• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

N.t.f.l

I reckon moocher was being abit sarcastic carltonboy, Rohan Baldock isnt really that good of a player, Ulvie are starting to take things up a gear. I reckon they will be hard to beat from here on out.
Have tou two ever seen young Baldock play, I was not being sarcastic just saying that the boy playson a different plane to anybody else on the field, Bazz is good no doubt about that, if Ulvy are any good why do they continue not to play in the State leagues, their big fish in a little pond scenario not quite working out this year but Super is a great bloke and is doing well with the list

Have you two ever seen young Baldock play, I was not being sarcastic just saying that the boy playson a different plane to anybody else on the field, Bazz is good no doubt about that, if Ulvy are any good why do they continue not to play in the State leagues, their big fish in a little pond scenario not quite working out this year but Super is a great bloke and is doing well with the list

I havent seen baldock but i am excited to see what he can do when he back from injury. Super has done a great job to keep blokes at the club like gale, soden and rodman. he has alson done a great job devoloping the list he has had giving a lot of the younger boys from last years unders and this years a chance to play senior footy and will no doubt reap rewards later when they get more experience.

Yep they will be thereabouts come finals for sure and with the experience around them they may be a chance-their Ressys and Unders always figure prominently come finals and you cannot beat the experience under pressure

Will he ever be back? Was ok for us last year but he might struggle this year now I think. Super has done a super job at Ulvie, Now Rodman is back they will be hard to beat IMO

Rodman didn't get named to play agianst Smithton so maybe that knee isn't right and from all reports he didn't set the world on fire agianst wynyard. Maybe he needs a couple more weeks

Rodman missed a game last year cause he had the sniffles, so i don't reckon he will play if he has a sore knee. The bloke lacks ticker, him and ALford, thats why Ulvie couldn't get across the line with the quality side they had.

NTFL Round 8
Fixture: Wynyard v East Devonport, Latrobe v Penguin, Ulverstone v Smithton

Game of the day on the Coast seems to be at Ulverstone and Latrobe. Firstly at Ulverstone, Smithton undergo their first test for 2009 when they travel to Ulverstone and while the Saints are 7-0, Ulverstone at home can't be underestimated, especially after their good win against the struggling Cats. Smithton with their form looks the goods but I wouldn't be surprised about an Ulverstone upset. The second game of interest shapes been two sides either side of the 4, Latrobe have been in a number of close shaves in 2009 but are 1-3 when the result is under 2 goals. Penguin got belted by the flying Saints but are still remarkably in touch with the top 4. A loss for either side (particuarly Penguin) will be unhelpful as we turn into winter. The tip for me is Latrobe just.
And Wynyard, who do have the services of 70's AFL Legend Tom Hafey in the coaches box to assist will need a lot more than Tommy to get them over the line against the Swans.

Tips: Easts by 60, Latrobe by 10, Smithton by 4

NTFL Round 8

Game of the day on the Coast seems to be at Ulverstone and Latrobe. Firstly at Ulverstone, Smithton undergo their first test for 2009 when they travel to Ulverstone and while the Saints are 7-0, Ulverstone at home can't be underestimated, especially after their good win against the struggling Cats. Smithton with their form looks the goods but I wouldn't be surprised about an Ulverstone upset. The second game of interest shapes been two sides either side of the 4, Latrobe have been in a number of close shaves in 2009 but are 1-3 when the result is under 2 goals. Penguin got belted by the flying Saints but are still remarkably in touch with the top 4. A loss for either side (particuarly Penguin) will be unhelpful as we turn into winter. The tip for me is Latrobe just.
And Wynyard, who do have the services of 70's AFL Legend Tom Hafey in the coaches box to assist will need a lot more than Tommy to get them over the line against the Swans.

Get to many NTFL games sportstalk? according to your other posts you must either travel alot or simply read the papers? if its the latter bud your tips dont really figure too much do they?

NTFL Round 8

Ulvie will beat Smithton and Wynyard will beat East. Big calls I know but I'm sticking my neck out here and hopefully I'll look like a genious lol

Well i think you were lucky with the ulverstone game. Both games at ulvie in unders and seniors, ulverstone led by around 40 but smithton pulled back in both games to loss narrowly in both. If you were an ulverstone supporter you would of been on the edge of your seat in both.

Ive been saying for a couple of weeks now that Ulvie will win the flag, They wont lose many games from hear on out I don't think.

Rodman missed a game last year cause he had the sniffles, so i don't reckon he will play if he has a sore knee. The bloke lacks ticker, him and ALford, thats why Ulvie couldn't get across the line with the quality side they had.

Rodman lacks ticker, are you joking, some say he is the heart an soul of ulvie. kynon ford was a big influence on rodman cause whenever ford played well rodman played well. alford only plays well in a good team. look at him this year he is struggling cause he gets a lot of attention and penguin as good as the ulvie team of 07 and 08

Think you just answered my question stupid. "Cause whenever ford played well Rodman played well". In other words he couldn't stand up and do it by himself cause he lacks ticker.

Thanks champs, at least you understood what i meant. And Howard has left, and if he is saying that, then he is a fool for leaving in the first place.

well it doesn't surprise me he left, didn't look like he wanted to be there from his first game dunno if its the culture down there or what you tell me!

Think you just answered my question stupid. "Cause whenever ford played well Rodman played well". In other words he couldn't stand up and do it by himself cause he lacks ticker.

Rodman is the heart and soul of that club!! very true and as far as lacking ticker i'll stick up for the man here i remember very clearly a bloke that nearly had a broken ankle, then having injections just so he could pull on the jumper and play finals football that takes ticker for me. and for the record i think you will find that he is having a operation on his knee so season looks over for him

howard has returned to ulv after a short stint with dev while some of the other big name players tyler tyrrell, jeremy soden, justin rodman and justin hays have decided to all depart the club for reasons unknown at present. tyler tyrrell is reportedly heading to the nwfa for a huge amount of undisclosed money, taking with him hard nut adam greco. While twos runner and work mate of mattie turner, Michael pratt has had a falling out with the club siting he is still owed 24 national pies and a carton of coke, from running duties last year. And Vin Ponsonby is bleaching his hair to try and attract more attention from recruiters.

but wasn't tyler tyrrell going to devonport to play reserves because of the lack of a big bodied forward devonport have so badly been missing this year, will compliment phillip crowden. rumour has it trent McCrossen is good mates with him so dont be suprised if u see tyrrell in the black and white

Who is this Tyler tyrrell bloke is he any good??? and that Vin Ponsonby needs to eat a few cans of spinich not die his hair blonde

gee you blokes the silly season doesn't start till october, november!!!!!!! dont think i can take any of these comments serious, but Mccrossen to retire and concentrate on cricket is the rumour needs to get the average up round 15-20 this year and tyler tyrell is still waiting for his 24 meat pies and carton of coke as well they are his match payments for the past 2 years