Game Day North Melbourne Football Club AFLW - Season 2024 Premiers - First EVER (AFLM/W) UNDEFEATED PREMIERSHIP SEASON - The Invincibles

There are 27 current female heads of state. Obviously the patriarchy is still strong, but the times, they are a changing.
Yeh thats a good thing. Im not saying Man is best. Im saying that its highly unlikely we’ll see that significant shift here. And as for a head female coach.. they’ll probably want to be in an assistant role for multiple years under different coaches just like their male counterparts. Have a look at Mick Barlow. Having a crack, coached VFL flag, Dev coach, moving through the ranks. Might one day be a senior coach.

Are there any women VFL coaches? How bout any through any Div 1 footy comp?

People cant just say “oh Kearney will coach a senior AFL team one day”. Its miles from fact without discussing social views or politics.

Julia Gillard wasnt democratically elected you nonce. 5 women? Out of 190+ countries. 5. 20 afl teams, your chances are slim to none
Who was elected in 2010? Donald Trump? Did Julia steal the election? Australia is not t=like the USA - we don't elect Prime Ministers. The party (or parties) with the majority in the House chooses the Prime Minister from among their ranks, and the Queens representative ratifies the choice.
This is what ahppened in 2010 after three independents allied with the ALP. Sort of like how the Nationals and Libs do.
I hope that helps you understand.

Yeh thats a good thing. Im not saying Man is best. Im saying that its highly unlikely we’ll see that significant shift here. And as for a head female coach.. they’ll probably want to be in an assistant role for multiple years under different coaches just like their male counterparts. Have a look at Mick Barlow. Having a crack, coached VFL flag, Dev coach, moving through the ranks. Might one day be a senior coach.

Are there any women VFL coaches? How bout any through any Div 1 footy comp?

People cant just say “oh Kearney will coach a senior AFL team one day”. Its miles from pact without discussing social views or politics.
FWIW I agree witht that part. I don't see a woman coaching an AFL team in my lifetime either. For many reasons. Your inflammatory language to someone who is enjoying the little bit of success we have had just shits me. Pull your head in,

Why do we have to play the generalisation card?

Every person of a given age bracket/gender appearing as illogically triggered by AFLW is outnumbered 10-1+ on here in terms of people with the same demographics being supportive.

Tef and DY speak for themselves. Not every north supporting man aged 30-70.
Hey in my defence I didn't say ALL Gen X'ers :D

I'm 38 fwiw

I loathe to compare the men and women’s teams because they are in different stages of the journey but if the men ever need an example of 100% effort 100% of the time that grand final was it.

Will they win every game? No, but that is standard they should expect each other to play to, results will come after that.

Who scouted Ruby Tripodi? What a God send she is.

Her development and improvement has made our midfield better and it allowed Jenna to play a different role and gave her the opportunity to be managed when she needed to.

If there is a Most Improved award at the B & F it’s got Ruby’s name all over it.
The greatest factor in Ruby's evolution has been self-driven fitness improvements in the off-season, which is something that should be weaponised across the entire AFLW and AFLM (because **** the man-Karens) programs at the club. If you really want it, then you have to be prepared to do extras. Lots of extras.

Comment from unknown on SEN, could have been presenter:
“Well, we all know North have been picking the eyes out of the comp for years”

Absolute disgrace. Players actually want to come because of our early commitment to women’s footy and what we have setup since.

Can you imagine when we bring home our next men’s cup.
This looks eerily similar to that St Kilda coach’s comments about the team years ago when they got beat.

CTTG have backed us to follow up again next year. They were effusive in a way they haven't been all year - we were dominant, it was obvious.

And apparently we have an interest in Bella Smith

First opportunity to post here, having just got out of hospital today after surgery last Thursday. Had to watch the game on TV from my hospital bed. Slept well on Saturday, dreaming about the game all night long

How wonderful was that performance? What a magnificent team we have in our AFLW girls. So proud of every single one of them. And what a great coach is Crock?

After that first goal from Tess, I had a quite confidence they would get the job done. And what a great game that was from Tess. She is a beauty.

With two more from Alice to quarter time and a softish one to Brisbane, I felt even more confident. The girls were close to doubling them in possessions and the way they were playing, am I one-eyed/biased by saying this is the best ever team to have played in this competition?

Wonderful effort girls. I love you all for bringing us so much joy and a long awaited Flag. As well as setting some standards for the boys to aim for.

GO NORTH

Such an unflattering photo of me unfortunately hahaha but who cares, we flipping won.
Not sure there can be a flattering photo of you.
First opportunity to post here, having just got out of hospital today after surgery last Thursday. Had to watch the game on TV from my hospital bed. Slept well on Saturday, dreaming about the game all night long

How wonderful was that performance? What a magnificent team we have in our AFLW girls. So proud of every single one of them. And what a great coach is Crock?

After that first goal from Tess, I had a quite confidence they would get the job done. And what a great game that was from Tess. She is a beauty.

With two more from Alice to quarter time and a softish one to Brisbane, I felt even more confident. The girls were close to doubling them in possessions and the way they were playing, am I one-eyed/biased by saying this is the best ever team to have played in this competition?

Wonderful effort girls. I love you all for bringing us so much joy and a long awaited Flag. As well as setting some standards for the boys to aim for.

GO NORTH
Hope you are recovering well, mate. All the best.

No this is definitely not accurate - I bought some premiership merch at the Arden St shop yesterday.
Stubby holders and pennants were and are in the shop - caps and tshirts online only until they arrive, which was meant to be today but lovely Chris said earlier this afternoon they hadn’t heard yet.

Game Day North Melbourne Football Club AFLW - Season 2024 Premiers - First EVER (AFLM/W) UNDEFEATED PREMIERSHIP SEASON - The Invincibles