ND Pick 39 - Max Duffy

Well the jumper was one thing. I said g'day because I was introduced to a group, he was in it. He didn't say hi back and just stood around, not really saying anything. I'd had a few bevs, but usually that makes me like people more..

For what it's worth, a girl who he's really good friends with (as you could see from his FB) is a massive moll...

Obviously a good judge of character and doesn't suffer emo fools

Really hope your'e not reading this thread but if you are then......

Welcome to the Fremantle Football Club, Max Duffy!!!!.

Don't know why, but watching the video and looking at the photos, he reminds me of Steele Sidebottom. So if he turns into a similar player, would be quite happy.

Just looked him up on Facebook because he seemed familiar. We have some mutual friends and I've met him two or three times. Struck me as a douchebag because he was wearing a footy jumper at this club night (Syrup, if anyone here has been). Eh.
Maybe your a w anker and a shit bloke ?????? who knows......

Also do you wear a hat ?

The only consolation I can take from Duffy is that he sort of reminds me of ex Pies winger Mick McGuane with his funny upright running style / bogan dial, and McGuane was a really good player.

Been trying to think of his likeness & I reckon you nailed it . If he can get the same aggression then all is good .

Oh crap!!!
At best - a rookie pickup, but no-one would've even noticed if he wasn't selected at all in any draft this year.

Membrey or Colledge still available ......... but somehow we finish up with more of the same ho-hum.

JUST FARQING SPEWING!

The same could have been said about Nat Fyfe.

Agree, this pick was perplexing at best.

Can´t see how we could not have picked him up in the rookie draft.

I think Bond had expected to be able to get two KPP´s here and when 6 went in the preceding 6 picks, he was a bit stumped and picked Duffy so he can argue he was solving our forward issues.

Don´t understand Duffy over Membrey either. Same height, but Membrey has it all over Duffy when it comes to attitude, application, aggressiveness and being able to put defensive pressure on in the forward line. Duffy isn´t a Lyon player. Membrey is. Heck Shifter rated him Top 30 and he is one of the premier talent spotters in the country.

Should of been Membrey or Colledge and then Duffy in the rookie draft.
They had Duffy rated before Tanner Smith. Moved Duffy back to make sure they got a tall, hoping that Duffy would still be there with our last pick. Believe it or not.

Lyon apparently saw him at Easts,liked him, thought he could play,fit into our game plan with his pace and that he could make the 22 in 2013
I think Lyon has a little more footy smarts than the nuff,nuffs on here so lets give the guy a break and see how he pans out

If The Boss likes him I'll take his opinion over anyones on this board, or any other board.

Nickname should be Duffboy, since we've already got a Duffman,

Lyon apparently saw him at Easts,liked him, thought he could play,fit into our game plan with his pace and that he could make the 22 in 2013
I think Lyon has a little more footy smarts than the nuff,nuffs on here so lets give the guy a break and see how he pans out
That's all very well Salim. Problem is - the experts, the list managers and even us nuff nuffs were all in agreeance pre draft that we needed TALL KPP's. So we then take a mid at 17 and finish with another mid bloke we coulda got as a rookie later anyway.
Result: we got two more 6ft mids and just one tall when Colledge and Membrey are still available.
I get it that Simpson may have just been too hard to pass up at first pick. But there was simply no reason not to grab two talls after that.

Aaaaaaanyway, welcome aboard Max. It's not you, it's nothing personal at all, we just have an insatiable thirst for KPP's or any player over 194cms at the moment and unfortunately you don't fit that mould. But all the best for your career with Freo and please feel free to prove us all wrong.

Watching his "highlights" video reminds me too much of Dodd & Peake. Not sure why you'd put shots of him kicking points and bombing into the forward 50 where it gets sent straight back out either..
The only thing you can say is that he generates a lot of goal kicking opportunities. 33 goals, 30 something points is over 60 shots at goal in 15 matches. The video is about right, he misses as many as he gets. Hopefully, he can improve his goal kicking accuracy over time.

Going on form in the lower leagues, Saunders, Hardy have better records than this bloke. I hope one of them is rookied. Duffy sounds
like a young Walters, huge talent, I trust Lyon will get the same results.

Going on form in the lower leagues, Saunders, Hardy have better records than this bloke. I hope one of them is rookied. Duffy sounds
like a young Walters, huge talent, I trust Lyon will get the same results.
Yep, I so hope they now at least turn to Saunders as a rookie. We need another big-bodied goalkicker NOW while we're in this flag window.

This ^....**** there are some tools on this forum, give the bloke a chance.

ND Pick 39 - Max Duffy