AFLW North Melbourne Football Club AFLW - Season 2024

We rattled them round 1 on their deck

From then it was over for them
Agree. I was at the game and they looked a bit rattled after.
I reckon they realise they're beatable now.

didn’t know the hawks game but was mightly impressed- seen to have quite a few pieces already in place.
Probably just need some A grade mids
They're good and will probably get better, might even be a flag contender next year, but they're not there yet. Brisbane are the weakest of the top 3 and it only took a few bursts of their best footy to get the win here. With a top 4 fixture they might do a Geelong 2024 and drop dramatically.

Do you think she could be in trouble for that tackle early in the fourth (IIRC), the Crows player's head hit the ground pretty hard?

Although it has been 36 hours since the game and I haven't read anything about it, so I'm guessing she is in the clear.

O'Loughlin got a week for a similar tackle earlier in the season.
No worries there imo, they did more sling/dangerous tackle's than us anyway

Not at all. They would have been second favourites - had they won. Immaterial now, though, maybe. They certainly gave it a crack.
they were at 7 dollars before the game, moved out to 9 now.

at the time we're roughly a buck and a half and still are, brisbane moved in from 5 to 4

This looks like a pretty straightforward rematch vs Adelaide for the grand final.
Adelaide without Erin Phillips are 0-7 vs Brisbane (3-2 with her).

But maybe they're due. There's a chance Belle Dawes will miss the PF with suspension.

AFLW North Melbourne Football Club AFLW - Season 2024