Mega Thread Non-Freo AFL Discussion 2024

Would You Rather

• Make Finals, intermittently. Maybe have a shot once in 10 years. (Freo)

Votes: 31 59.6%
  • Be Port of the last 12 years. Constant finals, never make a Grand Final

Votes: 18 34.6%
  • Just be Essendon.

Votes: 3 5.8%

Suns and Bombers both have massive demons between ears.

It will be interesting to see how long/if Dimma has what it takes to get an interstate side going. I reckon he might have underestimated the job he took between the travel and the culture of failure.
Not sure why anyone expected much out of GC in his first year. Not having Touk and Witts FT, Rowell is one-dimensional and combine that with some of the worst tall forwards in the comp expectations are too high for year 1.

Touk isn't great anymore anyway and Moyle isn't far off Witts.

It's not an ability thing as evidenced by their home form. It's all between the ears.

No Jaymie. Bad.
If You Say So Wow GIF by Identity

Screenshot_20240728_101539_Chrome.jpg

Morning

Any doctors out there who can give some advice

My son got knocked out yesterday and he is due to fly to Melbourne in a few days to meet up with us

Are there any protocols on flying after a head knock?
What do the AFL players do if they are in HIA Protocols ?
His head should be fine but arms will be tired after flying that far.

Morning

My son got knocked out yesterday and he is due to fly to Melbourne in a few days to meet up with us

Hope he is well mate.

Morning

as you ask on here. refer to his Doctor for advice. it all depends on how bad it was.
But all concusiion should be referred to a Doctor.

Hope he is well mate.
Thanks mate
He seems ok this morning

2nd one in about 5 weeks though

Not loving it

I reckon he’ll give footy a miss next year and just surf and fish
Sick of getting belted as well
3 years of regular 100 point losses

Thanks mate
He seems ok this morning

2nd one in about 5 weeks though

Not loving it

I reckon he’ll give footy a miss next year and just surf and fish
Sick of getting belted as well
3 years of regular 100 point losses

Sounds like he go's pretty hard mate. How old is he?

Suns and Bombers both have massive demons between ears.

It will be interesting to see how long/if Dimma has what it takes to get an interstate side going. I reckon he might have underestimated the job he took between the travel and the culture of failure.

I've been loving watching the realisation gradually dawn on him this season that the comp isn't so easy when the VFL isn't stacking the deck in your favour.

Dimma used to dislike having to go down Flinders Street to play at Marvel. He's still getting the hang of preparing a side to travel.

Too far back

Never made the top 4 under Beveridge though in the regular season which is quite unbelievable.

There dangerous come finals time if they get in.

I would prefer not to play them

When they are up and about they can beat anyone. Very unassuming side.

Mega Thread Non-Freo AFL Discussion 2024