca and united. These players you have mentioned majority of them played and Moama was comprehensively beaten. Around 15 goals from memory. Corrie did play at Echuca for a season at one stage and struggled. Was a good player in the Murray league though. Murray league has and never will be up to GV standard overall simply because Murray League clubs are geographically to far away to attract enough top line players. That's not saying their isn't top line players playing Murray league...their is...just not enough of them.
Oh hell yeah....dont forget Al Corrie & the Agg broz!!!
Seem to recall a round robin comp being played around this time (8-10 years ago) when Moama played echuca and united. These players you have mentioned majority of them played and Moama was comprehensively beaten. Around 15 goals from memory. Corrie did play at Echuca for a season at one stage and struggled. Was a good player in the Murray league though. Murray league has and never will be up to GV standard overall simply because Murray League clubs are geographically to far away to attract enough top line players. That's not saying their isn't top line players playing Murray league...their is...just not enough of them.
' Hornet ' Power , went alright too !!
Hey mate i think the toc side last year would have given it a good crack in the gv mate, they had a really strong side from back to forward mate you'll be surprised how good some of the teams are in the Murray League,, but defs toc side last year we had a crazy team!!!
Hey hank how are you boys shaping up for this weekend??
Full strength or not quiet??
Last itme we played we got an absolute hiding, and i'd hate to think your boys have forgotten it. . . . . Coz i know our boys haven't. . . . . . . .
We'll be 4 blokes shy of full strength but we'll be out for a bit of respect. . . . . . . . You gonna need your weet-bix!!
Can anyone confirm if Secco had 43 touches in his first game back? What a great effort if so.
I watched the game in person.
Secco had 39 touches and I can confirm that he took a fair bit of motivation from Gary Parsons yelling out from the coaches box to him all day- calling him a sheepdog etc. All Parsons did was make himself look like a d1ckhead.
Secco is an absolute legend of country footy. 39 touches first game back, not bad for a 41 year old who was retired for the last 2 years.
Get on the blues..
Numurkah Blues? or Tongala Blues?
i did say something during this forum about the blues that they were ready. people said i was crazy but to flog last years premiers like that. that has to stand for something.
Just myself out with a string mate, yes do remember last year, we went downhill pretty quick after that I think. Should be a close one tomorrow. All the Best.
Get on the blues..
Went and had a look a Congupna v Barooga, the Hawks kicked the first 5 of the game before Congupna even touch the ball, but the Roaders got themselves back in the game and it was a ripper second half,and the hawks hung on for a 6pt win. I know rumours are out there about Harvey and what sought of money is being paid, but from what I saw today 3 goals is not going to be a good return for what is rumoured to being paid out. Little Indigenous fella for Congupna can play where is he from, quick....
Get on the Blues, what the hell went on there today,[ bet Matty D killed it in the middle] they have had an outstanding start to the season, and we are all starting to notice now, the Blues are in town.