Still Kickin
Young Baldock needs to show something at NTFL level. He has the ability. Just needs to overcome some injuries and improve his work ethic.
And how would you know CB? You play in Hobart don't you?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Young Baldock needs to show something at NTFL level. He has the ability. Just needs to overcome some injuries and improve his work ethic.
Latrobe in front of the Cats I reckon, still does not look right with no team from Burnie !My Ladder for 2010.
1. Ulverstone
2. East Devonport
3. Smithton
4. Wynyard
5. Latrobe
6. Penguin
Will be surprised !The Penguin blues to make the rise up the ladder under the guidance of favourite son Little Sam Ling.
penguin wont go anywhere recruiting blokes like nathan houlihan if that rumour is true!!jason ling is a class player and i hope he does well but i think theyll need some classy recruits!!losing rodney king and some good reserves players wont help them eitha as there is 3-4 of them moving away
Well considering Froggy is only 21 and played less than 5 senior games I'd say Bill has done more. But in saying that I reckon Frog's move to penguin will be just what he needs. Will become a good senior player over the next few yearsBill Murray's first post on big footy and he comes straight out and bags a bloke! You hero!!!!
Pickin you have done more than froggy in your career?
not bagging him out at all i just think penguin should concentrate on recruiting some top class players!!theyve recruited duds for the last 3-4 years and thats why they havent played finals footy!!i think jas ling will be the best coach theyve had in years and he has the players respect so goodluck to penguin and all the playing group!!id like to see good players like elijah taylor and chris mcdonald go back to club eventually there some classy players
The two players you mention have plenty of potential and raw talen but neither have done f*ck all yet! Think Penguin trying to get young blokes to the club is a good move, can build a side with that, recruiting guys that are over paid as they have done in the past has been their down fall!
Podge MC Gurk will be handy if he plays there , I just hope Lingy can get his own way with no interference from people that think yhey are doing the right thing but can actually hold a Club back-lets face it, the comp is not that great but as cOACH and club you can only work within your comp , so good luck to the Blues this seasonwell theyve have a bad run with injuries but i still think theyve achieved a fair bit!!they were both on devils list for awhile and have played alot of senior footy!!and macca has played state footy,and represented ntfl which not many young people can say they have done!!theyve had good young blokes for the last 4-5 years but have lost them to other clubs and definately overpaid plenty of blokes!!!i think they need to concentrate on holding onto what talent theyve got and maybe try to get a few back!!!
Podge MC Gurk will be handy if he plays there , I just hope Lingy can get his own way with no interference from people that think yhey are doing the right thing but can actually hold a Club back-lets face it, the comp is not that great but as cOACH and club you can only work within your comp , so good luck to the Blues this season
The one that played at East Devonport, Devonport and Penguin previously and cricket with DevonportAre we talking about Podge junior which is podges son, as they would have more luck recruiting him and seeing him having a kick with podge senior the other day moves better as well.
The one that played at East Devonport, Devonport and Penguin previously and cricket with Devonport
Come on mate bit harsh on Frog. He's a pretty decent player who has nice skills and reads the play well. Wouldn't call him a reject at all. Won a 2's flag at burnie in '08. Burnie have had a very good side the last 2 years. Froggy would have played seniors almost anywhere else. I'll make the conjecture and say he is a better footy player than you!well cobba theyve achieved a shit load more than froggy i no that for sure and id much prefer the likes of these two in my side than a dockers reject
The one that played at East Devonport, Devonport and Penguin previously and cricket with Devonport