New Players Post Here!

First in, best dressed.

And thats how you end up with sides who have 15 regular posters and sides who have 2 or 3. People have to realise that not everyone can sit there watching the new player thread day in and day out waiting to pounce. There needs to be a more structured recruitment plan and not just a free for all where the coach's who can log onto bigfooty the most times during the day recruit all the players.

I agree.:thumbsu:

It's fair enough, but players dont have to agree to the first team that says they'll take them. Talk to the player and ofer them more.

Players, don't sign up straight away, either. Wait to see if there's a better club for you interested.

It's fair enough, but players dont have to agree to the first team that says they'll take them. Talk to the player and ofer them more.

Players, don't sign up straight away, either. Wait to see if there's a better club for you interested.

I'd say 90% of players would go to the first team that says I'll have you.

I also agree.

I think it would be reasonable for a 24 hour period from when a new player posts he is interested for teams to put thier offers forward. That way captains still have to be commited enough to get on BF a couple of times a day and have a look but don't lose out becasue they couldn't be around regualry during the day or miss out becasue a player jumps with the first coach who arrives.
When i was captian there where times whn i could only have a look once a day and most of the time players where gone (those who supported the Bombers ). Captains need to be dedicated to the casue (which is why i stepped down as captain at the start of the year) but they also need a reasonably level playing field to work with. The captian with the most time to spend on the internet shouldn't just have the inside running on getting recruits.

I think it would be reasonable for a 24 hour period from when a new player posts he is interested for teams to put thier offers forward. That way captains still have to be commited enough to get on BF a couple of times a day and have a look but don't lose out becasue they couldn't be around regualry during the day or miss out becasue a player jumps with the first coach who arrives.
When i was captian there where times whn i could only have a look once a day and most of the time players where gone (those who supported the Bombers ). Captains need to be dedicated to the casue (which is why i stepped down as captain at the start of the year) but they also need a reasonably level playing field to work with. The captian with the most time to spend on the internet shouldn't just have the inside running on getting recruits.

Look Im on here quite a bit :eek: so I'll put my hand up to police the signings.

Unless anyone else has another idea?

I'll need to structure some rules etc and allow this comp to grow fairly.

Not just the Wonders, hey Kerrby? :cool:

Great post mate, agree with what you've said :thumbsu:

Agree 100% with ant. I've beent hinking the same thing for a few days, it's unfair for coaches to pounce on every new player. The Hawks have quite a few posters, but when we recruited from here (with one exception I know of) we weren't posting that well. We used it when we needed to, some teams are using it to drain the comp.

Wally has told me his concerns as has Ant but we have been unable to come up with a way to stop it.

Until now.

All players cannot sign up for a team for 24 hours after posting details.

They will make a decision once that period has timed out.

Thanks Ant ;)

Wally has told me his concerns as has Ant but we have been unable to come up with a way to stop it.

Until now.

All players cannot sign up for a team for 24 hours after posting details.

They will make a decision once that period has timed out.

Thanks Ant ;)
I dont play fantasy footy, but read it a fair bit and this idea sounds pretty good.

Have you guys at all made any comments about a 'mini draft' once every 4 weeks or so? for new posters to go, bottom team gets first choice... just an idea

Keep up the good work guys

Always a free agency I feel, that way guys who have recruited people here can get th eplayer they sent here.

Thanks for the suggestion though.

Sure you don't want to play for the richmond alligned, Fighting Furies?

Always a free agency I feel, that way guys who have recruited people here can get th eplayer they sent here.

Thanks for the suggestion though.

Sure you don't want to play for the richmond alligned, Fighting Furies?
Yeah you are right there Tiger :thumbsu: don't fix something that isn't broken as such :)

I am on a fair bit but there are days here and there I don't get to post, so I wouldn't want to be a hassle. Aren't the fury pretty stocked up with players already anyway?

Thanks for the fast reply by the way :)

Yeah you are right there Tiger :thumbsu: don't fix something that isn't broken as such :)

I am on a fair bit but there are days here and there I don't get to post, so I wouldn't want to be a hassle. Aren't the fury pretty stocked up with players already anyway?

Thanks for the fast reply by the way :)

We are pretty chock a block but members of our 20 don't post at all, and we'll be delisting the deadwood in 2 weeks, so you're most welcome to join.

Hehe well I am in, would love to be with the fury, only if it doesn't mess things up at all

Kerrby - Thanks heaps for the offer, but its the fury :p I keep updated on the tigers board about them so its who Ive been mainly watching :) If they end up not needing me I will let ya know :)

hi im mg im new i want to play footy im 210 120kg full forward/running backman my stats are kicking 100 everything else 99 im really good so yeah the top team gets me :)

then im gunna crack yuz cheekbone and shit in yuz mouth so yeh im rly rly good best player out

alrite send me a pm if yuz want the worlds best ****in player :thumbsu:

:p

Good impression, no? :p

MG

New Players Post Here!