Toast New Posters

North doesn't.

Can't afford one I heard.

images

Hi.. life-long Bomber fan.. have daughters aged 21 and 18 and boys aged 3 and 3 days and all are avid Bombers... (the 3 day old guy is kinda just getting warmed up but he's getting the feel for it with his bombers bib!!!)... love the club and HATE losing to Carlton more than anyone else...

haha :thumbsu:

Welcome aboard.

Probably about time I said something here!

I'm 23, juggle uni (currently specialising in epidemiology) and a full time job as a supervisor at a sports facility.

Passionate Essendon man, and have a hatred of Carlton approaching possibly unhealthy levels. In fact, no, it's never unhealthy when the words 'hatred' and 'Carlton' are paired up..

Long term girlfriend is a newly qualified lawyer, so if ever you blokes run into trouble with the long arm of the law, you know where to come running ;)

I'm very much into fitness, ran a half marathon last year and am running the full Melbourne marathon this year... it could be ugly :p All that running is making me a skinny bastard, need to get pumping iron I reckon!

Interested in football (obviously), cricket, athletics, travel, (though I'm still yet to get overseas) nature, good food, beer and wine, politics and history.

I think that covers most bases? Oh yes, and I'm becoming an Essendon member for the first time next year!

And last but certainly not least, I ******* love the Essendon Football Club!

I have been on this site now for a whole week and I must say I am enjoying it. It is refreshing to get opinions from opposition supporters, even though they are always wrong of course :p

Well done to those running this site, good job.

Hi everyone. I've been registered on bigfooty for a while for the local footy section and more recently the health & fitness board. I have been an Essendon member for 15 years and go to every game in Melbourne unless it's on a Saturday arvo as I'm playing myself! I'm also a regular on the better of the 2 Essendon forums!

Hi guys. I have been a big footy member for a few years but due to a lot of things happening in my life have not been active all that often.

Been a Bomber supporter since day dot and been a member over the last couple of years. I currently live in Central Queensland so I don't get to games and miss a lot of the TV coverage since I don't have Foxtel and Brisbane/GC matches always get prioritry (I absolutely hate that) and friday night games don't get telecast until after midnight. Thank god for internet radio and match centre.

I work in IT now so have a bit more computer time and hope to contribute more in the future.

hi ive been a been reading bigfooty forums for a few years but only joined a couple of months ago.
im 18 and have supported essendon since i was 5 years old. can't remember the 2000 premiership, earliest memory watching football is when moorecroft tore it up against the doggies,lol i nearly broke my arm trying to take a "moorecroft" over my older brother later that week!

the first game i can remember going to( but ive been told that i went to earlier ones) was when kent kingsley kicked 6 against us:(:(

favourite memory is when james hird kicked that goal against west coast, not only because it was awesome, but also due to me pmsl because of my dads reaction to it.

im desperate to see the dons win a flag, will be a bomber till the day that i die, and looking forward to becoming a member when i head to melbourne for uni :D

Hi,

Long time reader both here & Blitz but only recently decided to start posting as my new job has a mountain of down time. I live in Adelaide & have been going to every game here since '02. Ive been to several Melb games as I try to go to atleast once a year. I attended the Hirdy testamonial game & Dinner a few years back would like to start going to the B&F yearly should the finances allow it. I have a reasonable Essendon memorabilia collection as well. I'd consider myself a general football & sports fan so I have opinion/view on most things sport. I'm also a huge gamer with every console on the market. Heavilly into Metallica aswell. I went to 15 australian concerts last year for the Death Magnetic World Tour. I have a two year old daughter went to her 1st game this year v Crows. I'm thinking she is a lucky charm given our record here.......

Hi,

Long time reader both here & Blitz but only recently decided to start posting as my new job has a mountain of down time. I live in Adelaide & have been going to every game here since '02. Ive been to several Melb games as I try to go to atleast once a year. I attended the Hirdy testamonial game & Dinner a few years back would like to start going to the B&F yearly should the finances allow it. I have a reasonable Essendon memorabilia collection as well. I'd consider myself a general football & sports fan so I have opinion/view on most things sport. I'm also a huge gamer with every console on the market. Heavilly into Metallica aswell. I went to 15 australian concerts last year for the Death Magnetic World Tour. I have a two year old daughter went to her 1st game this year v Crows. I'm thinking she is a lucky charm given our record here.......

I have a feeling you will get on well with Ben.

Toast New Posters