Murray Football League - Season 2010

Re: Murray Football League (Part 5)

mmmm, mentioned that 4 months ago., any others from Ky going to United?

Will new Billabong Crows coach Ben Kerr take any other cobram players with him ??????

Apparently, according to the Border Mail.

Some where approached, but i believe none have.

Only few ive heard to leave (and correct me if others know more), are Mitch Shannon (Yarroweyah) Chris George (Relocated to W.A) Brayden Eddy (No clue, but def gone) Ash Hockey (Mooroopna) Toby Parish (University) Shaun Downie was rumored to have left, but i think he is staying. And Ben Kerr...

Some where approached, but i believe none have.

Only few ive heard to leave (and correct me if others know more), are Mitch Shannon (Yarroweyah) Chris George (Relocated to W.A) Brayden Eddy (No clue, but def gone) Ash Hockey (Mooroopna) Toby Parish (University) Shaun Downie was rumored to have left, but i think he is staying. And Ben Kerr...

A part of that is correct. Mitch Shannon has signed at Yarroweyah, Brayden Eddy has left?? Ben Kerr is Coaching, Ash Hockey has gone back to Mooroopna, Shaun Downie has signed at Cobram and will play there again, Chris George will play half the season as he isnt going to WA untill mid July, Toby has also committed to next season even if he is at Uni. :thumbsu:

DALE NORMAN - NEW GENERAL MANAGER OF MURRAY LEAGUE

Dale Norman has been named as the sucessor to Wayne Burrows. Norman played over 100 games with Yarrawonga in the O&M and is a Premiership player with the Coreen Daysdale Football Club. Norman brings a wealth of admistritive and executive knowledge and will be iron fisted in his decisions.
A great appointment for the league but a big loss for the Yarrawonga Football Netball Club.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::cool::footy:

DALE NORMAN - NEW GENERAL MANAGER OF MURRAY LEAGUE

Dale Norman has been named as the sucessor to Wayne Burrows. Norman played over 100 games with Yarrawonga in the O&M and is a Premiership player with the Coreen Daysdale Football Club. Norman brings a wealth of admistritive and executive knowledge and will be iron fisted in his decisions.
A great appointment for the league but a big loss for the Yarrawonga Football Netball Club.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::cool::footy:

I reckon Dale might be the brother of the great Carl Norman??

If it is the same Dale Norman that i am familiar with he is certainly no relation to Karl, Karl would have more ability in his little finger than Dale ever had. Dale Norman would not have played a senior game with Yarrawonga and i've got my doubts whether he would have played 50 combined reserves and thirds games for Yarrawonga??? Massive coup for the Murray League??:cool:

who cares mate, as general manager we dont care how many games he has played if any as long as he does a good job in the role he has been appointed too.

Believe so BK. O'Connor and an onballer. Not privy, just getting the whispers that travel back and foward across the river.

Sunraysia site has it on there.

Ok thanks, other recruits, will be news out of finley in the new year. the southern riverina news had an article on toc and who they are chasing but not signed which i found a bit odd. any other news what are numurkha , congupna doing, going to be long years or keeping it on the hush.

Just between me and you, Rumbalara shaping up nicely. . . We've added for the coming season Djars Whyman, Ty Parsons and welcome back Jarrod Atkinson, Brad Firebrace and Daen Mitch. At this stage i think we have only lost Jackson Charles to Congupna, but other then that i think everyone's accounted for. I know it's only early but i'm quietly excited about our coming season. . .

There's some good names there goodgolly, its good to see that Rumba are going to be more competitive than this year, I also believe that Rumba were'nt that far off the mark in terms of being a top 6 side this season, and with these new players they will be a better force come 2011 season.

Your right KD, there are some good names there but we know better then most that names don't mean anything unless you can put it together on the feild.
As for being competitive, i think we were one of the better performing teams in the later half of the season. If we can pick up where we left off i'm predicting. . . . . . no, no i'm not. I just hope we can put it together.

And also the other out worth mentioning is Micheal Chisholm, who retired at the end of last season after a terrific football career and very many acheivments.